Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
Ditch the cumbersome wires that come with your mobile phone and never be stuck without a charger for your iPhone again.
Ditch the cumbersome wires that come with your mobile phone and never be stuck without a charger for your iPhone again.
979 backers pledged $130,148 to help bring this project to life.

Use this space to cheer the creator along, ask questions, and talk to your fellow backers. Please remember to be respectful and considerate. Thanks!

    1. Creator Idi A Clarke on February 26, 2015

      I purchased the new case on indiegogo yesterday with the early board discount that also includes engraving. But during checkout there was no option or place to indicate what I want engraved on it. How do I get that info to you to make sure my case is engraved? I sent this same message to the person at indiegogo (Lloyd Gladstone, I believe) but he has not responded.

    2. Creator Cliff Lawrence on December 17, 2014

      I ordered two of the new cases since Apr 30. Last update email I got was Aug 13. If I didn't order the original case from your company I would think this was a scam. I'd like my cases shipped ASAP or my money back ASAP. Please and thank you.

    3. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on November 9, 2014

      Joshua,

      Sorry for the delay, I haven't checked this comment section in a while. It's Kickstarter backers like you that made this all possible. If you are experiencing issues with your Prong case we are be more than happy to send you a replacement. Please shoot us a brief e-mail at support@prong.com and we will get you taken care of. Thank you for your continued support and for your very insightful feedback.

      Prong on!

    4. Creator Joshua Harmon on July 24, 2014

      I got my replacement case and was in love again. Showing it off like a proud papa, enjoying the ooooo's and aahhhh's. And then it quit again. Same M.O. as the last case. Charging gets it smokin' hot, almost too hot to hold. After a month or two there was a few days of hinky behavior - sometimes it would charge when plugged in, sometimes not. Then after a few days of that, nothing. Dead. No 120v, no USB. Back when it was working fine, if I was at work I'd slip a HDD platter behind the case, between it and the receptacle. That helped with the heat a lot. The case would just barely get warm then. But if I didn't have something as a heatsink behind it the case would get HOT. I don't know if the heat dissipation problem is a symptom of the problem or is the problem, but something isn't quite right. My battery is old and only lasts a day, so I was charging every day. Maybe I had just exceeded the number of charge cycles this thing is built for? I don't know, but if both cases behaved in exactly the same way it looks as if this product doesn't quite have all the bugs engineered out. I didn't crack the case on this one to see if the same components were burned out. I'm returning this one in the same package as the one that this one was supposed to replace. Keep them both. I guess I'll just chalk my pledge up to a contribution to the spirit of entrepreneurship rather than purchase of a product and just be happy to remember the good times.

    5. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on June 16, 2014

      You can now find us at prong.com.

    6. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on February 24, 2014

      Hi Stephen,

      We tried reaching out to you several months ago to let you know that we never received your shipping info. As soon as we receive your shipping info we will ship out your PocketPlug right away. If you have any questions, you can reach us at support@goprong.com. Thank you for your support.

    7. Creator Stephen W Vandenbosch on February 21, 2014

      Jesse and Lloyd,

      I ordered this and never received it. Would you please tell me when I could expect my JuiceTank. Thank you!

      Stephen Vanden Bosch
      swvanden@yahoo.com

    8. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on January 29, 2014

      Joshua, I love the ingenuity, but we do have a warranty and would be happy to replace the case for you if you are having any issues. Just shoot us an email at prongfamily@gorporng.com and we will take care of you. Thank you for the support and the incredibly helpful feedback below.

      Enrique, We appreciate your continued patience.

    9. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on January 20, 2014

      I would like to inform you guys that I'm getting my money back, slowly but surely. There's only 50% remaining.

      I just wanted to let you know

    10. Creator Joshua Harmon on January 9, 2014

      I used my case for about two months. I loved it. So great to be able to charge anywhere I went. All the iPhone users I showed it to were jealous. Humbug on those who say it's too big and want a battery. Until this case I was a nudie because I don't believe in covering up the aesthetic of the phone and do believe in being careful with your devices. Too many people take a case as license to disrespectfully abuse their stuff. Anyway, even I, a dedicated nudie, like the case just fine. Nice surface, good shape. Has good grip but still slides into a pocket nicely. I love it. And battery? Yeah, sure, that would be nice but what the hell? You've got a charger strapped to the back of your phone - which, by the way, has a battery in it already - in a case that doesn't take up any more space than the curve of your palm and is built like a tank. It's all good. Alas, after two months it stopped working. I tried cables. No go, not even data. I went for a few weeks where I just had to pull the phone out of the case any time I wanted to charge or run data. I couldn't take it any more. I figured this was more or less a prototype and probably didn't have much, if any, warranty on it so I popped open, hopping that it was just a loose wire or connector somewhere. As soon as I cracked the case I was greeted with the distinctive smell of burned PCB. Got it all opened and I found one of the four tantalum caps on the N end of the board was fried, possibly the adjacent one. (Looks like the adjacent one got hot, but it could have collateral surface damage.) Could anyone confirm it is a 330uf cap, 6.3v so I can replace it?

