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What advice do you have about all of those marketing services that promise backers?

We’ve heard from lots of you about being approached (and often spammed) by marketing and PR services that promise backers, pledges, and shortcuts to getting funded. This post has some recommendations on how to approach these offers, but we want to hear from you.

What services have worked? What services didn’t? What’d you consider when thinking about which company or service to work with?

Carol Benovic Last edited on
109 answers
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43

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dialed
2-time creator
43
Answered on

From a Creator that has successfully raised funds in the 6-digit range across a number of successful product concepts (including our popular Dialed Notebook Wallet), I would not launch a single campaign without an experienced and proven Marketing Team that can show real results. FUNDED TODAY has been, by far, the top performing group for our brands. (having raised somewhere around $50M on KS to date) For those that have been scammed, you must have used some other team (not Funded Today) and I'm sincerely sorry. I wouldn't throw this recommendation out there to a community that has supported us so well if I didn't genuinely feel it was in your best interest. Get an "A Team" if you want to be a productive contributor to this world-changing platform! - The Dialed Crew

17 comments

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Scott Wiser
2-time creator
40
Answered on

Funded.Today has an amazing track record. I was lucky to be one of their first few campaigns, since one of the founders (Zach) was a personal friend (and an impressive businessman). I honestly wouldn't have succeeded without them. Now they're doing incredible things like taking campaigns that may have made $100K and making them 500K to a million. They are honest, hard workers from what I've seen. 

 They might not be for every campaign, as some of the fellow kickstarters I recommended were passed on because funded today didn't want to "cut into their campaign's profits." But hey, that's the kind of attitude that wins my respect. I can tell they really love to help others succeed!

As for the other services who contacted me during my campaign, I didn't think I could trust the others.  :)

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Field Company
Creator
30
Answered on

So... we're going to be a little contrarian on this.

Context: we raised $1.6M on Kickstarter for the Field Skillet. We worked with one of "those marketing services" for the last four days of our campaign and we had a pretty good experience. The rest of our campaign was the result of great luck in the cultural timing of our product and campaign, 6 months of preparation, and the strength of our personal networks.

More context: we launched a passion product that we hoped would become a business. Projects that are more purely artistic in nature would have different goals. As a business, one of your core challenges is always distribution—and figuring out how to do that in a cost effective manner. Cost in distribution includes both time and money. Our goal in engaging with one of these agencies was to test the effectiveness of paid acquisition (predominately Facebook ads) and see if it was possible in a cost range that might work for us in the future, post Kickstarter. We were terrified of polluting the purity of our campaign by doing this, which is probably why we waited so late in our campaign to try it out.

We're lucky to be familiar with Facebook acquisition and have friends that have run large ad budgets for companies like Buzzfeed, Casper, Zynga, etc. We also had done our homework on our cost structure to create our product. We don't really believe in paid PR—journalists love the joy of discovery and not having press releases shot at them. Share you enthusiasms, embrace the hate with humor. Build relationships early. What follows below is mainly some helpful ways to think about paid acquisition and other forms of marketing that these services offer...


Beware of:

  • Anyone that asks for a % of your entire campaign
  • Anyone that isn't willing to be fully transparent with all data: ads run, conversion rates, demographic information, etc
  • Not knowing your own product and business and having some granularity around cash and budgets

When you see Kickstarter campaigns—or any businesses—that implode (Coolest Cooler, Fab.com, etc) it's because they don't have a handle on their cost structure and haven't built in any room for error and slippage. 

Here's a couple good rules of thumb: 

  • if you hope to ever sell your product wholesale, your cost of goods (COGs) for making your product should be 1/5 - 1/4 of your final retail cost
  • if you think paid marketing / acquisition (Facebook, Twitter, whatever) might work for you, you generally need 2-3X the acquisition cost in margin to succeed.* Sample simplistic math: if you are selling your product for $100 and it cost $25 to produce (COGs), that gives you $75 in margin. That means that an acceptable Cost Per Acquistion (CPA) would be $25 - 37.50

How does that tie into working with a service?

Most of these service providers are also trying to make money. They're businesses. They should be allowed to do that. But the best way to engage with them is to know what's within the range of acceptable for your project. Then craft an agreement with them that fits in that range. So, given the hypothetical $100 product above, perhaps you'd be willing to start at 25% of pledges driven directly by said agency. They will try to negotiate for more, you can always raise that percentage if you're seeing success and you know your numbers. That's up to you about what will break your bank. 

To be fair to these agencies, they can drive more pledge volume if you can spend more money and so interests are somewhat aligned. The part where that breaks is if you're spending $1.50 to sell something for $1... so don't do that. Also, many of these agencies are operating speculatively—they are risking their own cash to drive pledges. One of our primary reasons for working with one of them was to try to hit the CPA range we knew was acceptable without us having to front the cash or time to do it.

This also gets into being conservative when you're getting something off the ground and there's many unknowns. To be conservative for budgeting purposes, think about inflating all your costs by 30-50% and imagining that all your timelines will be 2-3X what you think they'll be even though you try as hard as you can to be diligent about accuracy.

The service we ended up working with started off with many of the beware tactics mentioned above. Because we knew our numbers, we were able to get them to be more reasonable and work with us on our terms. To be transparent, we were already a "successful" campaign at that point and they had also done their homework and believed they could succeed. Ultimately, knowledge is power. So work on knowing everything you can about the structure of your project. "Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison

11 comments

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Hans Dose
Creator
23
Last edited on

After I launched Tenikle, I ended up going with Funded Today. It felt like throwing $3k on black with the upfront cost, but I'm really glad I did because the payoff was worth it. You get what you pay for. 

When talking return on investment, $3k brought me in almost $80k (so far) minus what they take in the end. I think this model works great because they're incentivized to do as best as possible. 

I'm a lone-wolf creator and don't have a team to help me with running ads, so getting someone on board was important to me. If you know what you're doing, then do it yourself. If your project is good, it will be easily marketed and you'll do great with them. If it's not in your budget and your project is iffy, work on getting it dialed before working with any outside marketer.

My 2 cents. Hope it helps.

2 comments

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Muherz
Creator
19
Last edited on

3000+ backers pledged $1.37 Million to Cubiio, my first campaign. We could not have achieved it without the help from FUNDED TODAY. They are nice, energetic, aggressive, professional, hard workers. I will hire FUNDED TODAY to promote my next campaign again. It is reasonable to choose a good marketing partner if you aim to Million.

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Kirill Eremenko
4-time creator
16
Answered on

FundedToday. I will begin by mentioning the facts: Their business model is a no-brainer: due diligence fee aside, they use their share from the earnings from ads to fund more ads. If you believe in your product, then it’s a virtuous cycle. 

They have access to lots of Kickstarter audiences - and I mean many audiences- something we don’t have as creators. If you add their expertise in what-works-where, how and when, you’ll know that your campaign is being guided in the right direction. 

In addition to this, they have the true marketing wizards on their team. If you combine this with a whole lot of proactivity and ingenuity from their side, you can be sure that your campaign will pop up to the right people, at the right time and in the right way. 

We’ve worked together in all of our 3 Kickstarter campaigns, all totaling 478k AUD (374k USD). And one after the other, we kept coming back to them. 

But the most important fact worth mentioning is the value of the people who are a part of this team. They are all professional, straightforward, trustworthy and above all transparent individuals. In a couple of times, we faced some crucial decisions that we had to make, and due to our inexperience in the field we didn’t know what the right move was, but we turned to FundedToday. And every single time, Lisa, Dan and everyone else we’ve worked with, have guided us in the right direction and have always put out interests first. Even ahead of Funded Today’s. That is, perhaps, the biggest reason that has kept us coming back and will continue to do so as our mutual trust strengthens.

-Kirill Eremenko, Hadelin de Ponteves and the SuperDataScience Team

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15

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Timothy
15
Answered on

They're scams. Almost every single one of them. If they message you, they often haven't been a member of the Kickstarter community for any real length of time, they've never backed projects, and they tend to promise the world. There is no REAL company that can guarantee you a successfully funded project. You need to grow your audience organically through social media and traditional marketing and media forms. 

Companies that claim they can help you fund generally point to projects they've "helped" that would have funded without them or worse, they never did anything. Always VERIFY who it is you're talking to. If you can't get a phone number and address and find evidence or talk to actual project creators about them, it's a scam. Period.

1 comment

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Podo Labs
4-time creator
15
Last edited on

We've tried quite a few things across our multiple successful campaigns, and in general tend to stay with most backer newsletters, reporter lists, and other offers that do not have guarantees of tracked revenue. Besides agencies to help with Facebook ads, we've had positive experiences with GadgetFlow. Like those above have said, Evan and the team are responsive and most importantly, we saw a 3.5:1 ROI on our investment. Happy to chat directly with other creators anytime.

4 comments

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Dave & Calvin Laituri
17-time creator
86
Answered on

Drawing in fresh 'outsiders' is the most challenging part of running any campaign. Eventually, every project exhausts their friends & family (people they have email addresses for) and the general population shopping on Kickstarter, the only option left is to draw in new candidates. 

What we learned from 10 successful campaigns:

1) PR agencies with access to blogs where your type of customer hangs out work. Expect to pay $5K - $7K, which should be no more then 10% of your total raise. Not just any agency will do, you need to choose one with a track record of delivering in your category.

2) Crowdfund Ninja, Krowdster, Fundzinger, Brainiacs from Mars, Backer Club et al, there are dozens of them that promise traffic and pledges. While 'scam' may be a strong word, we have tested most of them, one by one, during 'quiet' times in the middle of our projects to calibrate the ROI - none delivered enough new backers to offset their cost. They just don't work, period.

3) Blogs that your backers are likely to frequent all have a 'tip' or 'suggestion' line, but note that 100's of projects hit them up weekly and they are most likely sick of featuring projects - unless they are in flames like Zano Drone or Coolest Cooler or they're good for the blog, like Reading Rainbow or Potato Salad. Never the less, it's free, you can submit tips yourself - worth a try.

4) Targeted social ad buys - we haven't tried it, but we've heard this works. Again - there are lots of spam services that promise help here, some want 35% of what they bring in (ouch). We plan on trying this on our next project - will weigh in late with what we learn.

Hope that helps,

Dave

3 comments

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Terry Sachetti & Aaron Bible
Creator
11
Answered on

Before I began my campaign I had a friend of friend tell me he was going to try to work with Funded Today because his campaign had stalled.  I had a call with them and learned about their fees ($3,500 due diligence fee and 25% of sales).  I thought they were steep and decided to go a different direction after reading all the bad reviews.  I hired someone who claimed to be a facebook ad expert and decided to spend my own money. 

