Use this space to cheer the creator along, and talk to your fellow backers.
Have a question?
@Chien Neng Chang
Thank you for choosing Rua! Let me check it with our delivery team. I will get back to you in a direct message.
Hi I haven’t receive my shower yet
I know we've already resolved this. But just in case you need any other help - feel free to contact us.
Hi Mat, could you please send me an email to store at. us.methven.com ? We will help you with the return.
Have sent several emails regarding a return without an answer. Can you let me know what is going on?
I still didn't receive a package. I asked you support they promised to help but without any feedback since March.
Full post-install review:
First, let me start by giving a geographic orientation. I’m in the US, so our typical shower pipes point DOWNWARD from the wall, not upward. I anticipated this being an issue, so I ordered the version with the hose and figured there would be sufficient parts there to solve that issue. Nope. I had to order parts to make a work-around, but eventually solved it. So, if you are in the US, that will be a big bug-a-boo. Also the backflow didn’t work at all in either direction.
Second, I have a water heater that throws sediment at the start. Within days, the new shower head was barely working because it was clogged with sediment in the water restrictor. Big time. This required a clean out and installation of a sand filter upstream in the shower head system. This oversight makes no sense — even cheap shower heads come with a sand filter. So I stole one from my old shower head and installed it. Problem solved.
Third, I decided to test the unit without a flow restrictor, just for giggles. Removing the flow restrictor takes only a nominal amount of effort. Remove a small rubber o-ring with a paper lip or small pocket knife, then screw in a drywall screw into one of the holes just one turn and give it a tug. Viola. The EPA hates us, but it works. Suddenly, REAL water pressure.
Overall, overpriced, but a nice feel, especially with full pressure.
I've sent a couple of emails since the 17th, so far no reply.
Please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will be happy to help you fix this issue or replace the product.
I received my shower head a while ago and have tried to install it several times. So far, I cannot get it to work at all. I get leaks - mainly from the hose-connector interface on the head end. It is totally useless to me.
Dear Maria, we will double check the status of your delivery tomorrow morning. If it's lost or on the way back to us - we will resend it to you (2-4 days delivery).
You took my money MONTHS ago. I still do not have my product. Confirmation number: 58b5dfd9303386845759c50698a55d3f
@Methven: Thank you for your after-sale support with this product, my issue has been well resolved and I am happy with the contact and actions taken.
Please email us directly at email@example.com with your shipping address. Thanks.
Please email us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will be happy to help you.
Our Russian-speaking colleague will contact you shortly.
bonjours j'ai toujours pas de nouvelle sur ma demande, mon produit ne fonction pas comme promis j'ai eu recourt a un plombier certifier pour l'installation et malgré cela, il me dit que c'est le produit qui est défectueux car il a des fuites d'eau. je trouve ca plate de pas avoir de réponse ou de solution de la compagnie.
сторонник № 86. В Россию ничего не пришло.
С уважением,Роман. PayPal.Me/Slenh
Thanks very much for offer refund. I just send email.
We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to refund your order - please contact us at email@example.com
Dear Andre, thank you for your patience. According to our records, your order has been delivered. Please feel free to contact us in case you have any questions.
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Probably, you will enjoy ore our Satinjet products. If you would like to refund your order - please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Dear Braxxan, we are sorry to hear that. If you want to refund your order - contact us at email@example.com.
Please, accept our apologies for the late delivery. As I see our team is already in touch with you regarding the flow inhibitor question. IN case you have any other questions - feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We respond way faster now.
Thank you for your feedback. If you ever have any issues with the product quality - feel free to contact us. We provide a lifetime warranty on our products.
Dear Simon, thank you for your patience. According to our records, your order has been delivered. Please feel free to contact us in case you have any questions.
Unfortunately, we had issues with all shipments to Russia. Our team will contact you directly with the details.
We are sorry for your experience. Our team will contact you directly regarding the refund process.
Thank you for backing our project! We are happy that you enjoy your Rua!
Dear Kristina, please accept our apologies for responding slow. There was a miscommunication in our team that resulted in a delay in your shipment. Your order has been shipped two days ago.
We are sorry to hear. Our team has contacted you directly. We will send you a refund shortly.
thank you for your feedback and for backing our project!
Please send us a video of the spay at email@example.com
We are having issues with our Methven Rua. How do we get support as it is not spraying properly? Thank you.
Hi. I have not received my items! Please inform me of any reason why? Thanks.
I've installed it 2 weeks ago:
+ We like the spray pattern, feels good.
+ Seems to save some water.
-> The main promise is fulfilled.
+ Nice design.
- Spray should be wider, too narrow.
- Feels a bit cheap because of light plastic - we expected something different.
- Hose too rigid, I hope that will change over time.
- Hose should be longer.
- Expensive, even on Kickstarter.
I'd buy it again for 79$. Or wait for a improved version, regarding above critics, and buy that for 99$.
Hi guys. I have tried contacting you through you website and via kickstarter. There has been no reply. My shower head is not suitable it sprays down the back of my bathtub and cant be used.
Still no responses or delivery...
Whilst I understand the risks of projects getting up etc and the nature of Kickstarter. When you have delivered what seems to be a majority of your orders and still not mine and again with no response, I now expecting a full refund please.
Please issue immediately as you were quite happy to take additional payment for add-ons after the Kickstarter completion as well.
After a month I'm very happy with how the head performs. For a water saving shower, I quite enjoy the spray pattern.
Hope everyone has there's soon.
Have waited two weeks now guys for an update on where my order is? I posted here on January 14th and have seen nothing?
How do I go about receiving a refund? I've sent numerous emails and messages, to no avail.
I haven't receive too. Please tell me how I track my parcel .
I haven’t received mine yet either. It was expected by Christmas. I didn’t need for Christmas gift but I’m worried it will never arrive. By the sounds of everyone’s comments I shouldn’t be looking forward to it?
I received my shower head last week. I would have to agree about the finish. I’m keeping my fingers crossed all the parts that screw hold up, since they’re not metal. As with all new shower heads, the hose is stiff, but I’m sure it will loosen over time. I do like the spray. It’s a gentle force.
I have been trying to get in touch with creator through messaging on Kickstarter and through their official support. No response, three weeks and counting.
Agree with others here that the product is of a cheap make and doesn't produce a satisfactory water spray.
Seems to me the company behind it took the money and ran.
I have installed and been using this shower head for 2 weeks.
I will remove it and put my old shower head back on.
Unfortunately, I believe this product to be extremely overpriced
for the materials it is made of and for what it actually does.
I feel extremely disappointed.
Hello, can you please tell me why I have not received mine yet?
Have not even received shipping confirmation?
If I can I m happy to return it
Got mind today and install and use it. Material is ok look good but I don’t think it waste of pay 169$ or retail 259$ for look. Use it water so weak and nothing surprise of using it compare with my original free shower head from buy house. I think nebie is more cool than this from look and what it can do.
I won’t buy it again or recommend to anyone if anyone can get refund is very lucky because it is not worse to pay for it. Cheap 20$ shower head can do better can change water to many different kind. That is for me. Maybe other think different.
bonjours j'ai toujours pas reçu le produit. il y a t'il un numéro de traçabilité pour le suivre? merci