    11. Creator Matt on November 21, 2013

      @ian that's unreal they would do that. Just another bad business practice these guys do. If I were you and Enrique I would take to social media to let others know your experience.

    12. Creator Ian Jones on November 16, 2013

      Wondering if ill ever receive those jay birds. Unsure if they've been mailed or not but have sent you guys a few messages. A heads up if I will or won't would be great thanks

    13. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on November 15, 2013

      I'm glad some of you guys got your refund already, but at the same time I'm infuriated by the fact that I practically lend them $5000 for more than one and a half years and they are taking their time giving it back, and making me stand in line for some that's mine.

    14. Creator Nina R. on November 14, 2013

      Still waiting on a refund as well. What a frustrating 18 month journey with these guys. Why they had to wait until all units were shipped out is beyond me. And by now, they are shipped and still no refund. I'll be reporting GoProng to the BBB.

    15. Creator Nick Mantia on November 13, 2013

      I just got my refund as well.

    16. Creator Matt on November 13, 2013

      Enrique
      I just finally got a refund. Ive backed many Kickstarter projects and never have dealt with that much frustration.

    17. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on November 12, 2013

      "Being processed" in a small company is just a way of saying "I don't have the means to do what you are requesting" and since the refund it's issued via PayPal they only need a computing device, internet access and money; I'm sure they have the first two but not the last one.

    18. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on November 12, 2013

      I just got a reply with the following:

      "The refund requests are being processed, but they are taking longer than expected. You are on the refund list, and please be assured that we are working on it."

      A "refund list", my guess is that this guys don't have the money to do the refunds.

    19. Creator Nick Mantia on November 11, 2013

      I have had the same issue with the refund - I've provided my information multiple times and have not received one yet. Guys - what's the hold up here? Issuing a refund takes seconds...

    20. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on November 8, 2013

      @Matt I received and answer early this week confirming my refund would be processed before the end of the week, it's friday already and I know PayPal payments can be issued any 24/7 but I'm not holding my breath, given the reputation of Jesse and Lloyd when it comes to timeframes. I'll keep you posted.

    21. Creator Matt on November 3, 2013

      @Enrique I've also been asking multiple times about a refund. And Have given paypal information. Yes issuing a pp payment takes a second. I was told by weeks end I would get a refund. But yet again nothing. Let me know if you figure something out.

    22. Creator Craig Stanley on October 31, 2013

      I tried to put a new 5c in the case and it does not appear to fit. Anyone else have that problem?

    23. Creator Enrique Gutierrez on October 29, 2013

      Asked for a refund, got an email reply requesting my PayPal information and after providing it (a week ago) I haven't heard back from this person you hired to handle this issues, a PayPal payment takes like 2 minutes, how hard can it be?

    24. Creator Jim Davies on October 29, 2013

      Jesse,
      Trying to return defective unit. No return label included. Also Fed Ex billing me twice for defective and replacement unit. Not getting reply from GoProng on this.
      Please help as soon as possible.

    25. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on October 22, 2013

      Bill, We are not blaming you for anything. All that the message said was that we sent out the case before receiving your request to change your shipping address. It was our mistake and that is why I apologized and said that we are sending out a new one right away. We made the mistake of sending out some of the backer surveys before we were ready to ship the rewards which made coordinating the shipments to all of the backers much more difficult than it otherwise would have been. We apologize again for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.

    26. Creator Bill Harned on October 21, 2013

      Jesse and Lloyd, You are saying that it was my fault for you not getting my new address. I don't understand why you would lie about it. Not sure if you even read your emails or understand what you say. I will keep this simple for since I don't think you care.

      Bill Harned

      Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone

      Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone

      Jun 21, 2013
      Report Spam

      Hi Bill,

      I hope you had a great week. We are dropping your white PocketPlug for the iPhone 4/4s in the mail and want to confirm we are shipping it to:

      Address removed

      Please let us know if any of this information needs to be updated. We'll have a tracking number to you shortly.

      Jesse

      Sales101

      Sales101

      Jun 21, 2013

      I moved
      Address removed

      Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone

      Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone

      Jun 22, 2013
      Report Spam

      Ok. Noted.

      I am at a complete loss that you are blaming me on not getting the address change. I could say so much more but I won't because I will blow up.

