Tempeh (pronounced Tem-pay) originates from Indonesia, and is made by a natural culturing and controlled incubation process that binds beans into a cake form.
Tempeh is traditionally made using soy, but Hempeh is soy-free and made with superfood hemp seeds, something you don't see with traditional tempeh. Hempeh is also GMO-free, organic, gluten free, naturally vegan, and highly digestible.
It depends. Hempeh is really versatile and takes on the flavor of whatever you cook it with. BBQ, marinades, soy sauce...you can cook your Hempeh your way!
Hempeh will get your taste buds high! But no, it won't get you high, high. :)
We're partnering with veteran farmers at Growing Warriors Project to grow the hemp seeds and beans used in Hempeh. Check them out at http://growingwarriors.org.
Don't see the answer to your question? Ask the project creator directly.