Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
The Dreamland Chronicles is on it's FOURTH book...and we're giving everyone a chance to pre-order it & get cool extras including toys,plushes,and more
The Dreamland Chronicles is on it's FOURTH book...and we're giving everyone a chance to pre-order it & get cool extras including toys,plushes,and more
152 backers pledged $10,277 to help bring this project to life.

About this project

$10,277

152

FOR THOSE NEW TO DREAMLAND:
Hi...
The Dreamland Chronicles is an ALL AGES comic started back in 2003 in "pamphlet" form.
In 2006...I started putting the pages up online as a WEBCOMIC.
We've now had over 17,000,000 readers worldwide and get over 20,000 readers a day to the site.

The story is about a young man who returns to the land of his childhood dreams. There, he finds adventure, intrigue, and romance.

Dreamland has won multiple awards...including "Favorite Original Graphic Novel of 2008" by Comic Buyer's Guide.

For fans of The PRINCESS BRIDE, The LORD OF THE RINGS, and JOHN CARTER OF MARS...this was my inspiration for making this story. I'm writing it for my twin sons, Brendan and Logan (7 years old now), and there are 24 chapters to the series.

Book Four includes chapters 13 and 14 of the series so far.

IT IS 300 PAGES LONG AND FULL COLOR! IT'S GLORIOUS!

You can read the WHOLE story for FREE here...
http://www.thedreamlandchronicles.com/the-dreamland-chronicles/welcome-to-the-dreamland-chronicles/

You can pledge and receive the books signed by me...complete with sketches.

Feel free to leave a comment if you have ANY questions.

FOR THOSE FAMILIAR WITH DREAMLAND:
After two years and ten titles with IDW...we've parted ways and are back to self publishing.

Book four of the Dreamland Chronicles was the first thing on our list of books to publish. I've spoken to all of the readers on the site and they've all agreed...."It's time to try Kickstarter!"

So here we are!
:)

For those of you who haven't read The Dreamland Chronicles before...you can read the whole story to date here...
www.thedreamlandchronicles.com


Book four includes chapters 13 and 14 of the 24 chapter saga. It's 300 pages....FULL COLOR...and loaded with extras.

Since it's been a couple years since we've had our books on sale at the website...I'd like to take the opportunity to offer some great specials on Book One, Book Two, Book Three, the toys, the plushes, original art, and more.

Other than just pre-ordering Book Four...you can also order all books at once!


You can even include the 24 inch Paddington Plush doll!

Or how about the books, Paddington, all 4 toys, and even sketchcards?

This is going to be so fun!

Please understand...you are PRE-ORDERING The Dreamland Chronicles Book Four!
That's the most important thing. If you decide to go for Book Four and other things...all the better.

Kickstarter is the best way for us to get orders in up front. So we can move forward on the printing with full knowledge that the books will have a good home when they get to us.

Thank you so much. And please let me know if you have ANY questions.
Scott


FAQ

Have a question? If the info above doesn't help, you can ask the project creator directly.

Ask a question

Support this project

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge $25 or more About $25

    FOR U.S. RESIDENTS ONLY...
    A copy of The Dreamland Chronicles Book Four!
    Signed!
    A sketch of any character of your choice!
    Personalized!
    And shipped to any U.S. Location!

    Less
    66 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge $40 or more About $40

    FOR NON-U.S. RESIDENTS...
    A copy of The Dreamland Chronicles Book Four!
    Signed!
    A sketch of any character of your choice!
    Personalized!
    And shipped to anywhere in the WORLD!

    Less
    14 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Select this reward

    Pledge $75 or more About $75

    FOR U.S. RESIDENTS ONLY...
    The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches!
    Over 1,000 pages of story!
    The First Four Books in the Award Winning Series!

    NORMALLY $80 worth of books (and this cost includes shipping too)!
    So this is a great bargain!
    Shipped anywhere in the U.S.

    Less
    25 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge $90 or more About $90

    FOR NON-U.S. RESIDENTS... The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches! Over 1,000 pages of story! The First Four Books in the Award Winning Series! NORMALLY $80 worth of books (and this cost includes shipping too)! So this is a great bargain! Shipped anywhere in the WORLD!

    Less
    17 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Select this reward

    Pledge $95 or more About $95

    FOR U.S. RESIDENTS ONLY...
    The Books and the Plush!
    The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches and a Paddington Rumblebottom III Plush!
    Over 1,000 pages of story!
    The First Four Books in the Award Winning Series and a ROCK GIANT PLUSH!
    Shipped anywhere in the U.S.

    Less
    9 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  6. Select this reward

    Pledge $110 or more About $110

    FOR NON-U.S. RESIDENTS...
    The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches and a Paddington Rumblebottom III!
    Over 1,000 pages of story!
    The First Four Books in the Award Winning Series and a ROCK GIANT PLUSH!
    Shipped anywhere in the WORLD!

    Less
    8 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  7. Select this reward

    Pledge $150 or more About $150

    FOR U.S. RESIDENTS ONLY...
    The Books, The Plush, The Toys, and the Sketchcards!
    The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches, Paddington, Kiwi, Nastajia, Alexander, Felicity, and Sketchcards....whew!
    Over 1,000 pages of story!
    Everything! Yup. That's it all!
    Shipped anywhere in the U.S.

    Less
    5 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  8. Select this reward

    Pledge $175 or more About $175

    FOR NON-U.S. RESIDENTS... The Books, The Plush, The Toys, and the Sketchcards! The Dreamland Chronicles: Books One through Four with Personalized Sketches, Paddington, Kiwi, Nastajia, Alexander, Felicity, and Sketchcards....whew! Over 1,000 pages of story! Everything! Yup. That's it all!
    Shipped anywhere in the WORLD!

    Less
    1 backer
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  9. Select this reward

    Pledge $250 or more About $250

    All the books, toys, and such.
    Plus your choice of ANY ORIGINAL PAGE we have available!
    Signed and personalized to your liking.
    Shipped anywhere in the world.

    Less
    1 backer
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  10. Select this reward

    Pledge $500 or more About $500

    All books, toys, and such. An original page. And an ORIGINAL HAND PAINTED PORTRAIT of any Dreamland Character of your choice.

    I will personally paint your favorite character for you on 5x9 bristol board.
    :)

    Less
    1 backer
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  11. Select this reward

    Pledge $1,000 or more About $1,000

    Wow. For $1,000....
    You'd get everything you would from the $500 donation. Including the painting.

    But I would also include a SPECIAL THANK YOU into the printed version of the book.

    Less
    0 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (30 days)