Share this project


Share this project

TAPS is a touchscreen sticker with a unique fingerprint for touch ID, that turns your ordinary gloves into touchscreen gloves.
TAPS is a touchscreen sticker with a unique fingerprint for touch ID, that turns your ordinary gloves into touchscreen gloves.
TAPS is a touchscreen sticker with a unique fingerprint for touch ID, that turns your ordinary gloves into touchscreen gloves.
Created by
2,861 backers pledged CA$ 73,385 to help bring this project to life.

Use this space to cheer the creator along, and talk to your fellow backers.

Have a question?

Only backers can post comments. Log In
    1. Jackie Lin 6 days ago

      I haven't gotten anything 😐

    2. rj-sone on February 23

      I never got the product. :-\

    3. Missing avatar

      JSL on June 28, 2017

      Hello, I have messaged you back in march, that my taps have not yet arrived because of a problem that only you guys can solve but haven't gotten an answer, is there any support you guys offer?

    4. Missing avatar

      Tony on June 24, 2017

      Product never worked well at all and ruined my gloves...

    5. Matt Marks on June 6, 2017

      Requesting refund through my bank for failure to present product as intended/advertised. Done with you

    6. Leung Beston on March 27, 2017

      Where is my product

    7. Giuseppe Zizza on March 24, 2017

      I never got the product. :-\

    8. Aaron Sun on March 15, 2017

      Hi, I never got these or any emails requesting more info. Can you follow up?

    9. Missing avatar

      Andrei on March 13, 2017

      Great product, works really well! Used it on multiple different touchscreens, thanks for making it happen!

    10. Missing avatar

      Reda Lebbar on March 13, 2017

      it doesn't work with the touch id on the samsung galaxy s6

    11. Louis on March 7, 2017

      Great product, works really well on my leather gloves for the last 2 months. Thanks!!

    12. Ben Jenkins on March 4, 2017

      Hi. I haven't received my item yet. Can you please let me know how to ensure order was sent?

    13. Tony Yu 2-time creator on February 24, 2017

      @Elizabeth. Sorry for the communication issues. Your email is bouncing our emails back. Please send me a direct message via Kickstarter and I'd be happy to help you out.

    14. Missing avatar

      Elizabeth Basala on February 24, 2017

      Tony, you are flat-out lying. I have sent two e-mails to, one on January 28 and one on February 20. I have received no response. I am incredibly disappointed that the product does not work and the customer service is nonexistent. I will be telling everyone I know to avoid your company.

    15. Tony Yu 2-time creator on February 23, 2017

      I apologize for the lack of communication in this comment section. We are reading your messages and responding to you directly via Email - not in this thread. If you need immediate assistance for lost packages or missed shipments, please email Sarah at For any troubleshooting of the product, TAPS application issues, fingerprint issues, please email


      @Yoann. Could you send us an email at, can help you fix this issue? One thing to keep in mind when applying TAPS is that the adhesives work best in warmer temperatures. The Adhesion sets in at maximum strength over a 48 hours period. So I would suggest not using it too vigorously until it’s set.

      @Michael. Sorry for the shipping issues. We’re sending you out another set along with a few extras.

      @Dion. Sarah mentioned we shipped out your item multiple times after your package was short 1 TAPS sticker. I can have another package sent out to you again. There are not tracking numbers on the USA shipments. Please email Sarah when you have received the replacements.

      @Ali. Done!

      @Jin. Please see the emails between us. The first shipment was lost by the shippers. Please see the tracking number for your first shipment. We have shipped another shipment out to you. Please check your inbox for the tracking.

    16. Missing avatar

      Yoann on February 22, 2017

      I received mine and no way to use them on my motorcycle gloves, they always fall down!

      I want a full refund !!!

    17. Missing avatar

      Michael Wilson on February 21, 2017

      I never received my taps that were promised before Christmas. What's up?

    18. Missing avatar

      Dion Wetterhahn on February 21, 2017

      Dear, I've also tried to contact you via but haven't got a response yet. Please give me an update when I will receive my replacement set? Thanks.

    19. Ali Mughal
      on February 20, 2017

      Hi, can you please mark your items as shipped on BackerKit. I have 32 campaigns in Backerkit and I want to keep track which ones are shipped.

    20. Missing avatar

      Jin Woo Lee on February 17, 2017

      I want my moeny back money back money back my moeny back my moeny back. I mean money for 2 sets is not much, but I can't it anymore that i got ripped. Kickstarter should do something about this and try to freeze their corporate account for customers scammed.

