Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
A crime noir graphic novel for fans of Frank Miller, Darwyn Cooke, Ed Brubaker, Greg Rucka, John Romita Jr, John Wick and The Punisher.
A crime noir graphic novel for fans of Frank Miller, Darwyn Cooke, Ed Brubaker, Greg Rucka, John Romita Jr, John Wick and The Punisher.
135 backers pledged £2,839 to help bring this project to life.
Last updated
The Grave | Dark noir thriller with a hardboiled heart project video thumbnail
Replay with sound
Play with
sound

The Grave | Dark noir thriller with a hardboiled heart

£2,839

135

 

Support

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge £1 or more About US$ 2

    A lump of dirt

    Can’t dig a grave without pulling some soil up.

    You miss out on the book, but you get the digital sketchbook and a big thank you. Your pledge counts.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    2 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge £8 or more About US$ 11

    A hole in the ground

    Well, you’ve got it coming.

    A digital copy of The Grave, plus my digital bundle (Decades, Her and The Grave Sketchbook).

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    26 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Select this reward

    Pledge £12 or more About US$ 16

    A good baseball bat

    The tool of choice for laying down a beating.

    All the previous rewards and a print copy of The Grave.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    33 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge £12 or more About US$ 16

    A good baseball bat (Alex Ogle variant)

    The tool of choice for laying down a beating.

    All the previous rewards and a print copy of The Grave with Alex Ogle's cover.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    7 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Select this reward

    Pledge £16 or more About US$ 21

    A Colt 1911

    When only chrome and lead will do.

    All the previous rewards and an exclusive set of mini-prints, based on films that inspired The Grave.

    I'll sign the book too.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    17 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  6. Select this reward

    Pledge £16 or more About US$ 21

    A Colt 1911 (Alex Ogle variant)

    When only chrome and lead will do.

    All the previous rewards (with the Alex Ogle cover) and an exclusive set of mini-prints, based on films that inspired The Grave.

    I'll sign the book too.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    10 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  7. Select this reward

    Pledge £22 or more About US$ 29

    A bloody bundle

    The evidence of the crime, wrapped up tight

    Print copies of all my books, plus the digital bundle. For people who just want the stories.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 5 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  8. Select this reward

    Pledge £22 or more About US$ 29

    A bloody bundle (Alex Ogle variant)

    The evidence of the crime, wrapped up tight

    Print copies of all my books, with the Alex Ogle cover for The Grave, plus the digital bundle. For people who just want the stories.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 5 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  9. Select this reward

    Pledge £25 or more About US$ 33

    A real nice bike (Alex Ogle variant)

    Chrome, gas and thunder.

    All the previous rewards, a signed copy of the book (with Alex Ogle cover), plus a hand drawn A6 mini sketch of the main character from The Grave.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 9 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  10. Select this reward

    Pledge £75 or more About US$ 98

    A ‘56 Buick Coupe

    A real smooth ride out of town.

    The complete collection - all the previous digital rewards, a signed copy of the book, the mini-prints, the sketch, and an exclusive digital commission by me, David Taylor.

    I'll draw anything you want in digital ink/tones (within the bounds of good taste) and share the result with you in PDF format and as a high quality print.

    And you also get a print copy of my first graphic novel, Decades.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 1 backer
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  11. Reward no longer available

    Pledge £25 or more About US$ 33

    A real nice bike

    Chrome, gas and thunder.

    All the previous rewards, a signed copy of the book, plus a hand drawn A6 mini sketch of the main character from The Grave.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Reward no longer available 10 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  12. Reward no longer available

    Pledge £90 or more About US$ 117

    The Grave

    The final check out.

    The complete collection - everything else, but instead of a digital commission you get a one off pencil, ink and Copic piece on A4 Bristol paper (190GSM) of characters or a scene from the The Grave. I rarely do these cause they take me ages, but I'd love to create one for you.

    And you also get a print copy of my first graphic novel, Decades.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Reward no longer available 4 backers
    £

    By pledging you agree to Kickstarter's Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (29 days)