Use this space to cheer the creator along, and talk to your fellow backers.
Have a question?
Hi Christina - having a lady yelling in your ear definitely isn't a pleasant experience! Sorry about that. We'll get rid of Yelly in V2. Thanks for letting us know!
Another suggestion for version 2, please turn down the lady who tell you the status of the earbuds or have her at the same volume as the music. When I am listening to music quietly I don't like her yelling "battery low" at me.
Hi Nancy - Not sure how you can check on your own but we'll email you a screenshot now. Let us know via email if you'd like to change anything. Thanks! Alicia
How can I review my answers to the survey?
Hi Mary - We totally understand your frustration and we sincerely apologize for the poor quality of your Rozebuds. We absolutely did not intend to send you shoddy Rozebuds, our manufacturer completely let us down when it came time to show their worth. Although we've fulfilled our Kickstarter requirements to those that received their Rozebuds, we're trying to go above and beyond by working to fix the issues with Version 1. Unfortunately, that takes time to work through the process. Sorry for the frustration!
My earbuds no longer charge. I am terribly disappointed in the quality of the product. Having to wait until the end of the year for replacements is just not acceptable
We totally agree that your earbuds should have lasted longer than one use, way longer! We're so sorry our manufacturer was unable to reliably mass produce your Rozebuds. We're working to rectify the situation. We'll follow up with a separate email to let you know how we plan on going about that as we definitely don't want anyone feeling we've ripped them off - that was never our intention.
Could you let us know where you sent your email? The last email we received from you was in November and we replied to your Kickstarter comment posted last month. I hate to think we're missing any messages!
And no one has responded to my email when i sent it in about it in early March.
This is disappointing and I wasted my money.
As a single mom with two kids with disabilities, I don't get much funds to spend on myself and I used that to buy myself these. Now I am out money and product. I feel like a fool.
So no sounds from one of the earbuds now. I used it only once before and it was shotty.
Come on now :(
Hi Sandi - We're sorry you're so incredibly disappointed with your Rozebuds. To our ongoing regret, we had no idea that our manufacturer could not mass produce Rozebuds to the same quality we received in our prototypes. We know how frustrating this is for our backers which is why we're doing our best to right the situation. We're currently working on Version 2 (V2) and will gladly ship you a pair when they become available hopefully by year's end but we cannot guarantee that timing based on the unknowns that pop up in the design and production process. We truly did not set out to create a sub par product and we're sorry again for your disappointment.
I finally saw your email about getting a 2nd version of the Rozebuds. I was incredibly unhappy with what I was sent. The sound quality is awful and I could not use it at all for conference calls. More importantly, they look cheap and fell off my neck on multiple occasions when I was out and about. I cannot believe I paid over $80 for these, waited a year for them, and got something this poorly made.
Hi Nicolás - Double apologies for you for the poor quality of your Rozebuds and for how long the shipping took. We paid $43.47 to ensure they would arrive to you within 6-10 business days so thank you for letting us know it took six weeks to receive them. We will definitely follow up with USPS. Unfortunately, our manufacturer was not able to mass produce Rozebuds to the same quality as our individual prototypes which we were not aware of until our backers started letting us know of the issues. Sorry to hear you are part of that group. We have noted to send you a Version 2 pair when they become available hopefully at the end of the year but, at this point, we are unable to guarantee that timing. We hope V2 is a much better experience for you!
I finally received my Rozebuds, beautiful presentation but the product Is not good at all, the audio quality is very bad and the microphone to. The magnets that keep the earpieces together are not strong enough so the keep bouncing everywhere.
After a week and a half of trying the product I stopped using it.
Hi Delanie - We're genuinely sorry you're disappointed in your Rozebuds. We are as well in how the manufacturing turned out and we're diligently working to fix the issues. We're currently spending our own money to try to get a Version 2 to our backers that are disappointed with the first production, so while the road is bumpy, we definitely do have an end goal in mind - doing everything we can to get an improved version to our backers! We know it's frustrating to receive updates explaining delays but that's just the reality of the situation. An incredible amount of work goes into bringing a product to market and we want to be realistic in setting delivery expectations. We're hoping for V2 to be ready by the end of 2018 but there's just no way we can guarantee that. All we can do is keep working and hope our backers understand we're not trying to swindle anyone here. We really are sorry V1 didn't work out but we hope the lessons learned will ensure we can send you an improved V2 in the future.
