Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
Clive Arrowsmith's iconic photographs of Peter Gabriel in Bath (1978) there will be a limited run of 1000 books.
74 backers pledged £2,199 to help bring this project to life.

About

Peter Gabriel Reflections project video thumbnail
Replay with sound
Play with
sound

£2,199

74

The Museum of Bath Architecture is delighted to announce an amazing exhibition of previously unseen photographs by internationally acclaimed photographer Clive Arrowsmith FRPS. Clive who is famous for his work with Vogue, The Pirelli calendar and his images of global superstars like David Bowie, Sir Paul McCartney, Daniel Barenboim, Prince Charles, Michael Caine, Helena Bonham Carter and the Dalai Lama to name just a few.    
©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel with Bath Abbey Background
©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel with Bath Abbey Background

 In 1978 Clive Arrowsmith FRPS photographed Peter Gabriel in a number of key architectural locations around Bath, such as the Abbey and Roman Baths and near Solsbury Hill (which is the title of a classic Gabriel track released in 1977). Gabriel had recently left the band Genesis to start a solo career when these images where shot. 

©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel in Roman Bath
©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel in Roman Bath

Clive first photographed Peter Gabriel for Vogue in the early 70s (when he was still with Genesis). The Bath shoot was their second shoot together and pursues a more surrealistic and intimate vision than their first which came about after Peter called Clive and asked him to come to Bath, The Vogue images ware more bound up in the progressive rock pageantry of Genesis, visitors will see images from both shoots.

©Clive Arrowsmith - Peter Gabriel with flash ligh
©Clive Arrowsmith - Peter Gabriel with flash ligh

 This exhibition book will feature these never before seen images of Peter Gabriel along with Introduction by the exhibition curator Tim Beale and text by Clive Arrowsmith FRPS documenting his time with Peter this book is a must for fans of Peter Gabriel and Clive Arrowsmith. There will be a very limited print run of 1000!  

As an independent museum any commercial activity we do has to be funded either by sponsorship or other ways. This book will not only document an exceptional exhibition but also help to secure future exhibitions here. Thank You

 
8 limited edition exhibition cards
8 limited edition exhibition cards

 https://bathnewseum.com/2018/09/26/what-a-picture/

Arrowsmith: Fashion, Beauty & Portraits
Arrowsmith: Fashion, Beauty & Portraits
Lowry At Home: Salford 1966
Lowry At Home: Salford 1966

Additional Reward Images - Bowie and Mick Ronson Cards Added 29th November 

Ronson and Bowie Cards
Ronson and Bowie Cards

 Lowry at Home: Salford 1966 - intimate pictures of the Artist in his Salford home shot for Nova Magazine. Added as an additional reward on 30/11/18

Lowry At Home: Salford 1966 by Clive Arrowsmith and Limited Edition Postcards
Lowry At Home: Salford 1966 by Clive Arrowsmith and Limited Edition Postcards

 Added December 3rd 2018 - 3 sets of two signed by Clive Arrowsmith A5 Kate Bush Cards

Kate Bush Blue A5 Card
Kate Bush Blue A5 Card
Kate Bush in Ivy (A5 Card)
Kate Bush in Ivy (A5 Card)

Risks and challenges

This is a relaunch of a previous project as we missed the target. Since we have worked with the fantastic Blackmore printing on the print costs to reduce the overall cost of producing this book.

Learn about accountability on Kickstarter

Questions about this project? Check out the FAQ

Support

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge £10 or more About $13

    Limited edition book

    Receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book from the first print run. Plus free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    43 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge £22 or more About $28

    2 Kate Bush Cards + PG Catalogue

    2 A5 signed Kate Bush Cards plus and Exhibition Catalogue - what's not to love!

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 2 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Reward no longer available

    Pledge £29 or more About $37

    2 Bowie/2 Ronson Cards + Catalogue

    Two Beautifully printed A5 Cards of David Bowie & two of his Spiders from Mars cohort, legendary guitarist and producer Mick Ronson photographed and signed by Clive Arrowsmith and a Limited Edition Peter Gabriel Reflections Exhibition Catalogue

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Reward no longer available 5 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge £35 or more About $44

    Limited Edition Signed Book

    Receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book signed by the photographer Clive Arrowsmith and curator Tim Beale. Plus one free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 18 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Reward no longer available

    Pledge £45 or more About $57

    Lowry Book & Postcards + PG Catalogue

    Signed Lowry At Home: Salford 1966 from the critically acclaimed 2017 show in Salford. A beautiful set of postcards (pictured in main story) 1 admission to the Peter Gabriel Reflections Exhibition and a Limited Edition Exhibition Catalogue

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Reward no longer available 0 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  6. Select this reward

    Pledge £75 or more About $95

    Signed Exhibition Card Pack

    Pack of eight limited edition exhibition cards signed by Clive Arrowsmith

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 2 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  7. Select this reward

    Pledge £85 or more About $107

    Signed Clive Arrowsmith Books

    Signed copies of Arrowsmith: Fashion, Beauty & Portraits, Lowry at home and Exhibition postcards from Lowry at home.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 1 backer
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  8. Select this reward

    Pledge £299 or more About $377

    Signed 8 x 10" Print

    Limited edition 1/25 signed original print by Clive Arrowsmith of Peter Gabriel with Bath Abbey Background.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 1 backer
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  9. Select this reward

    Pledge £299 or more About $377

    Signed 8 x 10" Print

    Limited edition 1/25 signed original print by Clive Arrowsmith of Peter Gabriel with Flash Light.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 0 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  10. Select this reward

    Pledge £320 or more About $404

    Signed 10 x 10" Print

    Limited edition 1/25 signed original print by Clive Arrowsmith of Peter Gabriel in the Roman Baths.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 0 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  11. Select this reward

    Pledge £330 or more About $413

    Portrait session with Clive Arrowsmith

    An exclusive opportunity to have your portrait taken by acclaimed photographer Clive Arrowsmith. Please note you will need to be able to attend the photo session in Bath on 15th of January 2019.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Limited 0 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (21 days)