About week after my campaign began I was lucky enough to be in Salt Lake with my girlfriend for a conference.  I had already reached my funding goal of 25k a week into the campaign with the help of friends and family but had begun to stall and started to limp along at about 1k per a day.  I called back that same friend of friend who had been working with Funded Today for a few weeks now at this time and said he was happy with their results.  So I set up an in person meeting and talked through what they do again.  The way I looked at it was my campaign is limping along, let's throw $3,500 at it and see what they can do.  I figured I would have ended up around 42k without their help and needed to hit 65k for me to break even with using them. They spent 6 days testing ads and at one point they were not sure they wanted to move forward.  I was starting to get nervous and pissed because I had not seen any bump in sales.  

They told me at 2pm on Thursday that they wanted to move forward I was happy because they were going to start scaling their ads and hopefully we could gain some traction.  That day we did like 2k which was a nice bump, following day we did like 4k.  I was happy, but what happened next blew me away.  Most days we keep setting new sales records as they continued to scale their spend.  The day before my campaign ended we were able to raise over 40k that day alone.  This all happened in a matter of two weeks, my campaign was only 30 days long.  

There is a lot on internet about how Funded Today is a rip off.  They way I look at it is, that is completely unwarranted.   They tell you upfront most campaigns they work with do not work to scale and you will not get your due diligence fee back.   I think that comes down to the product itself and your presentation.  I believed I had a good product and I believed we did a good job presenting it.  If you believe that about yourself I would recommend them.  My biggest mistake was not working with them from the onset.  I am happy ending up at 241k  but I believe if I would worked with them from the beginning it would be more like 500k.  I will not make that mistake again.  If/when I do another Kickstarter campaign I will work with them from the beginning. 

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John VDN + Vitor Santa Maria
3-time creator
10
Answered on

In short no marketing or PR company can guarantee coverage or an increase in pledges, sorry no free lunch guys. Be wary of ones who ask for a payment up front. I’m not saying they are all bad but it is hard to work out whether these smaller companies are any good or if they are just looking for a quick buck. In the end there are two heavy weights that are the go to guys. They are FundedToday and Jellop. Both of these companies aren’t cheap but they do get results. They both work on a percentage basis of the pledges that they direct to your campaign (plus possibly a little bit of the overall total as Google Analytics doesn’t always truly capture each pledge).

Both of these companies will not offer their services to any campaign as they are working on commission hence if they don’t believe they can push your pledges up then they won’t work with you. The upside of this is that if they do decide to work with you then you can be fairly sure their work will help. If they see that their advertising is not working then they will also cease working with you.

We found both of these companies very good at what they do. We found overall FundedToday delivered more results. They test a bunch of Facebook ads and demographic combinations. After about 3-4 days you start to see results (or not if it’s just not jiving).

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Ivaylo Kalburdzhiev
9
Answered on

I'd recommend Evan and the team behind http://thegadgetflow.com

They've done a phenomenal job with the Superscreen campaign ($2.54M raised) in promoting to a narrowly targeted audience of tech adopters. 
For comparison, the ROI on our investment in their paid plans was easily worth 4x and more, and their customer support is also top-notch. 
Their marketing channels have also been an invaluable resource and I'd defeinitely recommend them to anyone looking to launch a hardware / technology Kickstarter campaign.
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Griffin Emblem
Creator
9
Answered on

We raised more than 100k for our first Kickstarter Campaign. We have been contacted by hundreds of scam company , like you have I guess. But we used one company named The Gadget Flow to help us. 

It is not the first time we used TheGadgetFlow for our product, but this time we upgraded our plan to a premium plan (3499$) and it was definitely worth it! The Premium plan helped us to have a positive ROI and a ton of exposure. They even went beyond their social media promotion thanks to additional tweets and instagram posts. I have to say that working with Thegadgetflow was a very positive experience and their customer service was always open to answer any needs we had. I recommend them, you can always contact them by private message and they answer right away to any questions. There are only few respectable companies who helps promoting products, so pick wisely.

Good luck to all

1 comment

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John Wrot!
10-time creator
474
Answered on

Don't use any of them, period.  ...Why not?  -  They're not reliable, and many are just some guy that used to be in sales that will run google adwords for you for a huge price tag. 

I discuss this at length on my blog about advertising here.

I hope this helps you steer clear, and know where to better focus your marketing time, energy, and money.

John Wrot!

5 comments

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TriboTEX
Creator
8
Answered on
"We jumped on the wave of the Gadget Flow 14 days before our campaign ends with premium package and we had not been happier with their performance. Cohesive team with excellent communication and great ROI in a very short time. Great results well tracked!" - Dr. Pavlo Rudenko, Ph.D., Founder/CTO, TriboTEX
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Don Moyer
36-time creator
25
Answered on

These spams seem to be increasing. They must lead to more business for these companies or they probably wouldn't do it. I mark them as spam but have no idea what Kickstarter does next. They never seem to go away. When I have experimented with some PR and social media marketing services on my projects, I have always had poor results. So far it feels like a complete waste of money.

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Chameleon Art Products
3-time creator
7
Answered on

We were approached by a TON of “PR” and “Promotional Firms” but I have to say the Gadget Flow is the best way to go, they helped our campaign go like a 'Shot' out of the gate!  In our opinion it is the best value for money when it comes to reaching people who are looking for NEW and INNOVATIVE products! We used them for both our Chameleon Pens and Chameleon Color Tops campaigns and they delivered!

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Walt Langhans
10-time creator
6
Answered on
I've done 9 Kickstater now, so here's my 2 cents. Although I sure you get a lot of email reported as spam start there. I report ever "WE CAN REACH MILLIONS OF BACKER..." message I get becasue they are ALL B.S. See if you can find a way to block those better or do something about it, that would at least be a start. However, with that said, first time creators typically don't know any better. So you might want send a message to all first time creators warning them about such scams.
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Cliff
2-time creator
6
Last edited on

On one of my recent campaigns I considered the marketing of The Gadget Flow. Their numbers look great on paper and their Facebook posts for other campaigns seem to have such a nice reaction with thousands of Like's and shares and comments. I was almost ready to pull the trigger on a $3500 package and then took a closer look at their Facebook responses. Nearly 9/10 were from people from the Philippines, Singapore, Indonesia... and when you click on those profiles you can see that many are fake profiles with barely any content.

 In a nutshell.... do your due diligence before signing anything or handing over any money! These thoughts are just based on my personal findings and thoughts based on what I found on their Facebook page but feel free to do your own research and come to your own conclusions! If you have other opinions based on past experiences with The Gadget Flow I would love to hear them because we'd love to work with a legit marketing company.

UPDATE: 

After this post I did personally discuss my initial concerns with Evan from Gadgetflow and he reassured me that although they do get many follows on Facebook from people overseas they do have a very large following of actual Kickstarter backers. I was collaborating on a different campaign for a different company and was able to use a GadgetFlow coupon which was previously sent to me for a nice discount on their package deals and decided to give it a shot! I must say that Evan was a pleasure to work with and the services performed by the GadgetFlow really worked wonders! They were able to generate an additional  84 pledges. At the same time I was trying to run my own Facebook ads and was unable to duplicate the results that the Gadget Flow had so I can now honestly say that their service WORKS! I do highly recommend them and their effective marketing strategies.

-Cliff

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6

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EyeQue
2-time creator
6
Last edited on

We raised 134K on KS in 50 days. For the noobs—I read this thread word by word before our campaign and it’s got a lot of helpful tips.

  • 1. You may be desperate but stay away from the spamming messages— They sound promising but they won’t do anything for you so don’t waste your money, not even $99! 
  • 2. If I could start over, I would have at least ONE trusted media/marketing outlet set up prelaunch. The snowball effect is real on KS: the more backers you have, the more backers you will get. 
  • 3. Reach out to other creators with similar amounts of backers to do cross-collaboration—Do it yourself! It works! 

We did not have any experience in the crowdfunding space when we started our campaign. However, we have a very innovative and affordable product (<$20 for early birds) and thought it’ll sell itself—we launched without any marketing set in place (not recommended!!!). We had a hard time getting traction, as you may have guessed. We received a FLOOD of messages promising backers, exposure, tweets… it’s almost like these marketers knew how to take advantage of a desperate situation. Yes, they are scam artists, and yes, you should report spam. 

A couple of weeks into our campaign we were STILL struggling. A nonchalant GeekyGadget post sent us a few backers so we decided to reach out to a few other gadget-focused websites to see what we can do. TheGadgetFlow responded quickly and their website is a good outlet for new Kickstarter projects. We jumped on the cheapest package (~$600?) and started seeing traffic and backers almost immediately. They are a small team and always responded within a couple of hours, which made changes and updates very easy. Within a week we opted in for the most expensive package. ROI was great for us! Try to get the dedicated email blast ASAP. We didn’t end up working with other websites because they were out of our budget. 

Another company we worked with was FundedToday. While they did bring us traffic and backers, the ROI was not worth mentioning (for us; others may have benefited more?) They have a whole network of products on crowdsourcing websites and the most effective tool seems to be cross collaboration—You can essentially do that yourself by reaching out to other creators— make sure you reach out to those with similar numbers of backers so you get the most positive experience. Make a quick “cross collaboration” package on GoogleDrive so it’s easy for others to access and use! We didn’t have any creator flake on us :) Yay KS community! 

4 comments

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Lisa R. Tamayo
Creator
6
Answered on

The biggest things we learned during our Scollar Kickstarter campaign were:

  • Hustle like crazy to get the word out to everyone about the campaign, including your network, press, investors, friends of friends, social media, retargeting, influencers, and backer clubs.  
  • Make your own lists, especially for targeted press and email them personally and tell them your story.
  • Be discerning about people that reach out to you with offers to promote your campaign - ask for stats about their success rate and actual reach - we did some paid placements that were total duds.
  • Ask other people what they did and who they had success advertising with.  For us we had the most success with e-mobile software solutions, BackerCity and Gadget Flow.

One of our favorite paid placements was with Gadget Flow - they created a beautiful spread about Scollar on their home page and in the pet section.  They also wrote an awesome article about us that became syndicated. We had a 4% conversion rate on visitors to our campaign from Gadget Flow. They keep our information as a permanent presence on their site too.  Plus they were super easy to work with.  

Hope this helps!

2 comments

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Rose Dynamics Inc.
Creator
6
Answered on

Hey everyone, last month I had launched my first Kickstarter campaign. I gained some immediate traction raising about $1,200 per day on my own. Within 48 hours all the big marketing agencies approached me, and I read through this exact post. My campaign is now over, and I raised over $100k in 25 days. Here's a little summary about my experience, which I hope to expand on at a greater length one day after successfully shipping product. 

