Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
Defense Grid set the standard for tower defense games and now we're giving you the power to make Defense Grid 2 real for everyone.
Defense Grid set the standard for tower defense games and now we're giving you the power to make Defense Grid 2 real for everyone.
6,291 backers pledged $271,726 to help bring this project to life.

DG Kickstarter Calendar Update

Hi Team!

Tomorrow, Monday the 16th at 11am pacific, 2pm eastern, 6 pm GMT, we're inviting everyone to tweet together about the Defense Grid 2 kickstarter.  You can use the hashtag #IwantDG2, and we recommend including the link to the Kickstarter, and asking for folks to retweet your message as well.

Tuesday, July 17th, at 11am pacific / 2pm eastern / 6pm GMT, Mark Terrano will be appearing on Reddit conducting an IamA / AMA session where you are invited to ask anything of Hidden Path's Design Director.  Mark is involved in every game we make at Hidden Path and was previously the lead game designer of Age of Empires II: Age of Kings back when he was at Ensemble Studios.

Tuesday, July 17th at 2pm pacific / 5pm eastern / 9pm GMT, all in-game contests for the week close, and entries will be analyzed and then drawn as needed to award the prizes for the Defense Grid in-game contests of the week.  Winners will be announced on Wednesday.

Wednesday, July 18th, watch for a new video update, covering information about a new week of game updates, information on past in-game contests and winners, and more info about DG2.

There's more to come as we work together to raise awareness and money to make more Defense Grid and get ever closer to completing Defense Grid 2!

Thank you!