    27. Creator Jesse Pliner + Lloyd Gladstone on October 21, 2013

      Sales 101,

      Your case was one of the first units to ship back in July. Unfortunately, we did not receive your change-of-address message until after the reward shipped out. We will send you a new one right away. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    28. Creator Wyatt Gardner on October 20, 2013

      To all pissed off refund-wanting backers send an email to kickstarter@goprong.com
      You will receive a response GUARANTEED

    29. Creator BarryG on October 18, 2013

      Glad to say I received mine and it works great. Jesse, your next version should have a built in battery... Then it would be perfect!!! Let me know when you get that version going!!

    30. Creator Kent R. Spillner on October 18, 2013

      I'm sorry other backers are unhappy. I received mine about 3 weeks ago, and it's working great! It's a little bulky in back, and the edges come up over the front of the phone so I have a difficult time moving the cursor to either end of the line when trying to correct typos in emails, but those are my only nit-picks so far. I took it on a trip last week and was happy to leave my Apple A/C adapter and charging cable at home. I hope everyone who is still waiting receives theirs soon!

    31. Creator Bill Harned on October 15, 2013

      Another week with no response or indication of what's going on. This has become par for these guys.

    32. Creator Matt on October 13, 2013

      I to have posted comments and sent emails concerning a refund I asked for a year ago. No response. Please let us that requested a refund know when to expect it.

    33. Creator Ian Jones on October 12, 2013

      dont get the white version the grip and front part get filthy and is impossible to clean because its a material that is very easy to dirty

    34. Creator Matthew O'Toole on October 10, 2013

      I HAVE POSTED COMMENTS AND SENT EMAILS - AND HAVE HAD NO RESPONSE.
      WHAT IS GOING ON?!
      I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY POCKET PLUG / JUICE TANK, 18MONTHS AFTER PLEDGING..

      PLEASE ADVISE.

    35. Creator Matt on October 10, 2013

      Jesse
      I would really appreciate a response about when a refund is coming. I've been trying to reach you.

    36. Creator Prashanth Medishetty on October 8, 2013

      Hello,

      I have sent several emails during the past 2 months, none of which I have received a response to, you folks are generally very quick in responding so not sure what has been happening

      Can you let me know if my cover for White iPhone 5 has shipped

      Thank you,
      Prashanth

    37. Creator Mark Keyes on October 8, 2013

      DOH! Big time CNET slam of this product. I agree with them, too bulky and big. Would be nice if it had a battery built in too... Oh well

    38. Creator Micael Langer on October 6, 2013

      Sorry!!! My bad.....I just hadn´t pushed it enough to click. it´s working fine.

    39. Creator Micael Langer on October 6, 2013

      Just got my prong. Neither the prongs or USB cable is charging the phone. I hear a little noise, but no charge at all.

    40. Creator Matt on October 3, 2013

      How about a refund you said I would get after you shipped units. Still waiting. I don't understand what the hold up is.

    41. Creator James Pollaro on October 2, 2013

      Finally received Prong. It's truly a great product. You guys just need to get your logistics straightened out its really not hard to respond to people and provide tracking information when requested, every company has those capabilities or their going to have very pist off customers. All I can say is the product is truly AWESOME it's been a long and winding road but it's finally arrived Whooo Hoooo!

    42. Creator Bill Harned on October 2, 2013

      What is going on with the shipments. You guys asked us to send you an email if we haven't received them. I sent you an email and no response and still waiting for it. This project has gone on long enough. Why can't you just send out tracking numbers and help us out. We helped you out.

    43. Creator Adina Freud (deleted) on October 2, 2013

      One word: AWESOME!

    44. Creator Luis on October 1, 2013

      I received my pocket plug today and i have not received the limited edition case, just the all black case. Are you guys going to refund the difference or should I send it back?

    45. Creator vishal kumar on October 1, 2013

      still waiting...no tracking number/shipping info yet either

    46. Creator Ian Jones on October 1, 2013

      It arrived today few comments.
      Wasnt expecting it to be shiny (I got the white version, now realizing I wouldve preferred the black)
      Very bulky adds alot of heft to the phone could be a good or bad thing considering your hand size.
      Seems sturdy enough, I do enjoy the inner backing and how its material wont seem to scratch the back of my iphone. Posted a pic on instagram and a bunch of others seem interested so I guess I've also given you guys some future customers. Anyway glad it finally came.

    47. Creator Ian Jones on September 30, 2013

      Just checked mail still hasnt arrived would love some sort of response...

    48. Creator Goodysmack on September 28, 2013

      Awesome! Still getting used to the size after using a very minimal case, but I love having the feeling of comfort when I'm away from home and get the "20% warning."

    49. Creator Ian Jones on September 28, 2013

      Still waiting...

    50. Creator Marty Meyer on September 28, 2013

      Still waiting.....

Show older comments