Campaign: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/958199192/drink-induction-chiller-electric-coaster/

Kicktraq: https://www.kicktraq.com/projects/958199192/drink-induction-chiller-electric-coaster/#chart-daily

After reading this very post, and speaking with Jordan from Funded Today and one of their competitors who is often mentioned in other comments, I went with the competitor (keeping the name out because they made themselves right in the end). This company required me to pay less cash up front and seemed like a quicker return on investment. However, the company then took three business days to put me on their site from the time I paid, and the traffic they drove to my page was not converting. After looking at Google Analytics, it appeared that most of the users they were reporting didn't exist, or were bots that bounced at a much higher rate than usual. I was featured in this company's daily and weekly newsletter, which returned less than 5 backers (I was just one of dozens of campaigns in each email, I doubt anybody scrolls that far down). It was a total sham, perhaps just because my product didn't fit their audience (unlikely), but my experience was not like the others mentioned here. In my opinion, I wasted valuable days of my campaign. I approached the CEO of this company with the Google Analytics data and was refunded most of my money, fortunately. 

At this point, about halfway through my campaign with $13.5k raised, I continued my conversation with Jordan (a sales rep at Funded Today). We discussed my conversion ratios and what Funded Today could do that I couldn't on my own. We negotiated terms and I ran the numbers. In order to break even with Funded Today at my margins, we would need the campaign to reach $90k. This was very unlikely, and to their credit, no one at Funded Today guaranteed any specific amount. I hesitantly signed the contract after a careful review, wired the upfront fees, and ads were running within a few hours. Jordan immediately assembled a team of Funded Today employees who each had different roles on marketing my campaign, and the communication was excellent and easy. It was obvious in our first 24 hours that the ads were converting well, which I somewhat expected based on the fact that I had over 200 organic backers, was converting around 3.5% of page views according to Google Analytics, and 10% of people who viewed my video backed. We ramped up fast since Funded Today came in with only 12 days left in my campaign. I was featured on their cashback newsletter, which alone raised about $6k in one day. I slightly increased my prices to account for the margins, and even so, was selling $10k+ per day. Looking at the Kicktraq data, you can see from 6/21 onwards, where we began to ramp the campaign with their platform. I was shocked at how fast the campaign grew, and in less than two weeks we raised $93k together. $44k can directly be attributed to Funded Today, and having all those backers helps drive more Kickstarter traffic to the campaign based on the discovery and search algo. 

Overall, I have to say I am incredibly thankful and impressed with Funded Today. You cannot match their conversions doing Facebook ads on your own (I tried), as they have the audience and techniques nailed down. They can create a look-a-like audience, which a small budget facebook page doesn't have access to. They also have a great cashback network and email list. However, I cannot recommend them to everyone. Your campaign must be doing well on its own, it much have a big enough audience, and it must convert from ads. Funded Today gave me a huge boost, compared to the $30k I was trending towards organically. I believe they can do the same for you if you have a marketable campaign. However, if you are looking for a lifeline, throwing your money at any marketing agency is probably not going to help. Sometimes a caterpillar doesn't become a butterfly- that's the risk with launching a new product on a crowdfunding site. 

Good luck; I hope this helps. Do the math, and make sure whatever you decide is best for your campaign. I'm proof that some of these marketing agencies actually work in the right circumstance, and some are more or less bots. 

Neil from Rose Dynamics

FYI- I was not contractually obliged to leave any sort of review or testimonial of any agency, this is my honest experience.

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Thomas Brush
2-time creator
5
Answered on

Getting help from a PR service is a good idea, but, to be frank, don't spend too much money on this. For my Kickstarter campaign, which raised over 100K, I knew how to do a lot of the marketing myself, so I simply enlisted a PR service to distribute emails for me, simply because that was something I wasn't too familiar with. That was a hundred bucks, and it helped the campaign a little bit. 

That said, a good campaign will pretty much sell itself, and any PR agency telling they are the sole reason for any campaign's success is most likely not telling the complete truth. The value of a PR agency will only be added value, it won't make your campaign, and shouldn't cost too much if you know what you are doing.

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5

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Alex Eames - RasPi.TV
8-time creator
344
Last edited on

I haven't and wouldn't use any service that spammed me through KickStarter or any other way. There have been a few threads like this in Campus and not once have I heard of anyone saying really positive things about any of these services. I report each and every one of these to KickStarter as they are a complete nuisance. Usually the KickStarter account used to send these messages has backed ZERO projects. Why? Because it's a throwaway account, set up specifically for spamming. (I do not report individuals' requests for cross-promotion - I just ignore those. Why would I ruin my mailing list to promote your project?)

To be honest, they are preying on people's desperation to succeed. The best way to succeed in KS is not to expect magic, get-rich-quick shortcuts. Build a following by doing good things. Keep doing good things and build a reputation. At that point things will start to get easier.

Everything you do in public should be seen as an act of marketing. Give your backers a great experience including...

  • great communications
  • great instructions
  • interesting, good quality projects
  • attractive pricing
  • innovation, experimentation and fun
  • underpromise and overdeliver

I've done 5 projects now. The most recent one funded in 85 minutes and shipped in 5 weeks.

Hope this helps

Alex

Edit to add. I'm currently running campaign #6 and getting a LOT of spam. In the first day I had 7 or 8 of these offers. OK I was tech project #2 and Hardware #1 on day 1 (funded in 4 hours 23 minutes) but in that time I had about 3 emails from backers and 7/8 from spammers. I reported each and every one of them. They annoy me soooooo much. GRRRRRR. If everyone does this, they will soon be weeded out. OK they can start a new ID, but maybe KS can cookie or IP block them? 

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Lisa Vollrath
8-time creator
85
Answered on

I just launched my fifth project this week. I have seven backers---and have received seven solicitations from PR people. They're a plague, and it gets worse with each project. 

I report every one of them as spam, because they've all joined Kickstarter this month, and not one has ever backed a project. Most of them don't have profile pics, or a bio, beyond a link to whatever "company" they're hawking. And most of all: I am only raising a tiny amount of money for each project. Why on earth are these people contacting me about PR, when I just need to raise $1,000.?

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Manuela Rocker and Megan Wisheart
Creator
7
Last edited on

We launched our campaign and got the first backer within 20 minutes. We thought that everything was going to be fine... BUT we also soon found out that our project would soon be buried under hundreds of other amazing projects within Kickstarter. We are designers, not marketing and PR gurus so we started to do some research  to see which agency to go for. We received an email that looked like it was from Kickstarter. The sender was "Kickstarter Update" in this email we read with interest that they were recommending 3 agencies,, namely: FirstWavePR, CrowdFundSocial and CrowdChirp. We did some research and found that the latter 2 had some negative feedback but we found nothing on FirsWavePR. We spoke on the phone and they were absolutely sure they could get us funded. We emailed to and fro a little and we finally decided to trust them and go ahead. We paid for PR and social marketing, a total of US$995.  As soon as we paid we received an email where they suggested we hire CrowdFundSocial for our social media. This was the first warning sign... we didn't think that these 2 companies were linked...  We declined and a couple of days later received 3 pitches for approval. They were meant to be different from one another (3 different angles). They were pretty much the same. We didn't approve them and instead of sending new ones they send the same email again about hiring CrowdFundSocial for our social media. By this stage we also went back to the "Kickstarter" email and found that there was no logo on it. We pretty much fell into a trap and are now fighting to get our money back. If you find yourself in this position and have not signed off on the pitches you are within your rights to ask for a refund (stated in their terms). So, all in all, we sadly discovered that there are so many sharks out there. Through this misadventure we got to know another 3 backers (so there are 4 of us that we know of) who got done by the same company. I would say STAY AWAY from them!!!

We are reporting this to Kickstarter now, especially as they pose as them with their emailing.!!!

In the meantime our campaign is on the way to crash and it is really gutting. We'll probably cancel and relaunch further down the track!

4 comments

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TEMPO
2-time creator
5
Last edited on

We used Gadgetflow and got Instant results, The investment (standard package $649) paid for it self, GadgetFlow boosted our kickstarter campaing immediately with their mailing newsletter we've got backers straight away, we loved their facebook post too, their tweets aren't great even though they tweeted our product more than they should, but not very much impact from them. Apart that I strongly recommend them. They are very serious, they are always in contact if you need them. Plus, their e-commerce platform looks awesome and cyclyk our product will be there forever ;)


Julian A.

From cyclyk

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Stijn Dietz
5
Answered on

We are a few days from our Kickstarter launch and until now FundedToday has been a great help. Jordan our key contact has been instrumental in improving our campaign. I'm looking forward to Monday!

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HoverCharge by MATRYX
Creator
5
Last edited on

Hands down Gadget Flow. We had a very short campaign, 14-days. During this time we raised $40k+. We didn't know who to trust when the usual marketing firms reached out to us so we decided to keep it all in-house. After our campaign ended on Kickstarter we decided to move it to Indiegogo. We started fresh instead of going inDemand right away. At this time I saw an email from Gadget Flow and just researched them for a second. It looked like a legit "Gadget" discovery website and not a crowdfunding marketing firm, it had an amazing worldwide global rank (in terms of visitors per day) and get's millions of people on it's platform and we noticed Sony and many other legitimate consumer electronics companies (and recently Dji) using them for their new product launches and this locked the deal for us. We didn't expect to do much on Indiegogo and our Facebook ads (very minimum) were bringing 2-3 in ROI, but after locking down Gadget Flow on our Indiegogo campaign we raised nearly $80k+! This wouldn't have been possible without their help, especially Evan. We picked their top package and made it back 13 times!. The ROI was beyong what we expected, although we were still being helped with traffic being drawn from our Kickstarter campaign (which came out to be a small fraction). Evan even helped and pushed our product to become an Indiegogo favorite, got it included in Indiegogo newsletters, etc (this isn't part of their package but was based on Evan personally liking our campaign). I wish we used them during our Kickstarter campaign instead of Indiegogo and I believe it would have been a even better outcome. I see a lot of Funded Today post's here but I haven't really looked into them yet, what threw me off with them was the upfront cost AND a % after the campaign ends. Gadget Flow only charged us a flat rate and promised that we will make ateast that amount back. At this point it seems like a no brainier to me, but remember, if your product isn't responding well I don't think any firm can help.

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A K Nicholas
20-time creator
86
Last edited on

Real marketing companies will partner with your before you launch your campaign, not in the middle. Also, good marketing companies generally build a relationship, not with a single generic pitch, but over time and get to know your audience, product, and company (In other words, they engage in skillful marketing of their own services.) 

There can be good marketing services that are small, new, and specialize in Kickstarter campaigns. But I haven't found any yet. Most just want to blast a message to thousands or millions (claimed) people, who, I would expect would be pretty tired of getting those untargeted messages. I dabbled with a few services, giving them the benefit of the doubt, none of which seemed to bring me a single backer.

I have tried Facebook and Google Ads, targeted by demographics and geography, without generating any revenue in excess of the advertising costs.

Here is my next marketing strategy: Take a list of emails of my previous backers; filter out those who are already on my mailing list; and run a Facebook ad campaign to reach them. I can tell you in about a month how that turned out.

My best source of marketing my Kickstarters over the past two years has been: Discovery on Kickstarter, followed by repeat business. I guess that people who are likely to use Kickstarter already use it. An people who like my stuff have already backed me.

