Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
This app-enabled alarm clock/speaker includes Spotify, Uber integration, smart home controls, traffic/weather reports, charging & more
This app-enabled alarm clock/speaker includes Spotify, Uber integration, smart home controls, traffic/weather reports, charging & more
This app-enabled alarm clock/speaker includes Spotify, Uber integration, smart home controls, traffic/weather reports, charging & more
1,387 backers pledged $136,053 to help bring this project to life.

Use this space to cheer the creator along, and talk to your fellow backers.

Have a question?

Only backers can post comments. Log In
    1. Missing avatar

      Jasmine Tan
      Superbacker
      on August 25, 2017

      Hi I have a few problems with my beddi.
      1. I just started using my beddi but none of the smart buttons or snooze button works. Meaning that i can't control beddi without using my phone app.
      2. I have linked my Spotify in the app but i can't press the play and have the last played song playing. I have to choose a playlist and start again. I can't choose which song I want to play either.

    2. Missing avatar

      Ben Gurton on June 10, 2017

      Is there any intention of making a Mac compatible firmware update?

    3. Witti Inc 2-time creator on February 17, 2017

      @Odon, we only have a PC version of the firmware update now unfortunately. Sorry about this.

    4. Missing avatar

      ODON LOPEZ on February 17, 2017

      How do we update firmware on the Beddi on a mac??? I don't have a pc and the file uploaded is an .exe file.... Any suggestions?

    5. Missing avatar

      W Vier on January 5, 2017

      i'm a backer of 4 Beddi's on Kickstarter.

      I keep having problems with the Beddi's. Even after the november firmware update, bluetooth is very unstable and most of the time i do not wake up with music (as intended) but with the alarm sound. Sometimes this even happes when bluetooth IS still up and running, but still no music (Spotify).

      Other then that, both me as my family members are experiencing complete freezes of the Beddi. When you power cycle the Beddi, it works again, but it looses some of the basic settings unfortunately, so it's very inconvenient.

      All-in-all, i love the concept​, i generally like the Beddi, but i cannot rely enough on it and therefor the total experience so far has been disappointing unfortunately.

      Is there any news on updates that might overcome these issues?

    6. Missing avatar

      Praneil on December 15, 2016

      I have a brand new unopened
      BEDDI message me if you want to buy

    7. Missing avatar

      John on November 20, 2016

      Anyone looking to buy another BEDDI? I am no longer in need of the one I got via Kickstarter. Send me a message if you are interested.

    8. Missing avatar

      Daniel on November 1, 2016

      Is there is a way to customize and set the alarm when log pres sing the middle bar, the digital clock will automatically turned off?

    9. Michael Murray on October 19, 2016

      Sometimes (often) the only way to connect to the audio by Bluetooth is to power off the Beddi and power it back on again. Then it works. But it does mean having to listen to that horrible start up jingle. Anyone else have this issue? Is there a fix for it please??

    10. Missing avatar

      E.J.W. van den Boogaart on October 18, 2016

      In the past weeks my Beddi alarm multiple times woke me up around 2 AM and then sometimes 1 hour later again, while I had set the alarm around 7 AM, the only alarmsetting that I have in the app. Is there a solution for this? I already unplugged it and started it up again, but that doesn't work.

    11. Ben on October 17, 2016

      @witti Dimming it completely means I'm not actually using the Beddi :) I backed it primarily as a clock, you see. A cool option would be to set a timer on the dimmer, so I could set the clock to be turned off when I go to sleep and go back to the lowest setting during the night so it's useful when i wake up.

    12. Missing avatar

      Chris McBride on October 16, 2016

      Update the firmware, we'll see if it is better. It would have been nice to have an easier way to update the firmware.
      If the app is meant to be used in portrait, then don't let me put it into landscape. Of course I still can't edit the 3rd button because it is behind the 4 buttons at the bottom of the screen and I can't scroll it up.
      Only 4 alarms? This seems like a horrible limitation. But there doesn't appear to be any way to delete an alarm.
      An alarm should be much easier to set up. Let me set the defaults, so I don't have to reset everything every time I set an alarm. There are too many clicks I need to make to set an alarm, it is more complicated than it needs to be.
      The radio is difficult to use. I can only increase or decrease the the frequency by .1? I can do a search, but if I don't want to do a search it becomes almost impossible to find a station. Give me a dial, a slider, or at least enter the numbers directly. Put a range on the frequency. I was down to 50kHz! Before I accidently turned the phone, resetting everything! Why does turned the phone reset anything?
      The radio widget isn't very helpful, as apparently all I can do is turn it on or off. I can't change the channel.
      These are just the issues I found when using the app for a couple of minutes.

