$2,374
pledged of $6,000 goal
41
backers
0seconds to go
Funding Unsuccessful
The project's funding goal was not reached on Thu, April 19 2018 4:10 PM UTC +00:00
The Southeast ReviewBy The Southeast Review
First created
The Southeast ReviewBy The Southeast Review
First created
$2,374
pledged of $6,000 goal
41
backers
0seconds to go
Funding Unsuccessful
The project's funding goal was not reached on Thu, April 19 2018 4:10 PM UTC +00:00

About

We are The Southeast Review, a biannual literary magazine run by graduate students of creative writing at Florida State University. We're asking for your help in producing our next print edition, volume thirty-seven!

The Southeast Review publishes poetry, fiction, essays, book reviews, interviews, and art from both emerging and established talent on the national and international levels. We are especially thrilled to find emerging talent and continue to support their careers in the literary world. We have already reached out to our recent contributors, gathered videos of these writers reading their work and talking about what the literary community means to them, and will continue to promote their work on social media.  In addition to publishing two volumes of our journal a year, we also collaborate with local artists and printers to create limited edition broadsides. 

We will be reaching out to our local Tallahassee and Florida State community as well as promoting our video campaign over social media in the next month. More importantly, we just attended the annual Association of Writers & Writing Programs Conference (AWP), hosting both a panel and a reading, and promoted our campaign at our book fair booth. This conference is attended by over 12,000 writers every year.

Risks and challenges

Since we have been producing The Southeast Review since 1979, we have a well-established production calendar for our print editions as well as a track record of meeting our publication deadlines. We have already begun to place content for volume thirty-seven under contract, and the broadsides we will be giving away as premiums have already been printed. For these reasons, we do not anticipate any particular challenges for the upcoming volume of the magazine.

Learn about accountability on Kickstarter

Questions about this project? Check out the FAQ

Support

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge $3 or more About $3

    Adventurer

    A contribution of $3 gets you a back issue of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page.

    Retail Value: $5

    Includes:
    • Back Issue of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    1 backer
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge $9 or more About $9

    Virtuoso

    A contribution of $9 gets you the current issue, 37.1 of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgments page + a 2018 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $23

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Issue 37.1 estimated delivery: May 2019

    Includes:
    • Issue 37.1 of The Southeast Review
    • 2018 Limited Edition Broadside
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    9 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Select this reward

    Pledge $16 or more About $16

    Executive

    A contribution of $16 gets you a one-year subscription, issue 37.1 and 37.2 of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgments page + a 2018 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $30

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    One-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • One-year subscription of The Southeast Review, Volume 37
    • 2018 Limited Edition Broadside
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    10 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge $22 or more About $22

    Defender

    A contribution of $22 gets you a two-year subscription, volumes 37 and 38 of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + a 2018 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $42

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Two-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • 2018 Limited Edition Broadside
    • Two-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    3 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Select this reward

    Pledge $36 or more About $36

    Campaigner

    A contribution of $36 gets you a three-year subscription, volumes 37, 38, and 39 of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + a 2018 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $55

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Three-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • 2018 Limited Edition Broadside
    • Three-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    2 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  6. Select this reward

    Pledge $45 or more About $45

    Advocate

    A pledge of $45 gets you a one-year subscription of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + a 2017 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $65

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    One-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • One-year subscription of The Southeast Review, Volume 37
    • 2017 Limited Edition Broadside
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    3 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  7. Select this reward

    Pledge $60 or more About $60

    Architect

    A pledge of $60 gets you a two-year subscription of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + a 2017 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $77

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Two-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • 2017 Limited Edition Broadside
    • Two-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    0 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  8. Select this reward

    Pledge $72 or more About $72

    Consul

    A pledge of $60 gets you a three-year subscription of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + a 2017 limited edition broadside.

    Retail Value: $90

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Two-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • 2017 Limited Edition Broadside
    • Three-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    0 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  9. Select this reward

    Pledge $100 or more About $100

    Commander

    A pledge of $100 gets you a three-year subscription of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + THE FULL SET of 2018 limited edition broadsides (6 total).

    Retail Value: $130

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Two-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • FULL SET 2018 Limited Edition Broadsides (6 total)
    • Three-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    2 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  10. Select this reward

    Pledge $150 or more About $150

    Protagonist

    A pledge of $150 gets you a three-year subscription of The Southeast Review + your name in LIGHTS in the acknowledgements page + THE FULL SET of 2018 limited edition broadsides (6 total) + THE FULL SET of 2017 limited edition broadsides (2 total).

    Retail Value: $230

    NOTE: Limited Edition Broadside estimated delivery: May 2018

    Two-year subscription estimated delivery starts: May 2019

    Includes:
    • FULL SET 2018 Limited Edition Broadsides (6 total)
    • Three-year subscription of The Southeast Review
    • FULL SET of 2017 Limited Edition Broadsides (2)
    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    2 backers
    $
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (30 days)