Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
A Personal Coach Anywhere, Anytime: New workouts daily + real-time form guidance based off your activity, sleep, and progress.
A Personal Coach Anywhere, Anytime: Guided workouts +intelligent coaching based off your activity, sleep, and progress.
A Personal Coach Anywhere, Anytime: Guided workouts +intelligent coaching based off your activity, sleep, and progress.
987 backers pledged $79,382 to help bring this project to life.

Use this space to cheer the creator along, and talk to your fellow backers.

Have a question?

Only backers can post comments. Log In
    1. Peter Clement Li Creator 4 days ago

      @Alexander Brasil
      Yes! Sorry for the delay, we've shipped nearly all the Shapes already. I will email you directly now to help!

    2. Missing avatar

      Alexander Brasil on February 14

      Hi, I was a backer that ordered two wristbands but I still haven’t heard anything about it.
      I wanna know if you guys can give me an update if I will receive my ordered atlas eventually because neither I have any tracking number nor information about it and since a long time has passed and I think that the parcel already should arrived I starting to get concerned.

    3. Peter Clement Li Creator on February 10

      DLC sorry about the troubles. We can definitely honor a full refund, please email us at info@atlaswearables.com with your order number and we’ll get it sorted out for you.

      Also, the google Play Shape version is 1.1.9 with a few fixes for rep counting, edit capabilities, play pause and other features!

    4. DLC on February 10

      Hi Peter, I'm still on v1.18 for Android. There is no update in the Play store. I haven't seen any improvements to the band or app since November. Extremely disappointed. Heart rate tracking is still poor, the band is not able to accurately count reps not recognize workout form. I supported the spotter pack. Possible for a refund?

    5. Peter Clement Li Creator on February 1

      @tiffany @Idan. Shoot us an email at info@atlaswearables.com with your order number and we’ll get it sorted out for you!

    6. Missing avatar

      Idan on February 1

      Worst fitness band ever. Would like a refund, as this does not deliver as promised. works less than 2% as claimed. Where do I apply for a refund and where do I send this POS back?

    7. Missing avatar

      Tiffany Skinner on January 25

      Hi! How do I go about returning my Shape for a refund (or just get a refund flat out)? Thanks!

    8. Peter Clement Li Creator on January 22

      @Julien, possibly! We're on 1.1.19 now for Android. What phone model and OS version are you running? Feel free to email us at info@atlaswearables.com to share more private details.

    9. Missing avatar

      Julien Bertrand
      Superbacker
      on January 21

      Still having a lot of sync issues with Android version. Any update on this issue?

    10. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 24

      Thanks for the feedback Dennis, we’ll be looking into more content and other features!

      Faustina, yes indeed. Shoot us an email at info@atlaswearables.com and we’ll help you get it sorted out if you need. Happy holidays!

    11. Missing avatar

      Faustina Tan on December 24

      Hi Peter, may i know if my band came wirh 365 days warranty pls? merry xmas!

    12. Missing avatar

      Dennis Jay Ferguson on December 16

      Pushups, jumping sumo squats and air squats weren't counted today, but my other exercises today were tracked. If I remember, I'll check your videos to see if my form is substantially different from expected.

      Like I've mentioned, app integration is really the only major issue that I still see. Google Fit or MapMyFitness syncing would be really nice.

      Other than that there's comparatively little things. More guided workouts, some sound for custom workouts (a beep when sets end, maybe Text-to-Speech announcing a new exercise), improved rep counting and more intelligent guided profile suggestions are the things that come to mind.

      But for me, I've seen enough improvement in the past few weeks that I'm satisfied with the band and app. Thank you, and happy holidays!

    13. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 14

      @Dennis. Super to hear Custom Guided Profiles and rest times are working for you. Interesting, pushups typically work for most people and forms. We're working on a new update that'll give you the opportunity to edit your reps, coming soon.

    14. Missing avatar

      Dennis Jay Ferguson on December 14

      Update: custom guided profiles (workouts) are working well, if silently, especially with rests giving me a little time between sets.

      Some exercises (like pushups) don't automatically count reps. Is there a list of exercises that aren't automatically tracked?

      Thanks!

    15. Missing avatar

      Dennis Jay Ferguson on December 9

      @Peter Ah! I'll give that a try so I don't have to rush so much between routines!! Thank you!

    16. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 8

      @Dennis, thanks for the note on the audio. Good catch.

      Great! RE: Pause, you can add pause and "rest" in between sets in the Atlas Dashboard by filling in the "Rest" time when creating or editing your custom guided profiles! Does that help with what you're looking for Dennis?