    13. Witti Inc 2-time creator on October 15, 2016

      @Ben, sorry, this is the lowest settings at the moment. Perhaps you can dim it completely?

      @Courtney, are you doing a fresh install or app update? There is a issue with the current app due to some code that was added to accommodate iOS10 (fresh install). We have submitted a fix already and we expect it will be available for download early next week. A current workaround is the following:

      1) Unplug BEDDI
      2) Kill the BEDDI app and restart, and go to step 2 (select your BEDDI screen)
      3) Plug BEDDI back in
      4) "BEDDI" should show up and you can click on "Connect" to proceed

      Please contact us at support@wittidesign.com if you are still experiencing issues. Thanks

    14. Witti Inc 2-time creator on October 15, 2016

      @Chris, Sorry to hear about the problem. Can you try to update the firmware (http://www.wittidesign.com/en/firmware). The app is meant to be used in portrait mode except in widget (please make sure your location service is turned on). We only allow to set up to 4 alarms at the moment, and there is a button to delete the alarm at the bottom of each alarm settings (please view in portrait mode).

    15. Courtney Alexandria Dunn
      Superbacker
      on October 15, 2016

      Hi there, I don't know if it is because the new ios update, but the app no longer connects to my beddi...it is currently displaying the wrong time and all I am able to do is connect it to bluetooth nothing more...please help whenever you are able

    16. Ben on October 15, 2016

      I can't use my Beddi as the lowest clock light setting still makes my room look like a football field at night. Is there any hope for the dimming settings to go even lower in the future?

    17. Missing avatar

      Chris McBride on October 12, 2016

      For the third time in the last couple of weeks my "alarm" clock failed to wake me up, as the alarm failed. Please fix the alarm issues.
      It would be nice to fix some of the bugs in the app as well... It doesn't like to rotate (if it rotates the screen turns blank) It doesn't like to scroll (or scroll enough) In landscape mode I can't edit all the alarm properties, I can't seem to add more than 4 alarms, and I can't delete any of them. Alarms take too much work to set up.
      What is "dim on rotate"? Why would I want to dim on rotate?
      The cloth over the clock is a horrible idea, either the clock is too dim to see during the day, or too bright at night.

      The light is cool (the reason I bought it) but it isn't as configurable as it should be, and it doesn't turn off automatically.
      But the alarm itself needs to be more robust.

    18. Witti Inc 2-time creator on October 5, 2016

      Hi Patrick,

      Sorry to hear that Spotify isn't working as expected. Can you please us the log to investigate?

      Instructions to send the log:
      1) Go to General Settings -> About -> Log
      2) Enable Logging
      3) Repeat the setup & error steps
      4) Send out Log. Please make sure to include a description of error in email.
      5) You can disable log after email is sent

    19. Patrick Yu on October 4, 2016

      thanks for your quick response on delivery, just got my BEDDI and have a quick test with BEDDI app, unfortunately spotify seems have some issues, it just keep loading only, fail to connect with spotify with BEDDI Apps

    20. Witti Inc 2-time creator on October 1, 2016

      @All, sorry for the late reply

      @Olivier, the white light is limited by hardware unfortunately, sorry that it's not bright enough for you. We are keep modifying the app to improve the BEDDI experience so it will be "less beta". Thanks

      @Sarah, please contact us at support@wittidesign.com if you have shipping inquiries. Thanks

      @Patrick, please contact us at support@wittidesign.com if you have shipping inquiries. Thanks

      @Rachael, can you try to restart BEDDI by unplugging/replugging it? Please contact us at support@wittidesign.com if you are still having issues. Thanks

    21. Rachael Hyland on September 18, 2016

      The bluetooth connection on my clock is no longer working, the alarm clock never shows up in the Device List for the app so i cannot change alarms or preferences. Also, spotify has never worked for me even when the bluetooth connection did work.

    22. Missing avatar

      John on September 17, 2016

      Unfortunately I am in need of some extra cash and looking to sell my BEDDI. I have all the packing and can ship to Canada or the US. Send me a message if you are interested in buy it.