I would love to hear other people's stories of marketing, especially with ads or third party services.

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Greg Mason Burns
2-time creator
4
Answered on

I got spammed by BackerClub, but I did take a risk and knew I was doing it. They had really good customer service and really took the time to help me set things up with them. Because I am an artist, they gave me a discount (un-guaranteed - their full price is guaranteed) because they do mostly tech gadget type of stuff. In the end, I got exactly $0 from them. So it was not worth it. Lesson learned.

However, one service that did work was Green Inbox, but not all of it. I spent $30 for the FB/yahoo mail service (this service comes together in the same price due to how they get access to FB profiles) and I raised about $200. I then spent another $30 on the LinkedIn service and got $0. I didn't do the Twitter service because it takes about 10 days for them to fully process Twitter messages due to how often they can send out messages. I would consider the Twitter service because I know the vast majority of my followers are artist types.

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Stephen Gomes
Creator
4
Answered on

I can't trust any offers to market my product if they can't spell or use proper English. Maybe it's just me! 

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Kathryn Coster
Creator
6
Last edited on

My campaign is small fry, so most of these packages would probably cost half my goal. I'm sure most of them are spam. I'd be more impressed if any of the had actually backed anything, though one guy has actually pledged money towards my campaign. I'm assuming that will get cancelled by the end though...

EDIT: Yep, MrSpammer cancelled his £25 pledge

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Natalie Holloway and Max Kislevitz
Creator
4
Answered on

My advice is to NOT use Funded Today. They tried to sell us on their services nonstop and the day we were actually funded, I received 3 phone calls and several emails insisting that we use Funded Today to bring our campaign to the next level. The sales techniques were compelling and they were pursuing us hard so I thought they must really think we have potential. So we signed the contract with them. Only to find out one week later that we did not pass the "due diligence test" and that they were sorry, they really wanted it to work out. 

The bummer is that we wasted several thousand of dollars for FT to tell us that we did not pass the test. I should have gone with my gut and said no, but they convinced me and now I regret it. My advice is go with your gut! I think that Funded Today is a scam. They prey on small business owners. Be very careful! I regret choosing Funded Today as I wasted several thousands of dollars. 

Good luck to you! 

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Mia Voss
Creator
4
Answered on

I Paid Funded Today, $3000 and they did not get a single pledge for my company. Zach Smith is a scam artist and instructs his account reps to let everyone know how amazing their product is, take their $3k deposit, and then there is absolutely no service provided, and no analytics to prove their effort. I have screenshots of Zach Smith telling me my product sucks. Then why take my money??? I'm a single mom and small business and they knew this. They take everyone's money and boast about the 2-3 clients they have actually made money for. BEWARE of this marketing scam and these people.

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Comper
2-time creator
4
Answered on

Hi, it's hard to choose one from all those marketing services, but we decided to check which one worth to try, so we submit the project to Funded Today, The Gadget Flow and backer land.

After checking some comments of previous creators we decided to go for the standard package from the gadget flow, now it's hard to say something because we still in the middle of campaign.

We still have 16 days to go and when our campaign end, we will back here to share our experience.

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Bamboo Sheets Shop Inc.
Creator
4
Answered on

AVOID FUNDED TODAY AT ALL COSTS!!

We decided to work with Funded Today for Facebook Ad services. They talked a big game saying they've worked with similar campaigns and helped them double or even triple their goals. The communication was great in the beginning, they took our money ($3K!) and began their "testing" process. Less than a week later, after communication had died down for several days, we received a message saying we didn't "pass" their testing phase and they will no longer be working with us but conveniently keeping our $3,000 fee. We never once got to see the ads they ran or the amount of money they apparently spent. They were very secretive about the whole process and we really have no idea what they actually did. We've tried many times to dispute this with them and get our money back but they totally failed to realize their mistake and the position they put us in.

Whatever you do, do not work with Funded Today!!!

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New York Standard Watch Company, LLC
Creator
7
Answered on

So we just used 'Joopio' which is the hardware and design agency by Samit Patel. Samit has been in the industry for a number of years and I came across him and his business in Hong Kong where he did a talk. I got talking to him and he seemed like a knowledgeable guy that has worked with a number of accelerators and projects.

He charges a small fixed and a small bonus which works out well, everything was done through our own accounts and all very transparent. He helped build sales funnels, mailing lists, email marketing campaigns and more. For a first timer in the world of Crowdfunding he was very patient and answered all my questions and helped me understand the process.

The reason we chose to work with him is that he believes in working with a client long-term and from his portfolio he works with clients all the way through from launching on Crowdfunding through to generating sales via my own E-commerce.

The project when launched got off to a great start and the email list he created converted very well. It bought roughly $50,000 in trackable sales in the first few days. His agency continued to help us and used their lists to drive traffic and awareness to super backers.

He also helped navigate the world of cold emailers who spam inboxes with their services, he recommended a few services which he knew would work. He recommended Backercity and Crowdfindly who each delivered a good amount of sales for the money we put in.

I highly recommend his work and his teams patience as well as execution, he started from the very beginning when the project had zero fans and built this all the way up. We are now working with his team on In-demand and also to start building up E-commerce sales.

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VOXAPOD | Amanda Wilson
2-time creator
8
Answered on

Crowdfunding is complex and there is a lot of behind the scenes analytical data that is needed in order to run a successful campaign. Out of the gates you'll have your friend, family and percentage of your email list that will back your project, but once the traffic starts to die off, this is where you'll realize that you not only need access to that important analytical data but need to know the fastest and most effective way to implement it. When you're a Creator--there just isn't time to figure all of that out--not even for our team of 7. Funded Today has the expertise to prevent you from making some bad decisions that could cost you your entire campaign, and the returns they are able to bring in are successful because they are rooted in analytical data. Numbers always tell an honest story, and they help you see where to pivot. With a short campaign, if you you do need to pivot, you need to do it quickly, and having their counsel on this has been amazing. I brought Funded Today on mid-campaign, and I regret that I did not bring them on pre-campaign as their services have not only proven to bring in a high ROI, but the professionalism, guidance, coaching, insider tips and support they provide is AMAZING! Do not wait until you are mid-campaign when your traffic starts dying off from friend and family to hire them, as it will cost you momentum and that early success that you need to keep getting direct traffic on Kickstarter itself. 

Also, I never felt like they were selling me on anything. I always felt like they were providing me with the education I needed to make logical business decisions based on numbers and data. They know their stuff and I could not imagine this journey without their support. -Amanda Wilson, VOXAPOD

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maik wall frames
Creator
4
Answered on

Our product maik wall frames is about to launch on Kickstarter March 26th 2018. We are working with Funded Today to help with the PR of our kickstarter campaign and they are just fantastic. Because this is our first campaign we have had so many questions that needed answering and Funded Today has been there for us every time we needed help. I'm not sure how we could have been ready for the launch without them. Our client specialist Jordan David has the experience needed to guide us through the set up process and have saved us so much time and energy in explaining what we need to do at each stage. When I read about what advice I could give other Kickstarter creators I felt I should give my experience because there may well be PR companies that offer much more than they actually are able to deliver. Check out what the PR company have actually done for other campaigns and the proof is in the pudding. I chose Funded Today because they have raised over $175,000,00 for creators around the world, I doubt a dodgy company could achieve that and keep doing it day in day out. They have helped with email generation in the pre-launch and have been brilliant at communicating exactly what they will do for us from our launch date. So choose carefully when looking around but we are very happy with our choice. The maik wall frames team.

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Marie
Creator
4
Answered on

I can speak from personal experience from using FundedToday, and all I can say is they are far and away worth the cost!! Not just having a team that can run great ads for you or generate some leads, but a full-service encompassing group that has experts at everything from Cross-Collaborations to PR to target campaign marketing. Plus, they're really just good people and awesome to work with! Whether it's your first campaign ever or if you're a crowdfunding pro, using FundedToday is a NO BRAINER.

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Nicholas Millington , Rio Millington,
2-time creator
4
Answered on

Saxmonica on kickstarter

I have just launched the Saxmonica on kickstarter with a certain amount of apprehension prior to the start. Early on in this project I spent a lot of time reading up on crowd funding and the services offered to assist with getting pledges. I looked at a lot of bad reviews but there was a consistent thread that indicated Funded Today were several steps above the others. The review that finally did it was the one that said Funded Today was the heavy weight of the industry.  That sealed it for me so once I contacted them they responded on time every time with a full professional attitude and as a result the opening week of my campaign had completely blown away my initial goals. 

As a lone dreamer inventor with a very limited social network I realised that I did not have the means to really push this on kickstarter so I made the decision to get the professionals in. Marketing is a skill that requires dedication and commitment and I felt I was a much better inventor than marketer. 

Absolutely critical to me is developing a procedure that dosnt waste my time and likewise  I don't waste other people's time. So I am always looking for people that respond on time ,don't exaggerate claims and lay down a smooth path to follow. Funded Today has in my mind excelled in all the areas that are critical to me. 

I have several further products and would have no hesitation to engage them again for further crowd funding projects. 

Nick Millington. Creator Saxmonica

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OVDwatches
4-time creator
4
Answered on

As a creator of 4 projects, after I picked the services of Funded Today this time. I only knew how foolish I was to run my previous projects.  

I am the creator of the watch industry. Our first three projects did not work with any marketing company. They are just good enough to reach the target amount. But this time we have cooperated with Funded Today. We have estimated the goal for US$10,200. Two days later we ended the project. At this moment, the amount is US$69,000. More than six times we expected.  

Throughout the entire process, Funded Today fully let me know what it means to be spirit of teamwork. Each colleague is responsible for different tasks and is constantly updating me in the Skype group chat every day. Most importantly, under some key decisions, we will discuss together and they will provide professional market planning advice. If there are any projects in the future, I will certainly work with them again. I hope that this information will help you. I have also been struggle because there are too many PR companies that are not very effective.

Good luck!

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My Lofty Pillow
Creator
4
Answered on
Funded Today has been on our project for less than a week but they literally made it rain contributions right out of the gate! Their professionalism definitely stands out in a sea of sharks, where inexperienced marketers seek to take advantage of unsuspecting entrepreneurs. With still 19 days left to go in our campaign, our company now has the confidence that our campaign will be a tremendous success, and we can focus on delivering the best travel pillow this world has ever seen. In retrospect, I should have let Funded Today take the reigns from Day 1.
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Alabaster Co.
3-time creator
4
Answered on

We worked with Funded Today. Overall, it was a good experience - they have a whole team working for you to get you as many backers as possible. They were friendly and got to know me, which was great. 

