£936
pledged of 4 500 £pledged of 4 500 £ goal
40
backers
0seconds to go
Funding Unsuccessful
The project's funding goal was not reached on Thu, November 8 2018 1:36 PM UTC +00:00
£936
pledged of 4 500 £pledged of 4 500 £ goal
40
backers
0seconds to go
Funding Unsuccessful
The project's funding goal was not reached on Thu, November 8 2018 1:36 PM UTC +00:00

About

 The Museum of Bath Architecture is delighted to announce an amazing exhibition of previously unseen photographs by internationally acclaimed photographer Clive Arrowsmith FRPS. Clive who is famous for his work with Vogue, The Pirelli calendar and his images of global superstars like David Bowie, Sir Paul McCartney, Daniel Barenboim, Prince Charles, Michael Caine, Helena Bonham Carter and the Dalai Lama to name just a few.  

©Clive Arrowsmith David Bowie
©Clive Arrowsmith David Bowie

In 1978 Clive Arrowsmith FRPS photographed Peter Gabriel in a number of key architectural locations around Bath, such as the Abbey and Roman Baths and near Solsbury Hill (which is the title of a classic Gabriel track released in 1977). Gabriel had recently left the band Genesis to start a solo career when these images where shot. Clive first photographed Peter Gabriel for Vogue in the early 70s (when he was still with Genesis). The Bath shoot was their second shoot together and pursues a more surrealistic and intimate vision than their first which came about after Peter called Clive and asked him to come to Bath, The Vogue images ware more bound up in the progressive rock pageantry of Genesis, visitors will see images from both shoots.

©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel in Bath
©Clive Arrowsmith Peter Gabriel in Bath

This exhibition book will feature these never before seen images of Peter Gabriel along with Introduction by the exhibition curator Tim Beale and text by Clive Arrowsmith FRPS documenting his time with Peter this book is a must for fans of Peter Gabriel and Clive Arrowsmith. There will be a very limited print run of 1000!

As an independent museum any commercial activity we do has to be funded either by sponsorship or other ways. This book will not only document an exceptional exhibition but also help to secure future exhibitions here. Thank You 

Risks and challenges

All the images for the book has been edited and the negatives scanned. I have agreed the terms with the photographer and third party suppliers. The book is due to go to print in November 2018 and I will be sure to update backers regarding the timing of production and delivery of the rewards.

Learn about accountability on Kickstarter

Questions about this project? Check out the FAQ

Support

  1. Select this reward

    Pledge £10 or more About $13

    First edition book

    Receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book from the first print run. Plus free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    29 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  2. Select this reward

    Pledge £25 or more About $32

    First edition book signed by curator

    Receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book from the first print run signed by the exhibition curator Tim Beale plus one free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 1 backer
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  3. Select this reward

    Pledge £40 or more About $51

    Book Signed by Clive Arrowsmith

    Receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book signed by the photographer Clive Arrowsmith. Plus one free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 5 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  4. Select this reward

    Pledge £60 or more About $77

    Named acknowledgement and book

    Have your name printed in the exhibition book and receive 1 copy of the Peter Gabriel Reflections book from the first print run. Plus free entry to the exhibition.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Ships to Anywhere in the world
    Limited 3 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.
  5. Select this reward

    Pledge £160 or more About US$ 206

    Exclusive Exhibition Intro & Workshop

    Have an exclusive tour of the Peter Gabriel Reflections exhibition by the curator for you and up to four friends. Followed by a workshop on studio photography and lighting. Includes a copy each of the book.

    Less
    Estimated delivery
    Limited 0 backers
    £
    Kickstarter is not a store.

    It's a way to bring creative projects to life.

    Learn more about accountability.

Funding period

- (30 days)