    21. Missing avatar

      Jin Woo Lee on February 17, 2017

      What's with a delivery before Christmas? Just BS? Did they mean Christmas 2017? Or, have they mistaken easter for christmas? What the hell's goin on?

    22. Missing avatar

      marcello zuffo on February 12, 2017

      Haven't gotten my two sets yet. Can you explain why? Thanks!

    23. rj-sone on February 11, 2017

      I haven't received my order. I would like to ask for a refund now.

    24. Matt Marks on February 8, 2017

      Just did a trip to Mammoth Mountain and tried to apply my Taps to my snowboard gloves as advertised...

      Taps did not work whatsoever even tried to apply them to some of my mates' gloves to see if maybe it didn't work well with leather. The nylon surfaces and other surfaces were also unsuccessful...

      Respectfully requesting a full refund.

    25. Missing avatar

      Elizabeth Basala on February 8, 2017

      I sent an e-mail a week and a half ago requesting a refund as the Taps does not work on the fingerprint sensor of my phone at all. Have received no reply. Very disappointed in this company.

    26. Missing avatar

      Anna Cox on February 7, 2017

      Hi, I left a pledge for two sets of Tips to be delivered before Christmas.

      I have an email stating that your last shipment has been sent. I haven't received my Tips, what should I do?


    27. Missing avatar

      Janelle Hammon on February 4, 2017

      If you are having issues with your order reach out to

      However I will warn you that I have been dealing with them for over a month (12/22/16). I just recieved a package (Wed Feb 1) and it was incorrect. I pledged for two but only recieved one. Due to lack of customer service (I've informed them that the order was not right, still no response) and not getting my order right, I will NOT be recommending any of of the products, past, present, or future.

    28. Missing avatar

      Elsa Cesari on February 3, 2017

      Hello :) I received mine and they work great.
      Thank you very much for a well managed campaign and prompt delivery
      Have a lovely day

    29. Missing avatar

      gugu on February 3, 2017

      I haven't received my order. I would like to ask for a refund now.

    30. Missing avatar

      Jin Woo Lee on February 2, 2017

      I haven't received my order. I would like to ask for a refund now.

    31. Missing avatar

      Jared McClain on January 31, 2017

      I havent received my order yet, who can I reach out to for assistance? I filled out the survey the same day I received it plus I ordered an extra but havent heard anything since.

    32. Missing avatar

      Thomas Hamill on January 29, 2017

      I just received mine today I'm super excited to try them out!

    33. Missing avatar

      Brian on January 28, 2017

      I still have not received my order. I submitted the survey the day that I received and never received any shipping or tracking information.

    34. Missing avatar

      Fred on January 22, 2017

      Does not work with Lifeproof case on iPhone SE (real fingerprint works no problem). Even without the case the reception of the fingerprint was sketchy at best. I was very hopeful for the project (bought 2 sets of 4) but now I'm doubtful about this going anywhere...

    35. Missing avatar

      Matthias on January 19, 2017

      Just applied the first TAPS on my leather gloves, sadly the tip of the tap sticks not on the glove, no matter how hard i try to Jeep them together:(
      Touch works with my iPhone 6S.

    36. Missing avatar

      Alexandre on January 18, 2017

      Sorry for last post, wasn't for this project my fault.
      Hope it works well haven't tried it yet :)

    37. Missing avatar

      Alexandre on January 18, 2017

      I received a letter from FedEx that I have to pay a fee of almost 20$ on top of your shipping.
      Very disappointing, and becoming a very expensive gadget for what it is.

    38. Missing avatar

      Allen Polikoff
      on January 18, 2017

      I received my taps a couple weeks ago - even though at the price point (especially from kickstarter) I would expect that each tap would last a year, but I didn't want to start off on a bad foot so I bought gloves that were feature rich and have a material that would be as conducive to having something glued to it. After doing a test with one (more on that later) I figured out the best way to position the taps considering the way the gloves 'sit' on my hand and how I use my phone. With an iPhone 7 they work great - instant fingerprint recognition and great touch input response. Just got to make sure the taps are on correctly so that you don't have to guess too much as to what key you're pressing (on the second try it's as close to typing without gloves as I could hope for given the size of the gloves). Very very pleased!

      The first tap I put ended up being not positioned optimally. It wasn't 'forward' enough resulting in me having to guess a bit as to what key I was typing (I quickly got the hang of it, but with a case on my phone the edges were hard to handle). After testing the gloves out I figured a DWR coating would go a long way. To do this you have to wash the article of clothing (depending on the application method), so i figured I'd write 1 tap off and see how it faired in the wash. I put the gloves through one full wash cycle (to clean them before applying the coating) and another half wash cycle to apply the coating (both were done on the "agitate" setting if that matters).
      At this point the tap was still on, but eventually came off in the dryer. When I recovered the tap from the dryer it was still a bit sticky, but I don't think it would have lasted very long without some extra glue.