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Mark Wolf
4
Answered on

We launched our first campaign 20 days ago.  We chose to work with Funded Today because of their expertise in internet marketing and their background of bringing campaigns of all sizes to life.  They were straightforward and realistic about where we stood in the Crowdfunding sector.  They clearly stated their objectives of how they were going to get it done.  So far we are very happy with the results.  My only regret is not using them 90 prior to our launch to really ramp up a new campaign.  We will be using them for future campaigns.   - Fireside Industries, Inc.

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VOXAPOD | Amanda Wilson
2-time creator
8
Answered on

We raised 75k using Funded Today. In part because we have a great product and a great campaign that converted. At the end of the day we needed great traffic, and Funded Today was able to provide us with qualified traffic that our campaign in return was able to convert. By qualified traffic, I mean our target demographic that was also familiar with the Kickstarter platform.

I was able to see in my Google Analytics in real-time throughout my campaign what was driving traffic, and Funded Today was the result of 80-90% of our traffic every time I went in there (multiple times per day). I was also able to see directly in my dashboard of Kickstarter that outside of our friends and family, Funded Today brought the highest amount of conversions/customers to our campaign. There is absolutely no way we could have reached our goal without them. We had already built in a 15% buffer for services like Funded Today via the advise of other companies we've known that successfully crowdfunded, so we were prepared to pay them a commission cut of what they brought to the table, which I saw as fair. They did not receive commissions on anything we personally brought to the campaign (friends, family, our company promotions, press, blogs, etc.).

If you know you've built a great product and a great campaign, I think they are totally worth giving a try. You will learn a lot about what marketing converts for your online sales when you run a crowdfunding campaign. We had invested tons in Facebook, Instagram, and other social media platforms, but nothing even came close to the conversions we saw with Funded Today. Not even close! They were the number one source of traffic to our campaign and the number 2 source of pledges!

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Parásole
Creator
4
Answered on

We can give an honest assessment of our experience. We think the most important aspects of your campaign are a great idea and video, and targeted marketing to help people discover your new product. If you have a great idea and no one sees it, then you have little chance of growing it into a business. For crowdfunding it is critical to draw traffic to your new product.

We hired Funded Today to give us a boost after working with Enventys to start our campaign. We funded very quickly and were off to a nice start. Around mid-campaign when things usually slow down, we brought in FT to help maintain momentum. We could immediately tell the difference! Our trajectory increased sharply from that point, and finished up very strong at over 1000% funded!

When we do our next Kickstarter campaign, we'll definitely look at bringing on FT at the beginning. They have a proven track record, and I can say we enjoyed working with them. There are many options for marketing services, just be careful as all companies are not equal. If you believe you have a great product and equally good content, trust it to experienced professionals to give you the best chance at success.

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RIchard L Camp
4
Answered on

Here's the thing, DO NOT launch a crowdfunding campaign without (4) things:

1- A community base to build on, meaning a 1000+ email list, 1000+ in your social media channels, and 6 months of lead time communicating,(blogs, Reddit, FB groups, etc), with your target audience.

2- Your story, shared with a clarity of vision, on video, coupled with a well designed KS page, aka the User Experience, (UX).

3- A strategy for connecting with your target audience in organic, paid and influencer channels.

4- An agency partner with integrity and the experience to fill gaps in items #1-3. For us, Funded Today's team of experts tapped into paid audiences that would have taken us far longer to uncover, and accelerated our success in a matter of days. 

– the Camp Creative Team

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James Corwin
6-time creator
4
Last edited on

I reached out to Funded Today for help with my campaign and Jordan David has been awesome in redesigning my campaign. He provided great insights into how to improve my Kickstarter campaign page for better conversions. Very friendly and helpful and the changes are making a great difference. This was all before hiring FT for their services! I highly recommend getting in touch with FT if you are struggling with getting pledges on your campaign.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jamescorwinfineart/james-corwin-fine-art-kits

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PAQ
Creator
4
Answered on

We launch our first project and have little experience in crowdfunding. We tried different marketing methods but results are underwhelming. Funded Today contacted us and we decided to give them a try. Jordan, our contact person, maintain great contact. Their whole team is hard working, our questions and suggestions were answered even when late in the night. As for results, the project is doing much better than on our own. Plus we were now able to to focus on product development.

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Erik Burg
Creator
3
Answered on

Yes, thanks to everyone for the responses in this thread. Pretty informative. I've been approached many times since I launched  and even tried tracking down reviews on the some of the services online to see if any worked. Looks like they don't. I'm currently running a KS for a photobook which don't really tend to to generate much traffic from what I've seen. I've been reaching out through my social media accounts, asking people to spread the word, etc. but I haven't seen much of a bump in traffic, let alone pledges.

I've got 19 days left, so we'll see.

Erik

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VEAR
2-time creator
3
Answered on

I worked with backercamp.com from Spain on our previous campaign (www.vear.me) and they were worth the money since they worked with me to build the campaign and also partly handled the PR. They got expensive since last year but I would still recommend them.

It is true that no company can guarantee your campaign's success but they did work hard and did their best to make it work.

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Lotofideas (deleted)
Creator
3
Answered on
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Headstrument
Creator
3
Answered on

Hi, I explored three (that seemed to make sense to us)- Jellop, Funded Today, and GadgetFlow. Jellop will only take you on if you are at 100k in pledges (or higher) at about the halfway mark on your campaign. So, we weren't accepted. Funded Today: just got off the Skype call with them a few minutes ago... A couple days ago, I reached out to them- and got the [probably canned] response of: "URGENT...I reviewed your project; and am really exited to go ahead and discuss the next steps with you! Skype is probably the best way to talk more." This intrigued me, because (as I understood it), they would be compensated 35% of all pledges that were directly captured due to their efforts, no upfront costs, and no fees due if the project does not successfully fund. I figured that they felt the project had significant merit and appeal. We have 18 days remaining; and FOR SURE need the exposure.

OK- I was skeptical about this call, because 1). The guy's profile pic looked fishy, it was a crop of a groomsman in a wedding- (maybe it's him "Jordan David") but sealed it when on the Skype call he wouldn't turn on HIS camera; which I suspected would be the case (or that another representative would field the call instead). And worse, 2). Nah- it's $3,500 UP FRONT, plus the 35%, and a 7 day "further review" process after you pay the $3,500. The want to ensure that in that first week that they see an acceptable ROI on their end.

GadgetFlow- some backers highly recommend, other say to steer clear. Yes, they will get hundreds / thousands of Facebook (mainly) accounts to "like" / 'share"- most of the accounts are offshore- not associated with an actual individual. They claim all these followers on their own site, mostly bunk accounts, too. The benefit iS that it shows popularity (whether legitimate or not) and can get you higher placement within Kickstarter (which leads to more exposure)- so... it depends on if you want to play that game or not. That being said, I may still invest with them [GadgetFlow], but I DON'T dig a deluge of emails that all begin with "My Dear Friend", and sales reps only trying to push the PRO and PREMIUM packages.

PLEASE understand, I am only sharing our personal experiences thus far with those three firms- I am not bashing nor praising any one in particular. Yes, we need assistance- and I encourage others' comments and to share their strategy and outcomes, too. Thanks for reading- very glad to be a part of Kickstarter!

P.S. I have seen a huge increase of likes and shares on our HEADSTRUMENT (Facebook Page) using some of their "Boost Post" packages. And? These are actual PEOPLE (with friends), with accounts that have been active for more than a just few months, yeah? It's a genuine "like"; which were proud to earn. It IS a cool product; that's why were here.

-Justin

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ARNIMATE
3-time creator
3
Answered on

We promised everyone to give some feedback on GadgetFlow services afterwords. First of all, we are 100% satisfied, The Gadget Flow gave us enormous support. We were using Premium package, but we have found discount on the web. Premium package includes - dedicated newsletter to their clients, social media promotion, weekly newsletter, listing our project as featured and more. They have a great community for kickstarter! After we got published our project on Thegadgetflow there were also several media which wrote about us, such as Trend Hunder and others! Finally we got over 100 backers from The Gadget Flow! And also some bakers from Media.

If you want to be successful on Kickstarter you have to work with The Gadget Flow, especially in the beginning of the campaign in order to get maximum amount of traffic with is so important on the day 1.

This is our project, $154.000 so far, 19 days to go - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...ef=creator_nav

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Chase Treibt
2-time creator
3
Answered on
It has been great working with Jordan and Funded Today. Jordan has answered any message at any time of day which has been great and over the top. He responds to all forms of communication (Skype, Google, Email, & FB). He makes time for face calls and answers all questions to completion. I would recommend Jordan and Funded Today to anyone.
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Bob Kitzberger
3
Answered on

We knew from the start that we wanted help marketing our campaign - we have a killer product and we are serious about bringing it to market professionally and successfully. We started out with a firm who seemed promising, once we learned  about Funded Today it was a no-brainer to engage their services. While we didn't feel at all scammed by the first firm, Funded Today brought an unparalleled depth and breadth of experience and resources to the table.

FT's business model is brilliantly simple: they thoroughly and methodically test a campaign to determine if it will be profitable. If it is, then they invest their own money, optimally advertising the campaign for maximum return. Their success formula is a juggernaut, where your success and their success are in complete alignment.

Even though we only passed the validation stage, we are already seeing a very strong return from FT's efforts. They've been highly communicative, professional and a joy to work with. While I'm not sure what the remaining two weeks will bring, I do feel confident that we bet on the right horse. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you'd like to know more.

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JetCo.Labs
2-time creator
3
Answered on

We have started working with Funded.Today team when we were 300% funded. We successfully passed the test period and now having 5 days of our campaign left Funded.Today team accounts for 50% of our daily pledges for the last week and we are 600% funded at the moment.

It is absolute please dealing with the team, they are absolute professionals to make it short.

I Would really suggest working with them for startups that are looking for initial start and awareness of their product, rather then profiting from their crowdfunding campaign.

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Wyrex
Creator
3
Answered on

Most of products have tough times during Kickstarter campaign, especially in the middle. So it’s vitally important to make a powerful push to the process. Working with Funded Today was a decision we’ve made to save and even pick up the pace of our Wyrex journey.

Funded Today joined us at the middle stage of our campaign. We chose to collaborate with them due to their experience in marketing. Might be worth mentioning that according to the Inc. 5000 Funded Today got its name as a top marketing firm in the pre-sales space, and it does mean something.

We appreciate Funded Today’s approach to the work. They clearly and precisely defined our objectives, so the process has been maximally productive and efficient. Our united efforts have brought the results we are really satisfied so far. We would strongly recommend Funded Today if you want to bring your product to the top of Kickstarter.

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DREVO Keyboard
Creator
6
Answered on

I have to say FUNDED TODAY did really good job,they helped us complete the crowdfunding amount of $450.000➕. We’ve been working together for less than one month and they really helped us a lot. Especially the cash back and cross-collaboration.

Their staff has a good attitude and are timely in solving problems. Jordan was in charge of our project. He replied quickly no matter what time he got in touch with me and helped me to solve the problem. Also thanks to Dan and Colton.

