Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
Project Phoenix is a JRPG with a squad based RTS game design, brought to you by veteran developers and creators from the East and West.
Project Phoenix is a JRPG with a squad based RTS game design, brought to you by veteran developers and creators from the East and West.
15,802 backers pledged $1,014,600 to help bring this project to life.

Phoenix Hangout this weekend with Hiro, Cronus and composer Kevin Penkin!

Posted by CIA, Inc. (Creator)
20 likes

Hello everyone! 

We’re pleased to announce that there’ll be a Phoenix Hangout this Saturday, the 25th of January.

In attendance will be Project Phoenix Director and Producer Hiroaki Yura, Assistant Producer Cronus and Composer Kevin Penkin. Our new Community Manager Wes will be hosting. Please see below for times: 

Tokyo --  17:00 
Sydney -- 19:00
Honolulu (on the 24th) --  22:00
Los Angeles -- 0:00 (midnight of the 24th)
New York/Montreal -- 3:00
Brasilia -- 6:00
London -- 8:00
Paris/Berlin -- 9:00
Moscow -- Midday
Beijing -- 16:00 

The duration of the Hangout will be roughly one hour.

We sincerely apologize about the inconvenient nature of some of these times, especially for our North American fans, and promise to be more considerate with future Hangouts. 

As usual we’ll be fielding questions from both the IRC channel and YouTube comments. To join the IRC channel, please go to http://projectphoenix.info/community/phoenix-chat/.

Alternatively, you can log in through a chat client using server irc.uk.mibbit.net to join #ProjectPhoenix. 

In light of our special guest Kevin Penkin, we'll be especially looking forward to questions related to the music and themes of Project Phoenix.

We’ve also scoured the forum to glean some ‘hot topics’ to address, such as the possibility of fan translations.

A Youtube url for streaming will be posted shortly before we go live. 

The previous Hangouts have been a lot of fun and very informative. We can’t wait to see you all there!

James Wherley, Trent Carr, and 18 more people like this update.

Comments

Only backers can post comments. Log In
    1. Jasae Bushae on

      Sadly it is to late for mee. XD on the other hand, given this possibility, perhaps fans who have questions could take them to the forums in the hopes that they are addressed during the hangout. ^^

    2. Shiru XIII on

      Looking forward to it :)

    3. Andrey Ivanov on

      Perfect time for Moscow :p And anyway it'll be a night time for some regions no matter what time you choose.

    4. Michaël Wilkey on

      3am is too early for me, it's a shame! But thumbs up for the Montreal Shoutout!

    5. Littleknife on

      Really, truly sorry about the timing. Don't worry -- after the stream is done, you can watch it anytime on our youtube channel, and I'll do my best to create a summary of what we discuss.

    6. Missing avatar

      João Pedro on

      Well, I'll have to miss this one, 6 am is too early for me. Hope you guys save a transcript or save the best Q&A points for later.