The audio is shotty and barely stays in my ears. I keep seeing updates with no end in goal.
Please help. This is disappointing.
Hi Kat - Oh no! That's just no good at all. We definitely don't want our backers being frustrated with their Rozebuds. So sorry that turned out to to be the case. We'll send a follow up email to let you know how to go about receiving two improved pairs in the future.
Hi Reinaldo! Sorry to hear the Rozebuds in their current form aren't working for you. We hate to hear that but thank you for letting us know. We're currently working on a design solution for a Version 2 pair which we hope to have available at the end of the year. We'll send a follow up email to let you know how to go about receiving a pair in the future.
So appreciate the efforts to make good. Ordered both the white and black, and could not bring myself to even open the black, with the frustrations of the white and rose staying in my ears, and only one side working. I envisioned using these at my desk, on a plane, etc. and I'm betting in the end, you will make a product that I will be happy to share information about.
Guys! I have to say the design is pretty cool, and as a necklace it looks and feels fine. I thought I was the only one having issues with the earbuds staying put in my ears. Same issue here. I have played with the positions, stop using them for a days, tried again, but same issue. Not sure what you can do about the earbuds since they are metal. I wish you guys find a design solution! I guess this is part of the crowd funding experience!
Hi Jen - No need to apologize for letting us know your Rozebuds don't work as intended - you should definitely let us know. We're just sorry they didn't work properly! We'll reach out with a separate email to let you know your options on receiving a new pair of Rozebuds. Sorry again!
Hello! I’m sorry to complain; however, only one of my earbuds works? What I mean is that audio only comes through one ear. Help, please.
Hi Jessica - Hate to hear they're unusable as we'd hoped you'd be able to use them all the time. So sorry you aren't able to use them! We'll follow up with an email going over your options for a new pair of Rozebuds. Thank you for your two cents - it all helps!
Hi, I thought I'd let you guys know that I pretty much never use them since they kept falling out of my ears (I wasn't even moving) and the sound quality wasn't the quality I expected. I feel like the earbuds would fit better if the mould was was a bit more flexible as everybody's ears have different sizes (heck, it's not unusual to have different ear sizes even in one individual), though I do understand that it might be hard considering how they magnetise. But that's just my 2 cents.
Hi Nick - So sorry the fit is an issue for your Rozebuds but thanks for letting us know. We're in the very early stages of re-designing the earbuds to allow for an easier fit. We'll follow up with a separate email and let you know your options for receiving new Rozebuds. Sorry for any frustration your Rozebuds have caused!
I ordered 2 sets of Rosebudz, one for my wife and one for myself. We both have problems with the smooth ear pieces coming easily out of the ears. Any movement whatsoever causes them to fall out. It almost seems like there needs to be a different material around the ear pieces to help them stay put. Unfortunately we do not use them because of this. Hopefully you can fix.
Hi Susan – We’re sorry to hear your Rozebuds weren’t a total success. Thank you for taking the time to let us know though and for your project compliments. Funny timing on your second point – we were just emailing with our manufacturer about it earlier this week. Our new project manager is eager to fix unexpected quality issues from the first production run; we’re hopeful that he can. We’ll reach out in a follow-up email to let you know your options on receiving improved Rozebuds.
I ordered four sets of earbuds and I have a mixed review. Your work has been excellent in handling unforeseen problems with production and in communicating to backers. My husband looked at the campaign but was surprised at the size of the battery pack, but I don't consider this a flaw since it was clear in the campaign and more his expectation that was off. The product we received has the following issues:
1. One white/rose gold 17" set have a fit issue. One bud is too big to fit in my ear canal. I sometimes need to use one medium and one small silicone bud in each ear so I was prepared for a different "feel" in each ear, but because the buds are smooth metal instead of silicone, they do not stay in the ear very well. Turning my head often results in the bud in the smaller canal falling out.