During the campaign, I have also cooperated with many other agencies, and I think FT is the most cost-effective.

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FiberFix USA
Creator
3
Answered on

We used FUNDED TODAY for our Total Glue campaign that raised over $160K on Kickstarter. Overall we were very impressed with the value they brought and the professional way they interacted with our team. I would highly recommend taking advantage of their cross-promotion and advertising services as those brought the most value. Their email campaign and PR services did not work for us, but that doesn't mean they won't work for everyone. Make sure you know how much upfront cost you're willing to spend, and run profitability analysis to see how much room you have in margin for ad spend. We were even running our own ads at the same time, and we just could not even come close to the results FUNDED TODAY brought with their ads. They're hard workers and they will do what they can to make your campaign successful.

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DREVO Keyboard
Creator
6
Last edited on

I have to say FUNDED TODAY did really good job,they helped us complete the crowdfunding amount of $450,000➕. We’ve been working together for less than one month and they really helped us a lot. Especially the cash back and cross-collaboration.

Their staff has a good attitude and are timely in solving problems. Jordan was in charge of our project. He replied quickly no matter what time he got in touch with me and helped me to solve the problem.

During the campaign, I have also cooperated with many other agencies, and I think FT is the most cost-effective.

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Jayflex
Creator
3
Answered on

We tried a few different ways to boost our campaign. Funded Today worked the best. They helped me reach six figures on my campaign. I was most impressed with how they treated me. Super transparent. They would reach out to me daily to give updates and reports. Very good at communicating with me and keeping me in the loop. I’d definitely recommend them and use them again. 

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Vivent SARL
Creator
2
Answered on

We are into the 2nd day of our campaign and I have received all these "offers".  Does anyone have advice on how fast you have to accumulate backers to know if you are trending towards successful funding?  I'm nervous we are not getting traction fast enough but know how campaign funding normally evolves over the 30 (or so) days of a campaign.  

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J.M. Martin
6-time creator
3
Answered on

I used one of these services once to get more traffic to my campaign. I ended up with 2,700+ visits within the next 24 hours but NOT ONE SINGLE PLEDGE. That pretty much tells me I got reamed. Those visits were likely just some sort of bot/crawler or whatever it's called and not real people...or perhaps some ad-click based service where folks get paid per click, so they click and move on without even looking. In short, do not trust. I'm even wary of the posts above by Dialed, Scott Wiser and John VDN. They're making a small part of my brain itch a little; though, to be fair, I have not researched this Funded Today or Jellop as of yet.

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Tess Winningham
Creator
2
Answered on

Thanks so much to everyone who added comments.  We are revamping some of the wording and pictures on our current campaign and hope to get some momentum.  I think I was too close to the project and did not explain the value well.  I have some new input and a great group of Web design team who took a look and made really good suggestions.  Wish me luck and (Shameless promo) check out Carmine for every woman and new driver.

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Car Spotto
2-time creator
2
Answered on

Thank you so much for everyone's answers - I feel so much more at ease.  I started my campaign last night and was shocked to have been spammed by so many of these "Social Marketers", one within 2 minutes of the launch.  I did think about it at first, but then as the night went on and they kept coming, I was certain something was amiss.

As with all your comments, its about the connections and work you put in yourself to promote the campaign, so that's all I can do to the best of my ability and resources.  Only 29 more days to go...its going to be a long month.

Thank you all.

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Manuela Rocker and Megan Wisheart
Creator
7
Answered on

We launched our campaign and got the first backer within 20 minutes. We thought that everything was going to be fine... BUT we also soon found out that our project would be buried under hundreds of other amazing projects within Kickstarter. We are designers, not marketing and PR gurus so we started to do some research  to see which agency to go for. We received an email we looked like it was from Kickstarter. The sender was "Kickstarter Update" in this email we read with interest that they were recommending 3 agencies,, namely: FirstWavePR, CrowdFundSocial and Crowd Chirp. We did some research and found that the latter 2 had some negative feedback but we found nothing on FirsWavePR. WE spoke on the phone and they were absolutely sure they could get us funded. We emailed to and fro a little and we finally decided to trust them and go ahead. We paid for PR and social marketing, a total of US$995.  As soon as we paid we received an email where they suggested we hire CrowdFundSocial for our social media. This was the first warning sign... we didn't think that these 2 companies were linked...  We declined and a couple of days later received 3 pitches for approval. They were meant to be different from one another (3 different angles). They were pretty much the same. We didn't approve them and instead of sending new ones they send the same email again about hiring CrowdFundSocial for our social media. By this stage we also went back to the "Kickstarter" email and found that there was no logo on it. We pretty much fell into a trap and are now fighting to get our money back. If you find yourself in this position and have not signed off on the pitches you are within your rights to ask for a refund (stated in their terms). So, all in all, we sadly discovered that there are so many sharks out there. Through this misadventure we got to know another 3 backers (so there are 4 of us that we know of) who got done by the same company. I would say STAY AWAY from them!!!

We are reporting this to Kickstarter now, especially as they pose as them with their emailing.!!!

In the meantime our campaign is on the way to crash and it is really gutting. We'll probably cancel and relaunch further down the track!

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GNARBOX
2-time creator
23
Answered on

I would not say all are scams, but like anything you should vet the opportunities thoroughly and don't rely on them too heavily. If they are offering a service that SUPPLEMENTS an already healthy campaign, then yes! If your campaign is performing poorly, the service is not going to turn that around by any means. 

It starts with your product then depends on your team, timing, pricing, messaging and execution. If you are doing well, don't shy away from trying a service like backerclub.co. IF you can get a free e-mail blast, take it. Maybe open up a few extra low price rewards for a superbacker club and go for it. 

The majority of these though, should not be relied on to bring you success.

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Miguel Olivas, CEO, Olivas Rocks
Creator
2
Last edited on

We hired a social media and PR firm that spammed us. Huge mistake. Fortunately we used our company credit card and were able to retrieve our refund immediately. We hired them for a full service platform and all we received were bogus analytics. When asked to view the ads and press releases they became unresponsive. Our project flopped, but it likely had more to do with the description of the project than the project itself. The other firm we hired to write the project description miscategorized us a technology project. The project is a case study of a tech start up. Surely people were looking for a gadget to donate to instead they found our project. We're good, we are now handling everything in house. We can't seem to figure out how to edit the project now that it is complete. We also need to recategorize it. 

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Santa Monica
2-time creator
9
Answered on

I've worked a lot in publicity over the past 20 years. And I still say, give your money to a person, not a website. 

Meaning: Hire a helper, or intern, to work from your place for a certain number of hours doing the things you need to have done. You will get real work done, along with instant feedback. And the people, sites, emails, phones, and other contact info they gather will be yours, permanently.

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Majdi Suleiman
2
Last edited on

****I am giving you an advice that I wish I had a two weeks ago ; hope you benefit from it.******

This is my first time crowdfunding ; From my experience -it is all a scam- ; I launched an Indiegogo campaign Four days ago ( Find my Campaign here :  https://igg.me/at/JamesBond  )

Paid them 3000$ for Facebook adverts and agreed to give them 22% of all funds raised ( very funny actually )

Guess how much did I raise ??  A whopping 160$ until now  !! Very lucrative ROI isn't it ? 

Moral of the Story : Stay away from them - the key to a successful crowdfunding campaign is to have a crowd beforehand- such a bummer ! - ; you see, the way crowdfunding works , you have to have about 20 to 30% of the required amount to raise to be secured by friends and relatives to get the algorithms in your favor - you have to do this in the first couple of days - in my case I already passed the 3 days mark ; so it is even harder for me to get on the radar of ever becoming trending or featured.

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Shonin Inc.
Creator
2
Last edited on

Just another vote for Gadget Flow - we raised $317k just last week. We were skeptical about Gadget Flow at first but they've got a great community and got us significant ROI on what we spent with them (I think it was > 5:1 return on spend). It got to the point that we were trying to give them more money to do more newsletters etc. 

Contrary to some of the comments here, we also benefited from paid PR. We ended up getting a couple of write-ups that really helped the campaign. We realize that whether you get coverage can be inconsistent, especially when you are just starting out as a new company, so from that perspective in hindsight it was a bit of a gamble. 

We also used a paid agency (not the % of everything kind) towards the end of campaign, pretty good results from them as well. 

IMO, leaving this stuff to chance is not an option. If you don't know how to do advertising/PR, and if you don't have a solid audience, you should pay someone who does. Otherwise you're just hoping for your product to go viral, and that rarely happens.

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Alan
Creator
2
Answered on

The only think that works is the hard work of growing your network slowly but surely. Build relationships early by pre-launching your campaign and have a double Opt-In landing page well in advance of your campaign and set a goal for the number of emails to collect before you actually launch your campaign. If you are lucky 1 in 4 that sign up on the landing page would convert to a backer so do the math.

Whatever you do stay clear of a company called American Board of Experts or emails from Brandon Lewis, these guys are scammers and will come as experts and guarantee publication in major publications like Huffington Post, CNN, Forbes etc and what they deliver is a backend press release that no one can see without the link. Total scam that I am reporting to my credit card company and every possible authority as well as complaining to these big publications that allow such backend useless publishing.

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Savorish Fine Foods
Creator
2
Answered on

BEWARE THE CON ARTISTS - Matt Raymond at Backer Flood and Ian Parker at Get Funded PR.  Don't lose $1500 like I did...

I successfully funded my 1st Kickstarter campaign, and learned some painful lessons in the process.  I engaged both services halfway through my campaign when I was 78% funded ($10K goal) and knew I would hit my goal, but got greedy and wanted more.  It is obviously embarrassing to share this, so if any response to this post is necessary, please be kind.

I want to share my experience with other creators, especially 1st time creators for whom everything is so new and uncertain.   Hindsight is 20/20, and I feel like a complete fool now as I can clearly see what a scam both services were.  I don't understand how people can operate like this and sleep at night.  It's really my 1st experience with true cons.  I hope someone can learn from my mistakes and avoid giving away hard-earned money.  