    17. Missing avatar

      Dennis Jay Ferguson on December 6

      I went back to the Get Strong routines after doing some of my own custom workouts. I did a few rounds of Boulder Shoulders, and noticed a bit of a timing issue. When going from dumbbell lateral raises to cable upright rows, the ending audio for the lat raises plays over the audio for the cable rows.

      I've seen nice battery improvements with the latest app update, and the custom guided profiles are great. (suggestion? Let us add a pause between exercises) All I'm really wanting now is Google Fit integration and more workouts!

    18. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 6

      @Priyesh, got it! Here to help!

    19. Missing avatar

      Priyesh Karia on December 5

      @Peter: I have sent you an email of the screenshots of my phone. Please look into it.
      And I am facing the same issues as EMK is facing

    20. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 4

      @EMK, Sorry about the troubles, can you send us some screenshots of your phone settings page (phone version, model, etc.) we've had a few users reporting they are seeing this irregular step counts that don't match their actual activity.
      Thanks for the report on the display response. I'm wondering if there's something going on with your unit. Would love to get more details about this (how fast are you tapping, where are you tapping, etc.)
      We have a few updates coming out soon for HR accuracy and small battery life enhancements. We also just released Guided Profiles, have you gotten a chance to give that experience a try?

    21. Missing avatar

      EMK on December 4

      Hello,
      I can't get it to connect to my phone (One Plus 3, Android 8.0.0), but I got it to work more or less on my old phone (Samsung Galaxy S6, Android 7.0). It is annoying to use two phones just for the sake of a wristband, but well... The bigger issue is that the tracking does not work properly. For today it tells me that I have done 16764 steps while in reality I walked around 2km and sat at my desk for the rest of the day (and the step count increases just by sitting at my desk and typing). This is the most drastic mis-tracking so far but I have no idea what triggered it and it creates doubt about the rest of the previously tracked information.
      The display is slow to respond and usually it takes around 4-5 taps until the display finally wakes up (and I am tapping with my fingertip. not with my nail). Overall I can't use it in the intended way, and I am really disappointed.

      Are there any updates coming soon that might improve the overall situation?

    22. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 3

      @scott. Yes it sounds like you may be a power user who’d have a better experience on Wristband. Shape is a Tethered experience for those looking for audio coaching and daily health intelligence.

      We don’t have a public roadmap but the troubles you’ve described involving music, connectivity, and tracking, are all at the top of our list.

      Shoot me an email at peter@atlaswearables.com and I can share a little bit more that may be relevant to you!

    23. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 3

      @Priyesh, ah interesting. Can you send me a screenshot of your huawei phone settings to info@atlaswearables.com? Thank you so much for checking on a second phone. We can see if there’s anything special going on there.

      Yes we’re working on a new firmware update with HR improvements as well. Curious when you’re seeing the jumps, are you moving around?

    24. Missing avatar

      Scott Oltrogge on December 3

      I've also had consistent connection issues (initial setup was a disaster, and I just had it crash and disconnect mid-workout which required a device reset and log out / in on the app). Custom workout support on android is pretty sketchy - it says it will track them, but you have to use your phone to follow the workout (tells me audio guidance isn't supported), and if you're playing music the music gets inexplicably muted by the app. There's also no way to skip or advance to the next exercise.

      At this point I'm considering cutting my losses, asking for a refund and going back to the old Atlas. Peter do you have a loose roadmap you can share talking about what's coming and when to address these issues?

    25. Missing avatar

      Priyesh Karia on December 3

      @Peter: My phone is Huawei Nexus 6P and Android version is 8.0. I did not connect it with the Bluetooth and just tried connecting with the Atlas Shape app but it's just searching and tried it with another Samsung phone and connected within seconds. So why is the problem with my phone?

      And another problem is the steps. In the car it keeps on increasing continuously where I am not even walking. Also I think the heart rate might be inaccurate as it fluctuates a lot in seconds. 50 to 80 and then to 60.

      Please help resolving this. Not satisfied with the performance right now. Expected a lot.

    26. Peter Clement Li Creator on December 1

      @Priyesh ah! Sorry for the troubles. I can help. Can you share some of your phone details with us (Phone model, OS version).
      Then let's disconnect your Shape from your phone bluetooth settings first. We want to "Add Shape Band" ONLY from the Atlas Shape app while the band is not connected to your phone.

    27. Missing avatar

      Priyesh Karia on December 1

      @Peter: The problem is that it is not connecting to my phone only. I tried connecting my Shape with another phone, it works and I have started using my Shape but still not syncing in my phone. Why is that so?

      And after using it, while I am in my car or cab, the steps are increasing automatically when I am just sitting. Not happy with this. Doesn't reflect the data accurately. What is the reason for this?