2. Two of the sets (one 17" white/rose gold and one 20" black/silver) have the ear buds set 180-degrees apart on the cord. The result is that when they are angled to insert in the ears, there is a slight twist in the cord and I believe this is adding to the pull that is causing them to slip out of the ear canals.
Two of the sets were gifts and are very well-received. They are getting frequent use and are being enjoyed. One user said he sometimes accidentally hangs up calls when he pulls the magnet apart because they slip out of his hand and reconnect but says that's a "user error" and not a problem with the product.
Overall, I am really happy with these. I would suggest that you make the buds with a more matte and therefore "grippy" finish in future models.
Hi Pat – Let us first apologize for the sub-par experience you’re having with your Rozebuds. We wish you would have had an entirely different, wholly enjoyable experience – so sorry that was not the case. Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback; it genuinely goes a long way in helping us improve.
We are currently working with our manufacturing company to address the issues you mentioned. Given changes within their company, we are hopeful the next production run can be successful. We will follow up with a separate email to go over your options for a new pair of Rozebuds. Thank you for your encouragement and understanding!
Hey Aiden – Apologies for not seeing this post before we responded to your Kickstarter message. Let us know if you have any additional questions and sorry again for your disappointing Rozebuds experience! Thanks for the compliment too!
Initially I didn’t want to submit a ‘complaint’, because I figured I would be the only one having an issue. But I will say that I used my Rozebuds once, and only once, for the following reasons:
1. The buds kept falling out of my ears
2. The magnetic closure was not strong enough and kept coming undone. I kept having to retrieve the buds from down my shirt or off the floor. I stopped wearing them because I was afraid I would lose them, which I felt was the exact opposite of the intent behind this product.
I didn’t realize there was a replacement project happening, and was wondering how I could become a part of it.
Thanks for all the transparency and communication. Ive has some bad experiences with Kickstarter, but y’all have been great.
I have just got around to using my Rozebuds a week ago. I have been giving it the benefit of the doubt and patience to see if I would get used to it. It comes to me as a surprise as I read the comments about your product as I thought I would be only one having audio issues and a sub-par experience. I will try to be as constructive as possible.
Firstly, I just wanted to mention that I really admire what you guys are doing and trying to add new ideas to an otherwise stagnant technology. There are things that went well. The auto stop/play feature for me worked very well and was fairly happy with it. The magnetic connection was acceptable but can be stronger.
However, there were more disappointments than successes, unfortunately. As I said before the audio quality is not acceptable. I understand that the main feature of this product is automating the earphone experience but this should not mean that the audio quality diminishes.
The earpiece keeps falling out of my ear. I think this is due to the shape and the material. Moreover, since it is made out of metal it is a very unpleasant experience to put on the Rozebuds in cold weather.
Lastly, the main housing of the Rozebuds - the cylindrical component in the middle that I assume houses most of the electronics - is large and clunky. It does not sit well when you wear it as a necklace. It is very light and I feel like there is a lot of empty space that can go into reducing the size of this particular component.
I hope you take all of this into consideration. Work hard and I really think you can get this right. I will be eagerly waiting.
Hi J sha – Many apologies for all the issues you’re having with your Rozebuds. We certainly did not intend our first production run to go so haywire. Unfortunately, it sounds as if you received a particularly defective pair as the battery life is up to 6 hours and oftentimes longer. We are currently working with our manufacturer to address the quality issues you mentioned and hope to have an improved version available this Spring. We’ll send a follow-up email to go over your options on receiving a new pair of Rozebuds in the future.
As far as the taxes go, we understand your frustration but there was no legal way around it for the initial production run. During our campaign, we should have done a better job informing potential backers of possible taxes instead of just writing it once in the shipping section. Lesson learned! We are looking into how best to get future pairs to our backers. Sorry for your disappointment and frustration!
Forgot to mention I have to pay £45 for import tax...
Hi, after trying out my long awaited rozebuds for a week I have to said I'm rather disappointed with the quality of the sound and it keeps switching off while I'm having a conversation. Sometimes it doesn't even connect, which lead me to think the battery runs out quite quickly, the control button to switch on and off isn't that responsive... on top of this while I'm wear it on the neck it keeps coming loose, the magnetic ear piece doesn't seems strong enough to hold them together...
Please kindly advise...