      Not sure if that helps anyone get an idea as to how durable the adhesive is (the glove lining was a polyester blend that has a synthetic rubber feeling/texture to it - so it was a pretty consistent surface with relatively minimal threads. Like a pretty worn down suede), but hope it helps.

      Very excited to have these and for the cost they seem to be worth it!
      It's unfortunate that it seems as though the touch/finger print recognition doesn't work well on other devices. Probably would make sense to catalogue the type of touch and finger print recognition each of the various devices uses for future customers.

      Oh and I don't think I saw any info as to what kind of glue can be used if the adhesive degrades, but that would be helpful too!

    39. Enes Golgeli on January 18, 2017

      Hi, I just applied to my wife's leather gloves. Next day it comes loose on edges and my wife remove it gently but it removed all skin under it. The result is very disappointing. I have 7 more Taps but I am not going to use them anymore.

      You can find the photos below to see the result on leather gloves! (hope links are not going to be deleted)

    40. Sri Ganesh on January 16, 2017

      Doesn't work with Google Pixel XL.

    41. Missing avatar

      Bruno Rawohl on January 16, 2017

      I finally recieved mine... Touch seems to work quite well. The adhesive seems to work too (other backers: keep in mind, that for an adhesive to work properly the surface has to be clean and fat-free!)
      BUT: Fingerprint is not recognised by Moto G4 Plus.... Very very disappointing since I only backed TAPS because of the unique feature! Since I am not the only one with this issue I feel screwed over! Please consider a new design and send the backers the improved versions

      PS: The fingerprint sensor is delviering a strange behaviour with TAPS: Most of the time I wont even recognise a finger. But sometimes it does, stating that it could not read the print correctly. Maybe the culprit lies somewhere in this behaviour?

    42. Maxim Morozov
      on January 16, 2017

      Just tested one. Works very well on IPhone 7 plus. Instant Touch ID recognition. Navigation also have no flaws. The only thing is bothering me is typing text but it's because of it's size. So, I'm really happy with purchase. Hope that others my Taps will work the same.

    43. Missing avatar

      Ingo Pakalski on January 14, 2017


      I'm an editor at the famous German computer magazine I ordered Taps for reviewing and our experiences are very worse. We tested Taps with many different smartphones. The most of them didn't recognise Taps as a fingerprint. So the fingerprint functionality didn't work. Wie found only two very old smartphone models, which worked with Taps. We can confirm the many different reports of the other backers. We asked the Taps maker for a comment, but didn't get a response. If you want to read more about it, you find the complete review here - unfortunately only in German language:


    44. Missing avatar

      Saladien on January 12, 2017

      Fingerprint unlock Wont work on my Xiaomi Note 3 Pro...
      The product is clearly faulty. Money back please!

    45. Missing avatar

      Shirley on January 12, 2017

      Incredibly disappointed with these...

      Does not even stay on the gloves. Edges started to peel almost immediately. Trying to swipe on the phone is ridiculous, phone doesn't even pick it up sometimes. Attempted the finger print on my iPhone 6 and it would not register anything. Loved the idea of these but the execution was absolutely terrible.

    46. Missing avatar

      Sang Lee on January 11, 2017

      @creator: can you please check on my TAPS? Since the survey, I have not received any email regarding shipping info.

    47. Grant Brugger on January 11, 2017

      Update: I have placed these on 4-5 pairs of gloves. Every pair I have used out in the cold have had the tips fall off fairly quickly. I tried re applying one a pair, same thing, peeling off. The only pair they are still stuck to are ones i Have not used yet. Even used heat to apply, didn't make a difference, nice concept, very poor execution. I havn't tried the finger print even.

    48. Ruben on January 11, 2017

      Feel really screwed, just had to pay €24 in clearance charges just to receive the package! Now I really hope it works, not happy at all!!!

    49. Tony Yu 2-time creator on January 11, 2017

      Hi guys. Sorry for the lack of response. I'd like to apologize to all the people with the nexus 5s - we had tested the numerous android devices but this was one phone we didn't test. We will be getting one shortly to trouble shoot the issues with the touch id and the nexus.

      For anyone having issues with using the touchscreen function or lost package, Please send an email with your backer number. We will help troubleshoot the issues for you.

      International backers - if your package is showing "in transit" or "processed through facility" for the two weeks or more, please contact your local post office to locate the package. Also, send us your tracking number and backer number so we can contact USPS on your behalf.

      Tony and team

Show older comments