    28. Missing avatar

      Priyesh Karia on November 30

      @ Peter: I received my Shape 2 days ago and it is not getting connected to my phone only. In the app, it is just searching for my shape. And on the Shape also, the first screen of "Shape # *number*" and nothing is happening. I tried connecting for like 100 times but not getting connected. And no other screen is appearing. First, it came late and now i am not able to use it. Please do something. My phone is Android and version is 8.0. Resolve this or tell me how to do it.

    29. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 28

      @Billene, thanks for your notes. Curious, could you email us which exercises you saw good results with and which ones you had poor results with? Would love to look into this for you. Ah, you're right. We made a mistake there. Technically speaking it should be Water Resistant up to 1 meter. At the same time, we're working on a new heart rate algorithm to improve your accuracy. Thanks for all the feedback, it really helps us focus our priorities!

      @Joe, shot you an email, looks like we were missing your color selection in the KS Backer Survey.

    30. Missing avatar

      Joe Goo on November 27

      Can I please have some info on my Atlas being shipped. I was a first backer and never received anything.

    31. Billene Lee on November 26

      Forgot to add 2 points.

      Heart rate fails very badly. 30~40 Beats off.

      There is a miss sell. In the campaign it is mentioned it is WATERPROOF up to 1 metre. But FAQ it is water resistant???

    32. Billene Lee on November 26

      I tried the custom workout. It failed on my first routine Run. Work 80% on my chest. And failed on last Arm. Music can’t be played during the workout.

      A pretty failed product when it could not do the minimum. I would like a refund. Apple Watch is so much better and integrated...

    33. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 26

      @andy, we do not except for special cases. Sorry to hear, yes Shape is a different experience than the Wristbands. I’ll see what we can do for you.

      @Farkas, amazing!! Many good points, one of next things on our list is a type of rep edit and a load edit so you can log and edit any of those details after each set and in your journal. Thanks again, step by step we’ll bring the future closer!

    34. Missing avatar

      Andy Tse on November 26

      I emailed your team about a refund (the watch is okay but not satisfied with the bugs, shame because I loved the original watch) and was told I'd have to pay the shipping. Noticed here that backers can get a refund without any deductions, so can I get some clarification?

    35. Missing avatar

      Farkas Zsolt Morva on November 25

      @Peter disassociating the band + fresh pairing worked, since then it can easily sync! Hope it stays this way!

      Since then I have done 2 workouts. I didn't know that the HR tracking starts automatically when you start the workout itself, this way it logged my heart rate correctly through the workouts! The first time when I started HR tracking manually before the workout it didn't track it.

      Here is my feedback after 2 workouts:
      - it tracks everything amazingly well except barbell bench press for me. I had a back & arms day and I felt like I was in the future, everything got tracked correctly except 2 sets out of my 1 hour workout! Unfortunately it doesn't recognize barbell bench press for me at all (dumbbell version works).
      - I created the custom workout routines on the Atlas dashboard, I even entered the weight I'm going to use and it displays it during the workout. However when I finish the workouts the used weights disappear! So when I go to the Atlas dashboard (or in the phone app) to view my past workouts it says I did everything with 0 kgs. Is there a bug with the decimal separator perhaps? On the web page I entered the weights like this: 62.5 kg, but on the phone app it displayed it with a comma: 62,5 kg. It's just a theory, there might be some other bug, but it forgets the weight I have used.

      So I would say hardware-wise the band is working really well but the software would need some improvements! For example: more robust custom workout editor (I really like the 'Zero to Hero' android app), statistics and fancy diagrams/charts (statistics on steps, sleep patterns etc in the last 7/30/90/etc days).

      I believe this is going to be one of the best fitness trackers soon!

    36. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 24

      @karmela, thanks for your backing and sorry for the troubles. Can you email us at info@atlaswearables.com with your phone model, OS version, and also how many Bluetooth devices you have paired with your phone please? We’ve seen this before and can help fix it!

    37. Missing avatar

      Karmela Abesamis on November 24

      Just received mine. The problem is, I can't even start using it as it doesn't sync to my phone. I'm stuck at the verification process (after clicking the green check on the band), nothing happens. Please help! Thanks.

    38. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 21

      @Farkas, thanks for the details. Yes! Great to hear Custom Guided Profiles are working for you. Oh interesting. That's a good case (turning on tracking 5 minutes before, then starting a workout). Next time can you try a workout with the heart rate mode off on the Shape band before tapping Start Workout in the Shape app?

      Once your HR starts to log you'll see it in your Journal by tapping the CARDIO filter to shift from the muscle groups to your HR.

      Ah sorry for the troubles with the Logout/Login. We've got an idea of what's wrong there that we're planning to look into.