Hi Michele - We hoped you would receive a pair that worked as well! We hoped everyone would. So very sorry that it didn't turn out that way. If you get a chance, please check out our update we posted this morning regarding how we plan to make things right with our backers that received less-than-desirable Rozebuds. We'll follow up with a separate email as well to go over your options on how to receive an improved pair of Rozebuds in the future. Sorry again for letting you down!
I have waited until now to post my review, the product has NOT lived up to the expectation I had of it. I am on the phone a lot, and the quality is very poor. After a few days of using these just while sitting at my desk, and not moving around, I had to go back to my over the ear bluetooth for phone calls. Part of the issues I had in addition to the garble sound was the fact that the earbuds would not stay in my ears. Please advise me as to what to do with this defective product? I had hoped that the one I received would be one of the ones that worked. Alas I was just not that lucky.
Hi Franco – We absolutely hear you and are working to fix the reported issues. We’re so sorry your first experience with Rozebuds was a disappointing one. We’ll send a follow up email to let you know your options to receive improved Rozebuds in the future.
Hi Christopher – Your post definitely sums up the frustration some of our backers are experiencing. Genuinely so sorry you ended up being so annoyed with them that you threw them away. Our goal is definitely not to have Rozebuds end up in the trash! So sorry!! Not sure if you saw our update posted this morning but we outlined our plans to rectify the manufacturing issues and set things right with our backers who had an unfortunate first Rozebuds experience. We’ll follow up with a separate email to let you know your options to receive an improved pair of Rozebuds in the future. Hopefully the next round can stay out of the trash. Also, thanks for letting us know you didn’t see the information on our campaign page regarding backers having to pay import costs. We’ll definitely make it more prominent if we go the Kickstarter route again.
Hi Linda – Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and, unrelated, for the work you do in your community. We’re so sorry for the disappointing experience you had. We had no intention of creating a shoddy pair of earphones and we’re working hard to make sure that doesn’t happen again. Thank you for sticking by us though and giving us another chance! We’ll follow up with a separate email to get things squared away for your next pair of improved Rozebuds.
Hi Jennifer – So sorry you aren’t able to scooter around with your Rozebuds. It’s a cute visual that we hope we can make a reality with our Version 2 Rozebuds. We’ll follow up with a separate email to go over your options on receiving a pair of improved Rozebuds in the future. Sorry again they didn’t work out for you!
I am disappointed in the general design of the buds. The magnet seems not very strong and there isn’t any way to custom fit the buds in different size ears. Additionally since a majority of the components are located in the middle of the teather connecting the ear pieces, it pulls the bud out of my ears and falls off of me very easily. I want these to ride my bike and scooters but that will not be possible if they fall out of my ears while riding.
I was happy to receive my Rozebuds and to properly test them, I have waited until now to provide my feed back.
I do a lot of Suicide and Anti-Bullying Events/Speaking engagements which means, I am constantly on my phone speaking with families in crisis. While the the style is most appealing, the below are the issues that I have, when it comes to the Rozebuds:
1. The design of the microphone often causes me to have to disconnect from my Rozebuds because the quality is not good. Either the person sounds faded to me or the person on the other can hardly hear me. I would have both buds in each ear.
2. The weather also has an effect on the metal ear buds. If hot or cold, this is what I feel when I attempt to use them. I need to make the buds comfortable before placing them in to be used.
3. The communication is not great. If I happen to walk away from my phone and go into another room, sometimes I get a single vibration and sometimes I do not. None the less, I had no idea what that single vibration indicated as the Rozbud had no data to provide me. I discovered this after multiple times of having to reconnect my Rozebuds.
3. The design could use more work as far as magnetic hold. The buds can be pulled apart and away from my neck, should another metal object be near.
4. It is very difficult to understand how much batter life is left as there is no indicator when low or fully charged.
5. Although the control information was provided, the style makes it difficult to properly to ensure which side had the controls, if removed by other metal objects( when kneeling etc... ) and quickly put back on.
6. The buds are very difficult to remain in my ear
7. At times the buds do not respond when I attempt to answer or end a call.
The above are the issues that I have and although I appreciate supporting you, I am disappointed in the over all product but I am sure that you will absolutely reach your goal as there is no greater foundation made, unless there are some fractures to fix.
