Share this project

Done

Share this project

Done
5 innovative complete fantasy armies in 28mm "heroic"/bulky scale via Plastic sprue tooling and Polyurethane Resin casting.
5 innovative complete fantasy armies in 28mm "heroic"/bulky scale via Plastic sprue tooling and Polyurethane Resin casting.
190 backers pledged $20,932 to help bring this project to life.

January Update: KS-2 launches next week!

Posted by Shieldwolf Miniatures (Creator)
11 likes

Hi all! :-)

First of all best wishes once again to all for a happy 2016, with health, joy and love.


Now, as promised a few days ago for those who are interested in honoring and supporting us in our 2nd Kickstarter, which we hope will be even better than the 1st and allow us to unlock our first crowdfunded plastics, we are happy to announce that we launch on Tuesday 12th of January!

For those who support the daughters of the Icy North...
For those who support the daughters of the Icy North...
For those who support the Greenskinned Tribes of the South...
For those who support the Greenskinned Tribes of the South...

For me, pictures like those above are what I see when miniatures are created and that's what I envision for Shieldwolf. Those are not just "some minis" but it's a whole new fantastic world that comes alive through passion, dedication and love all hobbyists share when they bring together their armies and clash in amazing battles! With true high quality miniatures and a game that can grow over time, this passion can spread out & reach even more people to support and grow our Community :-) 

And...

that's not all naturally, we had promised more teasers and we do everything in our grasp to hold to our word! :-)
As most of you already know all the kits we have planned all these past months are multi-part, allowing a number of conversions and modularity in each kit for truly unique models.
Here are two more that will be possible through the 1st of the planned plastic kits. And this time we are going much more plastic heavy for the troops necessary in "War is Coming".

Reminder: Models are in "T-stance", NOT final poses!
Reminder: Models are in "T-stance", NOT final poses!

"War is Coming" ruleset

We have had some issues in the uploading of the PDF (some parts of the file keep getting lost for reasons we cannot explain), but we are fighting to make it available anyday now. We think a lot of people will like how it works out and enjoy the game.

So... till January 12th!

Exact time of launch will be communicated via our webstore frontpage, Facebook page and some other websites we are in contact with.
Hopefully you liked what we had to show you today.

Thank you!

Angelos.

Beau Salsman, Michael, and 9 more people like this update.

Comments

Only backers can post comments. Log In
    1. Michael on

      Anxiously awaiting the new Kickstarter beginning!

    2. Darklord on

      Aha cheers! :)

    3. Shieldwolf Miniatures 6-time creator on

      @Darklord
      Why on earth would you say that? Did you know how much fun pressing F5 all day can be? :-p
      You should ask my son, he could keep on pressing all the keyboards and be at it for a week! :-D

      Kidding aside, it's 14:00 EST meaning
      21:00 Athens (which you probably don't care about)
      20:00 Berlin (a large chunk of our European supporters derive from there)
      19:00 London (that's the other large chunk for us in Europe)
      14:00 New York and...
      06:00 Melbourne. Yeah, I know, sorry about that but the best we could do :-/

    4. Darklord on

      Awesome. :) Ok to save me pressing F5 all day, what time today does the new KS start?

    5. Shieldwolf Miniatures 6-time creator on

      @Darklord
      Bears are on the menu this time :-)

    6. Darklord on

      Hard plastic Shieldmaidens? :) Lovely if so I'd definately like some, oh and more cats in general is always nice. :D

    7. Shieldwolf Miniatures 6-time creator on

      @Balgin
      Yes. It does. :-)
      @Michael
      We think people are going to be *very* pleased with the structure of our KS-2.
      @Tom
      Hopefully we'll bring them to life! :-)

    8. Tom aka "Original Timmy"
      Superbacker
      on

      @Shieldwolf, Those maidens are looking sweet

      @Michael, The Valley Orcs are pretty badass, im very tempted by them

    9. Michael on

      I'm in for the Valley Orcs! They have to be the most ferocious looking orc miniatures I've ever seen! Those sample Shield Maidens look awesome too! I'll probably have to get both...

    10. Balgin Stondraeg
      Superbacker
      on

      Yeeeessss!

      Nooo.

      Wait.

      Oh bugger. That means I'm going to have to give you lovely people more money doesn't it?

      :)