    23. Patrick Yu on September 11, 2016

      I still have not received my beddi ?? When can I expect it??

    24. Sweet Sarah (Sweets930) on August 26, 2016

      I received an email asking me how I am enjoying my beddi but I have NOT received it. So how can I survey something I do not have to review.

    25. Missing avatar

      Olivier van der Kruijf on August 22, 2016

      I've been using my Beddi for a while now and while it works it still feels a bit "beta".
      My biggest disappointment is the power of the wake up light. Even at maximum brightness it's still not very bright and nowhere near the Philips wakeup light that I was looking to replace. I would say it's not enough to actually get the body response that is needed for a more relaxt waking up. The mood light is also kind of dim so sadly no reading in bed with just the mood light.
      On the software side there is one thing that I'd like to see changed. When snoozing the alarm the wake up light also turns off. In order to actually have a benefit of the light there should be an option to have it stay on during snoozing so you can wake up further.
      Other than this I like the Beddi but I'd like to see it mature a bit.

    26. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 17, 2016

      @Scott, we have updated the weather info already and should have been more accurate. Are you using the latest app? Otherwise, can you do a screenshot of weather on BEDDI, weather from openweatherapi.org, and from a trust site? can email them to us at support@wittidesign.com If you want traffic in landscape mode, please go to General settings -> Widget view -> select weather & traffic. For spotify alarm, did you connect bluetooth audio before you sleep?

      @Oscar, there is no official Google Music API, so we cannot access Google Music from BEDDI app. You can use "Bluetooth music" as alarm and it will play Google Music if that's the last player used.

    27. Oscar Fanelli on August 17, 2016

      How can I use Google Music with the alarm? I want to play a playlist as alarm sound (like is it possible to do with Spotify).

    28. Scott on August 16, 2016

      Sorry...I wish they notified when responses to questions were received. I am using iOS on an iPhone 6. Weather and Traffic never seem to be right. It was showing a temperature in the 60s last night and it was far from it out here in Los Angeles. And as I mentioned, being in Los Angeles, traffic is rarely the same everyday. I am looking at the weather in both portrait and landscape but the traffic in only portrait. I will check it in landscape and see if it updates. I love the clock itself, though the alarm with Spotify still doesn't work and I do understand that that is a marriage with Spotify thing and not you guys, per say. I just wish the app would show accurate info for weather and traffic. I'll check back in. I really do appreciate how fast and transparent you guys have been. - Scott

    29. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 16, 2016

      @Austin, we have updated the weather info, can you see whether it's more accurate now? The alarm data is shown on App only. We are working on smartthings, in the meantime, you can use the IFTTT maker channel option

      @Raphael, thanks for the encouragement

      @Ludek, we will add this in future

      @Robin, weather should work. Please make sure you enable location service. Traffic uses Google data. We will do a workaround for China later

    30. robin wu on August 16, 2016

      Received black and withe Beddi,but it didn't support china weather and traffic,upset。

    31. Ludek Hadra on August 12, 2016

      Would be possible to add in the app some quick choices for address where traveling in the morning (work1, work2, etc.)? Im managing and traveling to 3 locations and its not so comfortable to change it every evening by deleting whole existing and typing new address.. Otherwise the function itself is pretty cool... Thanks for an answer

    32. RaL on August 12, 2016

      @Witti,

      Noth Beddi received. Works great, Love It. Thank You for a Wonderful device.

    33. Austin G. on August 9, 2016

      @Witti Just as a heads up, I have the iPhone 6 plus with an Otterbox, and my phone doesn't fit properly in the dock. The phone with the case is a hair to big to fit (without forcing it in there, even then, it partially fits at an odd angle).
      My weather widget never displays the correct temperature.
      Is there a way for me to know if an alarm is set by looking at the clock, that would be very beneficial.
      Is your team still working on SmartThings integration?
      Any thoughts on Pandora Integration?

      Thanks!

    34. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 8, 2016

      @Ciscomancer, we don't have a forum yet. You can email us at support@wittidesign.com if you have any suggestions/questions. Thanks

      @Mike, there is an error at our server and we are fixing that. Thanks for your patience and sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    35. Missing avatar

      Mike Allen on August 8, 2016

      @creator My weather box in the app has stopped working. It is a solid blue box that doesn't display anything. I've tried basic troubleshooting. Location is on. Unplugged the beddi. Uninstalled the app and reinstalled. Nothing helps.

