Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
Mother Superior, Cowgirl Cathy, Schoolgirl Suzie, Nurse Nancy, and Powerhouse Pam return in this dark mini-series shipping March 2017!
Mother Superior, Cowgirl Cathy, Schoolgirl Suzie, Nurse Nancy, and Powerhouse Pam return in this dark mini-series shipping March 2017!
62 backers pledged $1,472 to help bring this project to life.

About

Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible #1 project video thumbnail
Replay with sound
Play with
sound

$1,472

62


The Goal:

Ok, so let's start with the good news first.

Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible #1 is already finished!

Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible (Mother Superior Cover)
Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible (Mother Superior Cover)

This follow-up second series has already been submitted to run in the January 2017 PREVIEWS catalog, and will ship to comic shops worldwide in March 2017. This 2-issue mini-series which features both regular and variant photo covers also contains web links for uncensored pics and bonus video of Cowgirl Cathy cover model Debra A. Johnson!

Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible (Cowgirl Cathy Cover)
Pussycats: Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible (Cowgirl Cathy Cover)

So why are we doing a Kickstarter if the book is already done?

Simple.

We spent more of our production budget on these awesome photo covers because they looked so damn sweet! So now we're just asking fans to help us cover some of our advertising costs. Thus, the low benchmark price for our Kickstarter goal.


The Background

Not familiar with Pussycats?

Pussycats #1 (Ad from PREVIEWS, March 2015)
Pussycats #1 (Ad from PREVIEWS, March 2015)

Pussycats is an all-female action/thriller team book from comic book veteran Vince Brusio, and it's a cross between Sons of Anarchy with Charlie’s Angels. Fans of Stray Bullets and Jennifer Blood will be in heaven. E-Comix’s Pussycats features ass-kickin' girls going up against gangsters and governments, showcasing divas of destruction that go by the names Mother Superior, Cowgirl Cathy, Schoolgirl Suzie, Nurse Nancy, and Powerhouse Pam.

Pussycats’ debut story arc featured real life adult film stars Karen Summer, Priya Anjali Rai, and Tanya Tate appearing as characters in the #0 issue, which sold out at the distributor level the month it was released.

Pussycats #0 (Ad from PREVIEWS, January 2015)
Pussycats #0 (Ad from PREVIEWS, January 2015)

Adult celebrities Bill Margold and Nina Hartley promoted the book during its 2014 promotion at San Diego Comic Con, where both Karen Summer and Tanya Tate signed promotional prints and ashcans, and were exclusively interviewed by Barbra Dillon from Fanboy Comics (now Fanbase Press), with the interview recorded and released as an mp3 download.

You can listen to the 2014 San Diego Comic Con interview below.

Here are videos of the 2014 SDCC signing:

 

 

The first series launched with an extensive marketing campaign that was covered by comic industry news sites such as Comic Bastards, Comic Wow!, Comicbuzz, PREVIEWSworld, First Comic News, Comic Social Club, Graphic Policy, Comics For Sinners, and others. Both the #0 and #1 issues ranked in Diamond Comic Distributors’ “Top 50 Small Press Comics and Graphic Novels” for 2015.

Here are links to preview pages for issues #0-4 of the first series.

Pussycats #0

Pussycats #1

Pussycats #2

Pussycats #3

Pussycats #4


The Pitch

So there you have it, folks. We're asking you to help us fund advertising costs for the next over-the-top adventure featuring our beloved femme fatales that shoot first and ask questions later.

You can hit us up on Twitter and Facebook with any comments or questions. We hope to hear from you, and we hope you can help us to make this next series a smash success!

Risks and challenges

Good news! There is NO RISK for this project! It's done! As our first series in 2015 shipped to retail comic shops worldwide with 100% on-time shipping schedules for the individual issues and the TP, so too will this series ship on time. We are professionals. We are only doing this Kickstarter for additional funding because we can say with 100% certainty that this project is DONE. We put our money where our mouths are. That's why we are so confident in asking for your help. This book WILL HAPPEN March 2017!

Learn about accountability on Kickstarter

Questions about this project? Check out the FAQ

Support

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge $5 or more About $5

    First Issue Digital Edition

    This reward is for a DRM-Free .pdf of the first issue shipping March 2017. Femme fatales Mother Superior, Cowgirl Cathy, Schoolgirl Suzie, Nurse Nancy, and Powerhouse Pam are targeted for death, and considered expendable. Now, a ruthless miscreant named Mr. Sun counters their disinformation campaign with the public death of a world leader, and additional slaughtered civilians are just the cost of doing business.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    28 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge $15 or more About $15

    First Issue Print/Digital Edition

    The #1 issue of the series (Mother Superior cover) in it's first printing, along with an additional DRM-Free .pdf of the issue.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    2 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Select this reward

    Pledge $20 or more About $20

    Signed First Issues Edition

    The first printings of the #1 issue (Mother Superior Cover & Cowgirl Cathy Variant Cover) signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, plus an additional DRM-Free .pdf of the issue.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    10 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge $30 or more About $30

    Signed First Issue & Trade Paperback

    The first printing of the #1 issue (Mother Superior Cover), signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, along with a DRM-Free .pdf of the issue, plus a print copy (first printing) of the Pussycats Volume 1 Trade Paperback collecting issues #0-4 of the original 2015 series.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    11 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Select this reward

    Pledge $40 or more About $40

    Signed Books Package

    Besides the DRM-Free .pdf of the #1 issue, this package offers both the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy Cover editions of the first issue, plus the Volume 1 Trade Paperback all signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    4 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  6. Select this reward

    Pledge $50 or more About $50

    Signed Books & Litho Package

    Besides the DRM-Free .pdf of the #1 issue, this package offers both the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy Cover editions of the first issue and the Volume 1 Trade Paperback all signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, plus the original series 2-sided 8x10 lithograph signed by adult film stars Tanya Tate & Karen Summer.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    Limited 3 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  7. Select this reward

    Pledge $60 or more About $60

    Signed Books/Litho/Ashcan Package

    Besides the DRM-Free .pdf of the #1 issue, this package offers both the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy Cover editions of the first issue and the Volume 1 Trade Paperback all signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, plus the original series 2-sided 8x10 lithograph and ashcan both signed by adult film stars Tanya Tate & Karen Summer.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    Limited 0 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  8. Select this reward

    Pledge $75 or more About $75

    Super Signed Merchandise Package

    Along with the DRM-Free .pdf of the #1 issue, this package offers both the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy Cover editions of the first issue, Volume 1 Trade Paperback, and issues
    #1-4 of the original Pussycats series (first printings) all signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, plus the original series 2-sided 8x10 lithograph and ashcan both signed by adult film stars Tanya Tate & Karen Summer.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    Limited 1 backer
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  9. Select this reward

    Pledge $100 or more About $100

    Ultimate Fan Package

    Starting with the DRM-Free .pdf of the #1 issue, this package offers both the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy Cover editions of the first issue, Volume 1 Trade Paperback, issues #1-4 of the original Pussycats series (first printings), and one 8x10 print each of the Mother Superior and Cowgirl Cathy covers all signed by creator/writer Vince Brusio, plus the original series 2-sided 8x10 lithograph and ashcan both signed by adult film stars Tanya Tate & Karen Summer, your name and photo listed in issue #2 of Sex, Drugs, & The Impossible as one of Pussycats' "Ultimate Fans," and a personal phone call from Vince Brusio thanking you for your support, and ready to answer any questions you have about the series and its future at E-Comix.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Only United States
    Limited 2 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (30 days)