Funded! This project was successfully funded on July 29, 2011.

Update #30

Weekly IRC meeting

Comment

We're now doing weekly meetings in the #novacut IRC channel on freenode.  The meetings are Sunday at 16:00 UTC, which in a few different timezones is:

  • 9:30 PM New Delhi
  • 5 PM Amsterdam
  • 4 PM London
  • 11 AM Eastern
  • 10 AM Central
  • 9 AM Mountain
  • 8 AM Pacific

We'll rotate the time around now and then, so apologies if the time doesn't work for you this round.  The time was chosen because it's immediately after the weekly Blender IRC meeting in #blendercoders, as we are quite interested in Dmedia playing a part in the Mango Open Movie project.

And in other news:

Get your storytelling on!

-Jason

802
Backers
$28,276
pledged of $25,000 goal
0
seconds to go
  • Pledge $1 or more
    You selected

    43 backers

    Your name goes in the glamorous backer list on our website.

  • Pledge $10 or more
    You selected

    289 backers

    Your name goes in the glamorous backer list on our website, and in the editor itself.

  • Pledge $25 or more
    You selected

    199 backers

    Your name goes in the glamorous backers list on our website, and in the editor itself, optionally linking to your website, Twitter, etc.

  • Pledge $50 or more
    You selected

    19 backers Limited (31 left of 50)

    Half hour Skype/phone conversation with Novacut team. Want to talk about specific problems you want fixed in your storytelling workflow? Or talk about something else... either way, you've got us for half an hour.

  • Pledge $100 or more
    You selected

    14 backers Limited (86 left of 100)

    One hour Skype/phone conversation with Novacut team. Want to talk about specific problems you want fixed in your storytelling workflow? Or talk about something else... either way, you've got us for an hour.

  • Pledge $300 or more
    You selected

    14 backers Limited (86 left of 100)

    A ticket to see the future of editing. This gets you access to our collaborative cloud during our private beta period. You'll experience the future first, and your friends will be totally jealous.

  • Pledge $1,000 or more
    You selected

    3 backers Limited (2 left of 5)

    All of the above, plus a chance to meet the Novacut team for a day, have a BBQ and chat about filmmaking. Backer's travel to meet the team at own expense.

Funding period

- (29 days)