I was very excited to receive my Rozebuds, but am sorry to say that I was really disappointed...
Firstly, I had to pay an extra £30 or so in tax charges to receive them; not really your fault, but frustrating to say the least as I was neither forwarned not prepared for that extra cost.
Secondly the sound and manufacturing quality is very poor, and I noted they were a huge step back on the quality of the earphones they were to replace that came with my phone.
Finally, they simply don't stay in. In fact, having used them for three days hoping I would get used to the sound and how to put them in my ears, they fell out on to the floor outside a cafe. I picked them up for the six hundredth time and right there and then threw them in the bin. It was the most satisfying moment of my three days with the Rozebuds ☺️
I've bought 3 pairs, 2 worked fine except if the phones were in our pockets, so we had to walk with our phones in our hands or the sound would be cut-off every 4-5 seconds. Which makes it annoying and kind of pointless for a bluetooth earphones.
The other one had audio issues, that were just not worth using them.
I hope to hear back from you to solve these issues, since they were not cheap.
Hi Dejric - Our apologies for the horrible sound quality of your Rozebuds. Unfortunately, the audio issue appears to be a general problem that we are working to fix. We're sorry that your first experience with Rozebuds has been such a disappointing one but we are working hard to make sure that doesn't happen again. We'll follow up in a separate email to go over your replacement options.
Hi Jayme - We're so sorry for the terrible experience you're having with your Rozebuds. We understand and empathize with your frustration completely. Our first production run did not turn out as we expected and we are working with the manufacturer to fix the issues. Please know that we did not set out to create a sub-par product; our manufacturer was not able to deliver the consistent high quality that was expected. We'll follow up in a separate email to go over your replacement options. Our sincere apologies for the defective pairs you received.
i revceived a set of rozebuds but i'm disappointed. First the Sound is terrible, and after 1 week only one speaker works. Fact is, in this case the rozebuds is usless to me....... is this a general problem or what can I do?
I purchased 2 sets of rozebuds and was beyond excited to be receiving them.... what a HUGE disappointment. I've had then for about 2 months now and upon receiving them, one pair didn't work. One ear piece had no sound. The second set worked But The sound quality was horrible. I figured i just use them for books on tape instead of music. I've tried on several different occasions to use them(even laying in bed not moving) and they won't stay in my ears for more then 30 seconds. Even if i push them in very had, they just slip right out. There's no grip to help them stay in and they are also too large for my ear canal. My $30 was buds off Amazon sound AMAZING compared to these and come with small interchangeable ear pieces. I have NEVER left a bad review on something but I figured I'd warn anyone else who hasn't received theirs yet.
Rozebuds, I'd like a full refund. These are completely useless to me.
Sorry the email got away from me before I finished....I received your follow up email. The solution although not immediate, demonstrated that you care and valued me as a customer. This will certainly go a long way in branding and customer loyalty. Thanks again, it is refreshing to receive such exemplary customer service
Our pleasure and thank you Mary!
I received tour follow up email. Thank you again for the levell of care you show your customers which will certainly help to build your brand and customer loyalty base. Pmease
@Erin - We hear you, we totally do. We're so sorry that the audio in your Rozebuds is abominable. To our shame, we had no idea our manufacturer would not be able to consistently replicate the audio quality of our prototypes. Our genuine apologies. Sorry the fit isn't working out for you either - what a total disappointment for you all around. We'll follow up with a separate email to go over your replacement options. Sorry again!!
@Mary - We deeply apologize that your Rozebuds were a total disappointment. We did not set out to disappoint any of our backers and absolutely hate that our manufacturer let us down so tremendously. We'll follow up with a separate email to go over your replacement options. Thank you for your confidence in our customer service!
I purchased two Rosebuds. The sound quality is so horrible that I cannot tolerate using them. My $30 And $50 bluetooth ear buds blow these away. On top of the horrible sound quality the metal Earle pieces do not make a good fit and also the metal is cold And uncomfortable on your ear. These headphones need tips to help with for and comfort. I wasted $200 on the Rosebuds and will not be using them. I would like a refund. Poorly designed and rank below my cheapest pair of Bluetooth headphones.