Matt Raymond at Backer Flood:

  • After a 1hr call, he convinced me that their Facebook/Instagram advertising process and targeting was specifically designed to get results for quick crowdfunding campaigns 
  • After careful review of my project, he was absolutely confident that I would easily hit $20K and more likely $30K (I got greedy) 
  • I asked repeatedly about risk and if I might see no backers, and he assured me that with my project that would not happen (they did generate 4 backers for $160, but they all fell out in the end - payment cancelled) 
  • Had he said up front that there is a lot a risk, there are no guarantees and that all we can do is try it for a budget of $695, I would have no claim against him 
  • But he was extremely convincing and confident (and I asked a LOT of questions), so I bought it 
  • He continued to send me spam emails offering different deals (one was a trial for half the price I paid) and stating how successful the campaign is at its halfway point (their spam machine doesn't realize when someone has actually signed up or where their project is in the lifecycle) and of course refuses to give me even a partial refund 

Ian Parker at Get Funded PR 

  • After another 1 hr call, I felt so confident about his expertise and experience in the crowdfunding space and the fact that he offered a money-back guarantee! 
  • If we didn't get a "major media placement (he gave Food Network, Huffpost as examples)" I would get my $750 back, and if we didn't hit our agreed upon goal ($30K per his projections) I would not have to pay the remaining $750 
  • He also was extremely confident a project like mine would hit $20K easily, but more likely closer to $30K 
  • During their engagement, I repeatedly asked if we were getting any mentions and got no responses or reports from them, only that we were "gaining traction" 
  • The day before the campaign closed, they sent an email showing links to random PR wire posts 
  • Ian refused to honor the "money-back guarantee" and essentially denies the major media placement money-back guarantee

The other concerning thing was that I got an email from "Kickstarter Support" (so I foolishly thought it was officially from Kickstarter) warning against fraudulent service providers, and providing a link to a list of "Approved Crowdfunding Business Services." And of course both of these services were listed, so I felt good about engaging them (though now Backer Flood is no longer listed).  This is also a scam, and Kickstarter has passed on to their legal team.

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Tom Burden
Creator
2
Answered on

Doing my campaign for the Grypmat there would have been no way we would have gotten six figures without Funded Today. Their marketing is definitely top notch. 

I do regret paying extra for them to build a emailing list, it was completely worthless and was not cheap. One thing to keep in mind if you switch over to Indiegogo On Demand after your Kickstarter Funded Today will expect you to pay for a second Due Diligence Fee. Which I think is a pile of crap because you already paid the to do Due Diligence on the Kickstarter and they have all the data they need for marketing from running the campaign. Funded Today will want 35% of what ever they bring in, doesn't sound that bad, but a fun fact is that they will take 35% of the raised amount, by the time Kickstarter charges the backers credit card you could easily have thousands of dollars not paid due to the fact that the credit card expired or is maxed out once Kickstarter tries to charged the card. So you dont get the money and Funded today is still charging you 35%. For example, you raise $100,000 but the credit cards only go through for $90,000, Funded Today will still charge you $35,000, which is nearly 40%. After you pay 5% to Kickstarter 3-5% to Credit Cards (which it some how always ends up being 5%) and then end up paying 40% to Funded Today. This will leave you at nearly 50% all going to being nickled and dimed and then you will have to pay roughly 3% to process all the pledges through CrowdOX or Backer Kit. So what I am trying to say is that that Funded Today is good at what they do but they are not cheap and it can destroy your company paying for the costly marketing.

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Good Monday
Creator
2
Answered on

The Gadget Flow is the perfect platform for upcoming startups like us, and it just works! Its subscribers are the exact audiences that we have been looking for. The Gadget Flow boosted my campaign to the top on Kickstarter, increased sales, and helped us bring our project into a real product. 1000+ % ROI is a healthy bonus. I love it and you will love it, too. 

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Unico™
Creator
2
Last edited on

Hello! I am Nicola the creator of Unico™ smartbrush: 5e.fnd.to/unicosmartbrush 

My campaign has reached halfway through its path and has so far reached more than $500,000. I also used Gadget Flow services and I have to say that their service was satisfactory. I'm glad to have collaborated with them and I will definitely do it for my future projects as well. I recommend! ;)

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TrueREVO
2-time creator
2
Answered on

Funded today only works IF you have raised A LOT of money yourself through PR or organic virality. If your campaign is struggling or doing ok ok- DO NOT hire them. They basically only feed off your data & will spend money on marketing for you ONLY IF they're making a killing. For eg- of they've agreed at 30% with you & their spends are anything more than 10% for your campaign - they will stop spending & you won't raise zilch. For a 1st time creator their processes & systems might help & you might see them doing some stuff you might not know about, but if you know your way around Kickstarter even a little- DO not hire them. Also now with kickstarter getting strict about not allowing them to use lookalike audiences of their other clients for facebook ads- they really do not bring anything to the table.

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Clairy
2-time creator
2
Answered on

Probably the best value for money is Gadget Flow, we have launched our second campaign and used them again. They always outperform our expectations, for us is quite a must to be featured by them. Also very nice people to work with which we think is very important. Hope this helped. 

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Austin Paul Degenhardt
Creator
2
Answered on

Funded Today Review  

BUYER BEWARE – These guys leave their contract super vague, they only take wire transfers up front, and they won’t begin anything until your wire has cleared.

Here are my kickstarter Results:  

Results: I was successful on Kickstarter - I did $15,600 in 30 days – 45% from family, friends, and network and 55% from outside sources. I paid $5,000 upfront to Fundedtoday ($3,500 for FB Marketing “set up costs” and $1500 for PR) and they wanted 35% on the backend… I negotiated to 23%. They did not take 23% because stopped advertising after 2 weeks.  

$1,700 came into the campaign from fundedtoday ads.  

For PR - we got our one guaranteed write up in gadget flow and one person picked it up on Trend Hunter (no monetary results) So $5,000 investment – I lost $3,300. So basically I only raised $12,300 on kickstarter…  

I put together this kickstarter campaign single handedly in 3 weeks. I did everything from video shooting, page design, GIF creation, photography, email marketing, PR strategy, etc. Needless to say I was swamped! I connected with FundedToday to help with digital marketing. 

I SHOULD HAVE WAITED UNTIL I LAUNCHED and saw my momentum on my own. MY MISTAKE…  

My issues with FundedToday:  

Communication: All communication is in a Skype chat. They essentially force you into their communication system. This means that if anything important happens or needs to happen – YOU better see it in this Skype chat or it get’s lost. It also means that if you have a complaint or something important – it can get lost. I don’t use skype chat and this was not efficient for me. I complained about PR and no one responded to that – it just got lost…  

PR: I requested a refund for PR because I believe it was vague and the product and performance were poor. They did not agree to refund ANYTHING.  

When you begin - they say they guarantee one write up for $1,500 or two write ups for $2,500 – notice in the contract they do not tell you WHAT THE WRITE UPS WILL BE, EVEN THOUGH THEY KNOW they’re only giving you three options. This felt disingenuous – like they’re withholding information. Why is this not transparent? I feel totally mislead because I had already ACH’d them the money when they dropped this on me.  

Here are the three write up options (all of which you can get into by yourself – this is why they guarantee it): 

My product is High-performance Luxury footwear – this doesn’t fit into any of the options provided – what was I to do at this point? They already had my money… 

Here is the press release they put together – notice how many times they say Funded Today… It’s as many times as my brand is mentioned – WHY IS THIS? I feel this was lackluster and a cookie cutter Press release that they put together: 

"MarketersMEDIA / Newsroom / High-Performance Footwear Launches On KickStarter High-Performance Footwear Launches On KickStarter 

Paul Hardt Footwear has just launched a campaign on KickStarter. They have brought on Funded Today to help bring their shoes to a wider audience and increase pledges for the duration of the project. San Francisco, United States - May 17, 2018 /FundedToday/ 

— About The Footwear Paul Hardt footwear features a line of high performance dress shoes. Made with high quality technical fabrics and an athletic insole for maximum comfort, Paul Hardt shoes are water resistant and European crafted for the ultimate combination of professional and casual wear. The KickStarter campaign features multiple shoes including boots, oxfords and sneakers. Each shoe has its own unique design while still maintaining a professional and sleek look. 

Pricing and Availability: The Paul Hardt line is available to back now on KickStarter. They are hopeful to see an increase in pledges with the help of Funded Today and their team. Once the campaign ends, the shoes are set to produce and ship to all backers by October 2018. The starting price for one pair is $125 USD. To learn more about Paul Hardt or to back the campaign, visit their page here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/paulhardtshoes/high-performance-footwear-for-the-uncommon-profess 

Contact Info:Name: Samantha Adams 

Organization: Funded Today  

Source URL: https://marketersmedia.com/high-performance-footwear-launches-on-kickstarter/346800 

For more information, please visit http://funded.today 

Source: FundedToday" 

Advertising: They said that the advertising team would check and give updates on a daily basis. This was not what happened. Communication was every other or every third day. Here is what their update looked like:

 “Hello! Just a quick update as we head into the weekend. I wanted to let you know I am still working on adjusting audiences and ads and will continue to search for ad sets that will generate a positive return. I will update you again on Monday. Thanks for your patience through this testing phase. Have an outstanding weekend and post any questions here as they come! :)” 

 This type of response is all I heard for two weeks during the testing phase, until they told me they were not going to continue ads because there was not a good enough ROI for them. Then it was over. They divested, shut down PR and had the nerve to call me and say – “If you want to continue PR let’s talk about a % of results we bring in” 

What did I pay $1,500 up front for? No thank You. 

All in all – I know its tough, but do it yourself. Don’t pay these companies up front unless you have loads of cash – it’s not responsible. I made a $3,300 mistake and I won’t do it again. Wait till you have leverage and you can negotiate with them saying – hey come on to my campaign if you want – I’ll give you 25% of what you bring in. That’s a fair deal.

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Jose Francisco Ribeiro Duarte Seijas
Creator
1
Answered on

I really do not understand that marketing companies that want to work with projects in kickstarter are not working with the same business model, I mean payment when success. Paying upfront something without the warranty of success is to put all risk in our side. Why we have to assume this risk?
It is also funny that they have different prices and packages when no one of them have a warranty that really works and what will be the difference of backers selecting one or the other.  
So if you know a marketing company that works with a % of success and that have office in the EU, just let me know.
Best regards

3 comments

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Carol Benovic
2-time creator
53
Last edited on

We talked to creators about some of the consultant services that did have a positive impact on their campaigns and assembled a list.

3 comments

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Laurence Flood
2-time creator
5
Answered on

Personally as a newbie here with my first campaign, I was disappointed that my first messages were all from social media promoters. I reported them all as spam and wrote personally to each spammer. One apologised sincerely for his approach and the others said nothing. Seems a shame to allow these people to latch onto new campaigners. But hey, that's just my view.

2 comments

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Paul M. Ellender
4-time creator
1
Answered on

This is my first drip as it were, into the wonderful world of Crowd Funding. It is quite a steep learning curve. One thing however I wasn't expecting was the barrage of Services providers, all experienced in the field of raising vast amounts for my Project. Or are they? My alarm as to if these companies are true or not,  would have to be the way they sell and promote their services to me rather than the message itself.  

Look at my flash Ferrari, and the Las Vegas view from my window...and the Helicopter fly by. Oh yes and the Offer $999 but for you $199.97 ?......??.......???? You can rent a Ferrari on the Strip, Its easily book a hotel room.....and the Fly By? A Drone. As for the Offer, well remember the old quote "if it sounds to good to be true...It is". Another ploy come when you are sent a link to an on-line Interview with successful Creator, all posted on an Impressive website.....Try clicking one a drop down menu once in a while...Opp's nothing there. Seriously ask your self if they are that good would they be that tacky? These are both examples I have come across on my short journey so far. I had to take a look as part of my education, but I didn't click any Buy buttons.