    36. Ciscomancer on August 8, 2016

      Have had my unit for about a week now and it is a really nice product! I have had a few of the issues listed in the comments here but i have found a quick unplug and reset with phone will fix. Is there a better forum to make feature requests?

      Thank you!

    37. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 6, 2016

      @Brecht, glad the new BEDDI is working. Enjoy!

      @Sarah, sorry to hear that. Can you please email us screenshots of your alarm settings to support@wittidesign.com. Thanks

    38. Sarah Panizza on August 5, 2016

      @Witti I have now had 3 weekends in a row where I have set alarms for the Saturday or Sunday morning, and they just do not go off. I have checked and double checked everything, I have even changed all my calendar settings so notifications don't override the app, and still no weekend alarm. I've had to start setting alarms on my second phone as a back up. The alarm works every weekday, but never on the Saturday or Sunday. The dashboard tells me that the alarm is set for the next morning, I go to sleep, and the next morning - no alarm.

    39. Brecht De Mulder on August 5, 2016

      Thanks for providing a great product/customer service. After receiving a defect unit, I got an instant replacement. Enjoying beddi now :-) Awesome customer service!

    40. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 4, 2016

      Hi Scott, are you using iOS? and do you refer to the traffic info on dashboard (when your phone is in portrait mode)? We are working on changing the backend service to include traffic info. Have you seen the traffic on widget mode (when your phone is in landscape mode)? Does that work

    41. Scott on August 4, 2016

      Thanks for the feedback! On more question...traffic to work never changes...it always says 35 minutes and out here in LA, traffic never stays that consistent. Is this known issue as well?

    42. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 4, 2016

      @Christina, can you try to unplug/replug your BEDDI to see whether the "long press" issue is fixed? If you tap on the notifications on the phone (which will turn on BEDDI app), it should turn off the beep sound. Wiil check on the link, thanks for pointing it out

      @George, does that happen every thing? Can you send us the log please?
      1) Go to General Settings -> About -> Log
      2) Enable Logging
      3) Repeat the error steps
      4) Send out Log. Please make sure to include a description of error in email.
      5) You can disable log after email is sent

    43. George N. on August 4, 2016

      New app release bug report:
      Setting up a white noise to a smart button with zero timer and save leads to crash of the app.

    44. Missing avatar

      Christina
      Superbacker
      on August 3, 2016

      I just unpacked my Beddi and it looks and feels great and I am looking forward to try and use it.

      I have a couple of questions (apologies if these have already been addressed, I have just read comments posted the last week):

      When I long press (on smart button 3) there are two beeps and then it starts to play the Spotify list I have programmed for a single press. I have tried and tried, but cannot get this long press to work. When I instead program the long press to white light, the light is turned on and then the Spotify playlist programmed for a single press begins to play.

      How do I turn off the Find IPhone beep (currently the only way I've found is closing the app)?

      If there is a power outage, is there a battery in the clock to ensure the alarm will go off as projected?

      In the leaflet that accompanied the clock (very well laid out and easy to understand), the qr link for the video seems to lead to the app download (just so you know).

    45. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 3, 2016

      @Michael, "traffic for smart button" is on our to-do list. Thanks

      @Scott, we are working on making Spotify more stable. Their SDK is giving us some trouble on connection. Thanks for your patience

      @Raphael, thank you very much for your patience and feedback. We are working hard to improve BEDDI experience, and your help is much appreciated.

    46. RaL on August 2, 2016

      @Witti, The Log team did reach out today. Thank you for the quick response. Your team have been great with keeping ppl posted and assisting those with questions / concerns. Awaiting for my Beddi. Thanks

    47. Scott on August 2, 2016

      Hi...I have set up a few alarms and they never seem to play the correct sound (Spotify Playlist) and always play the typical alarm beeps. What am I doing wrong???

    48. Michael Schiano on August 2, 2016

      Is there a way to set one of the buttons so it says current travel time out loud?

    49. Witti Inc 2-time creator on August 2, 2016

      @Nil, Raphael, our logistic team will reach out soon with shipment status

      @SN, I hope the kids will enjoy it!

      @Mike, you need spotify premium account to work with BEDDI. This is because Spotify only gives 3rd party app access to premium users. thanks

Show older comments