by Final Frontier Games
@Christophe, the french rules are online at our website http://finalfrontiergames.com/ffg/rulebooks/
@Hector Marquez, we are aiming at mid March launch for Rise to Nobility.
@Christophe, we are really sorry about the delay with the French translation of the rules. We were assured that we'll receive them in Sunday. We'll write here the minute we upload them on our website.
What about the date you post the rules in French language?
All others are available.
French is the last one,
When does Rise of Nobility hit KS.
I tried to send a message to email@example.com but got a rejection email...
One of the item cards got damaged badly so now everyone knows what that card is.
Is there any way I can get a replacement card?
Thank you so much for your help!
Ooh. Thanks for the check list. Didn't know that there might be missing components. I'll have to check my copy. You have another auto backer for your next game. :D
@Steve, thanks for the kind words, we are very glad you enjoyed our game.
After you achieve the ability to modify a die, you can modify a die every time you perform a kitchen task or a chore (depending on which ability you've gained, kitchen or chore) starting from the next one. That means you can modify one of the dice that you use to perform the task, not the unused ones.
For example:You have the ability to modify a die by -2/+2 when performing kitchen tasks. If your dice value is 13, you can modify one die and perform the "Cut the meat" kitchen tasks that requires dice value 15, or you can choose to modify one die and perform the 'Cook dragon eggs" task.
Hope that clear things up for you, if you have any following questions we are here to answer.
Also, great game! I very much enjoyed it and I'm sure I'll be playing it a lot in the future.
Thank you for the rules clarifications. I played my first game last night with my wife (she beat me despite not being a gamer at all). One question that came up that you didn't answer in this update.
When performing a kitchen or chore task after you have achieved a level that lets you modify a die do you have to modify one of the dice used for performing that action? In other words, can you modify an unused die or is this only for modifying the task you are performing right then?
To me the rules read like you can only modify a die you are placing on the move that lets you modify a die. That makes the ability someone less powerful so I wanted to make sure that's the intent.
Ohhh gonna be a autoback for rise to nobility :P