by David Sirlin
Just noticed another weird thing with Yestergear: The EX rules state that when you power up for cards from your draw deck, "you don't have to reveal them when you do". However, Yestergear says that the opponent "can't power up with OR FOR those ranks of cards". How do you check if they are actually not powering up for those cards when they don't have to reveal which cards they are fetching from their deck?
@Ryan - +1 for checking the cards thoroughly, that is genuinely helpful.
Thanks, glad you're enjoying the updates!
The EX expansion so far all look like a lot of fun, keep em coming!
You can still hit and damage Valerie when she does that move, you just have to be careful of any effect saying it triggers on "winning combat" or "beating" a move.
Geiger's Destiny actually should be During Combat, yeah. I'll have to correct that with the printers like right now. Too bad the image in this post can never be changed (very annoying kickstarter limitation).
These are awesome! Eight combo points on Valerie is a really nice touch.
Two things: First, should Geiger's Destiny ability be listed as a "During Combat" instead of "Draw Phase"? Second, I assume that when I attack into Valerie's Destiny card, that I still get triggers for "damage" and "hit", which still triggers abilities like Positive Spin, right?