      Farkas, I can't tell if you're on Android or iOS. On Android there are some special settings depending on the version of Android you're on. Here's some things that have worked in the past: https://www.atlaswearables.com/knowledge-base/atlas-shape/not-receiving-shape-notifications/

      Because it's not syncing anymore, have you tried disassociating Shape from your App, then "Forget Device" in your phone settings, and doing a fresh pair?

    39. Missing avatar

      Farkas Zsolt Morva on November 21

      I would like to update my previous comment: since this morning the band doesn't sync no matter what I do...

    40. Missing avatar

      Farkas Zsolt Morva on November 21

      @Peter nice! I tried the custom workout last night and it worked quite well, recognized about 80% of the reps I did which is not bad for a first try!

      During the training it always displayed my current heart rate (I turned on HR tracking 5 minutes before my training), however it didn't get logged in the journal, and I can't see that data on the dashboard either, so I think this functionality is still broken, I can't view my HR stats anywhere.

      I also have to log out of the app every other day because it doesn't sync (after that it works).

      And notifications don't work for me either at all :( Hopefully these will get sorted out and it will be a great tracker!

    41. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 20

      @Eric, sorry about the issues with support here. I got your direct email and we'll be processing you with a full refund and a pre-paid label for shipping.

      @Jordan, you're right, it means there's something wrong with the connection. Have you tried our new 1.1.18 app? Please shoot me an email directly at peter@atlaswearables.com and I'll get you setup!

    42. Missing avatar

      Jordan Theis on November 20

      Performed hard reset and unit flashes and shows the ID screen.From the Atlas page this means its not associated I think.Not sure what tht means, can't seem to find any more info? Any help here. I've had the unit for weeks and all it does is show the ID when you double tap. Getting frustrated...

    43. Missing avatar

      Eric Weiske on November 20

      Brutal app. The band doesn't stay connected. Never receive notifications. Asked for a refund...was told I wouldn't be refunded shipping and would have to pay for return shipping with tracking...no thanks. Keep my money...i will be going back to fitbit. Terrible customer service and weak IT team seem to be to blame. Crazy how I have a bunk unit and I'm stuck with it! I will spread the word about atlas and the shape and it won't be good words.

    44. Peter Clement Li Creator on November 20

      @Yash unfortunately it seems your Shape package was lost in the post. It's surprising since a few other backers who live in the same country have received their Shape. Can you please email us at info@atlaswearables.com and confirm your shipping address, please. This time we can add a signature required request.

      @Jordan, @Dennis is right! That's how to hard reset, Thanks Dennis!

      @Farkas, yes! There's a new update that's available NOW where you can follow Custom Guided profiles. We are looking to add more functionality to Shape as we continue to build more integrations!

    45. Missing avatar

      Yash Mehta on November 20

      @Peter: Its been above a month now, and i have commented also a week ago. People are writing their queries to you and you are not replying. This is not a responsible thing to do. Reply and let us know the updates. They have queries about their band and i still havent received the band. Dont know what will happen when i receive the band. REPLY ASAP!

    46. Missing avatar

      Farkas Zsolt Morva on November 19

      Is there going to be an app update soon? Currently there are 3 guided profiles I can choose from and I have no way to track my own custom workout.

      Because of this in the Journal view I can only see how many steps I took on a day and the distance I walked. That's all. I didn't find a way to plot it on a fancy chart to see a week's worth of data for example.

      On the Atlas Dashboard there is a steps chart from the last 7 days, but nothing else gets synced.

      For example I turned on the heart rate tracking today and I can't check this information anywhere :(

      I feel like this wristband has a really huge potential but is currently lacking a lot of important functionalities/charts/statistics. Currently if I don't choose to do one of the built-in workouts then it only shows how many steps I took on a day without any statistics.

      Thanks for your input!

    47. Missing avatar

      Jordan Theis on November 14

      Received my Atlas and charged unit as directed. Went to turn on and swiping the screen does nothing. I have no access to anything. Not sure what to do here. Is there a hard reset or something I can do?

    48. Missing avatar

      Dennis Jay Ferguson on November 13

      Did the "HIIT and Abs"workout yesterday. Once again, no reps were counted for two exercises:
      Alternating jumping lunges
      Jumping sumo squats

      Is this intentional, is there a problem, or is my form really that bad? Has anyone gotten reps for these exercises?

      Thanks!

    49. Missing avatar

      Yash Mehta on November 13

      @Peter: Peter, it's been 25 days now. The tracking status is not changing and I don't know how other people in India are receiving the band. But I still haven't received it and I know that it's stuck somewhere. Please look into it. It never takes so many days for international shipments. Even my colleague has not received it. There's some problem and I can't wait for the band now. Please check and let me know ASAP.

Show older comments