The problem starts when these sales groups tell you should be pulling in $1000 per day, and you are not. Thus generating a feeling that your project is failing and time is running out, even though it may be just days old. Yes, who wouldn't like to see 300% on their Pledge'o'meter.

 But just remember your business plan set a target of 100%, and for me it is 35 days not 7. I'm an ex Racing driver and its all very well being several seconds ahead half way through the race. The real trick is being in front at the end. As it says on the back of a well know Guide Book.....'Don't Panic'

In closing, By all means read some of these ads they can point out things you are not doing,  but from that I find it worth, having a look at blog sites, or press articles, for the ideas, and answers. Seek advice, and do it your self.

Don't touch the Buy button.

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Owncare
Creator
1
Answered on

Hello guys. We just launched our campaign and we are looking to get some PR companies which we can trust and with shown results. We leave you guys the URL for the campaign to get some feedback.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/owncare/owncare-healthcare-more-convenient-than-ever

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Firewalla LLC
Creator
4
Answered on

From my experience in the past couple days, the best approach is to accumulate interested users early.  We started using launchrock.com more than a year back.  Then later moved on to our own site (after their service degraded to be not so useful...)   We use a combination of ads, in app ads, and marketing people to help us drive people to signup.  (Apple is by far the cheapest ad ... we are an app ...)

So during the launch, we are able to use this list to drive some of our early customers ...  We love it. 

Some caveat:

1. We spend too long accumulate users ... and some of them forget they have signed up and start flagging us as SPAM!  (We just send them one email!)

2. Some people may not like Kickstarter.  I got two persons got angry (over email) and blasted us for using Kickstarter...  claiming they had a bad experience here.    

3. Now when I send email, I will indicate/remind them first why they get an email.  If by some unfortunate reason, it was a mistake, the unsubscribe button is right below.

As of others, I wouldn't trust those selling double-opted email lists ... I tried a small list from them, they either bounce or have nothing to do with people who even understand Kickstarter.  I even got a warning from service provider that I am sending spam. 

So the key is to prepare early ... 

Cheers, my project is https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/firewalla/firewalla-complete-cyber-security-solution-for-you

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Michael Van Steenburg
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We are doing our first campaign here on KS (Sogu Cooler) and have great hopes.  I have personally backed campaigns in the past (stylus) but had to use a new email for this campaign since my old email is no longer working.  I have sent out messages to all of my FB friends and WhatsApp contacts and we have started to receive backers for our project.  We are in day 2 now and have already received three Spam marketing messages.  We are diligently trying to determine which way we should go to attract more backers without getting robbed.  The feedback on this blog has been very helpful and we are open to any suggestions from other campaigners who really believe in the marketing method they have used.  I am thinking of starting with the FB Boost postings?

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Ryan Brainchild Inc.
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First I'd like to thank kickstarter and  all of the creators who commented above.  Your wisdom and insights are wonderful!

I just launched my first kickstarter earlier this week.  We were funded in the first day.  During that same time frame I received 14 messages.  Most looked like garbage but i did decide to speak with one person.  His pitch sounded good and he wasn't promising the stars so I was considering it.  I decided to do a lot more research and after reading this, I'll continue building my own net work and put my money to use elsewhere.

Thank you all!

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Whirlwind FX
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For the record Crowd PR spammed our website contact info link and were sending us emails 4-6 times per day with ridiculous claims. Here's how the conversation went:

Us: "Please unsubscribe us from this list. I receive no less than 4-6 emails from you company on a daily basis.

We are not interested and find it suspect that you do not have Unsubscribe options on your emails per CAN-SPAM regulations."

Crowd PR: "asshole"

Crowd PR: "You're a fucking looser. Your campaign is a FAIL, and you reject people that could bring value to your campaign.

Why don't you just quit pretending to be an entrepreneur and go back to a stable 9-5 job where you belong.

William Henry | Business Development CROWD PR | 415-649-0048"

And another:

"Looks like you have time to post online, but not time to actually work on your campaign.

Why is this? BECAUSE YOU ARE A LOOSER

Just FYI. Beware creator community!

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Jim Brilly PhD Ria Haylen MSc, John Tate
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I have the greatest reservation in using any of these agencies. I cannot square the circle of using some artificial method of generating traffic to a project, and the concepts and guidelines expounded in the ‘ethics sections’, of Kickstarter.

To us it seems unreasonable, that a Community of backers who believe in nurturing new and original concepts, and projects should be so reliant on outside PR and ADD agencies, to activate that ‘Community’.

Reading the posts here causes one to ask, where is the ‘Community’? And, how is the Community to be accessed?

Is it not the role of the Community to assist other members? Is that not what we mean by ‘Community Spirit’, and so on? Like-minded individuals, interested in new and original ventures, interesting technology, deserving Arts Projects, and the like?

In our own case we have a modest technology project, we have spent a great deal of money on the usual social media outlets. With little or no result. Half way through our campaign, we find that we are still at the 1% level. And according to what we read, likely to remain on that level.

We read all over the net, and on the Kickstarter site, your project can only succeed if you spend six months prior to project launch engaging with agencies and potential backers. Building up lists of emails, and effectively bringing your own ‘Crowd’, of First-Funders. Or renting a First-Funder Crowd from some agency, for a percentage.

What happens to these First-Funders, during the campaign? Do they drop out as the ‘Community’ takes over, or do they stay in, absorb all the rewards, and receive their pledges returned with a small percentage? Both outcomes are possible, for a clever well connected agency?

To us this entire practice seems repugnant to the ethos of the platform and the ‘Community’, and would also appear to be expressly forbidden by the Kickstarter rules on ‘Gaining the process’. Yet again and again, we read, this is the only way?

It seems to be an open secret both inside and outside the ‘Kickstarter Community’, if you bring your own cultivated crowd, all of whom pledge within the first few days, your project will light up the platform algorithms, and the entire ‘Community’ will be at your disposal. All of which seems so contrary to the ethos and ‘Community Spirit’ we always thought defined Kickstarter.

We’re beginning to believe in the truth of these claims. Is this really what Kickstarter means by a ‘Community’?

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bryanskie
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congratulation from a creator has succesfully raise funds in the 6-digit across a number of succesfulproduct concepts

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Tim Murphy
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Funded Today never replied to my submission – That’s not good!

On 12/21/2017 I submitted my application to Funded Today. I immediately received their auto email reply and confirmed my submission using their “Click Here To Confirm” link. Their email said, “Our team will be reviewing your campaign and should get back to you within 1-3 business days.

Sit tight and you'll receive an email from one of our Client Specialists with your campaign submission results shortly!”

It’s 13 days later & I still have not heard from them :(

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HOMI CREATIONS
2-time creator
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I would recommend to try backerland, their support is speedy and responsive. They claim you will make at least the costs which I think is fair. 

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THEME DIRECT
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Hey folks,

Some really great info on here! The Kickstarter community seems like a super cool bunch!  :)  Really proud to be part of it. 

We were also wondering on this topic - if anyone had any examples of any image ads, e.g Facebook ads or marketing material that some of these companies produced such as Jellop or Funded Today? And whether anyone could help with advising the steps they take for the campaigns? 

Many thanks,

Theme Direct

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Raincard
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Hi

Have anyone of you used the PR services of these agencies:

  • crowdfunding succes 
  • kickstarternation?

I have already paid for another service of a different company and they didnt delivered as promised. I made the payment and they didnt do anything for me :( so i just want to be sure they will do the work

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Piku
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My view on this is timing. If your struggling over half way (or less time) with less than 50% backers then save your money. These professional services are best used in my opinion either from day 1 or half way through your project AND you have achieved your goal. Else you may as well stand on a street corner and hand 300 strangers $10 bills. It's human nature half way through your campaign your 10% funded you panic DON'T throw good money after bad. Oh they the PR agencies will still take your money regardless, its a business. With 500 NEW crowdfunds PER DAY how many desperate souls do they rake in? ethical? no, good business yes! so use them wisely, either day of launch to get that magic funded in 24 hours OR half way and you have matched your goal, then I believe they are of benefit. 

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Christina Novely
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2019 Honda Insight Release Date, Specs, Performance and Price- As we specified, the Honda Insight is back, and this time it’s a vehicle. You may review the original Insight that appeared the distance in 1999 preceding things like the iPhone and … pretty much everything else truly. You may likewise review the second-age Insight that looked precisely like the Toyota Prius. The most recent, third-age Insight influenced its presentation at the Detroit auto to demonstrate days back underway shape, and it will join a developing scope of conservative and average size cars that have been the beneficiaries of Honda’s half and half powertrains, training in on a substantially more prominent field of contenders than the first Insight 

http://www.autoblogpreview.com/2018/02/10/2019-honda-insight-release-date-specs-performance-and-price/

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Edward W. Chang
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I used Crowd PR, they got me into Gear Patrol and a few others. I think a little common sense would go a long ways in answering your question. B2B is a huge field, whenever you are in business you are going to get tons of service and marketing offers via cold email. Some are good, some are not. If you're interested in one then check their references and give them a shot.

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Packsture
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We tend to lean toward organic hard work, family and friends approach! We haven't started any campaign on Kickstarter "yet" but we have done our due diligence and collected some massive resources to come a conclusion that "no one" knows more about your product and audiences than you do! If you have an idea or created a product that you believe in, there is a market for, then we don't see why it shouldn't work.

The Kickstarter staff and community are AMAZING and they sure provides you with all the tools and info you need to succeed. The proof? it's as simple as looking at some campaigns spending thousands of dollars selling "fluff" to people but fail miserably while others recorded a video with their cellphone with the right idea had a considerable amount of pledges!

Failure is part of success. Remember That a one step backward is a clear indication that you need to work harder for two steps forward. Thanks to this beautiful community that continues to dazzle us with new ideas, daily!

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hpwarrantycheck
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You need to think about insurance. You dont want your hard work waste. A warranty portrays the conditions under, and period amid, which the maker or merchant will repair, supplant, or other make up for, the inadequate thing without cost to the purchaser or client. Frequently it additionally depicts the rights and commitments of the two gatherings if there should be an occurrence of a claim or debate We provide HP Warranty Check please visit us

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hpwarrantycheck
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I really like this part, Look into services suggested by friends and other creators, but be wary of cold emails and messages directly from marketing services. If you’re being click-baited by an alluring subject line that promises pledges, think about if you’d want the same tactics used on potential backers. Would you appreciate an email from an unfamiliar address about a project you’ve never heard of, or would you prefer a personal email from the creator themselves.

Regards, 

Smadav 2019

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QSHAVE
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Our campaign just ended, and I'd like to share some of our experience here.

Background: our project raised 6-digit range with 3,100 backers. This is our second project. The first one raised about 30k with 500 backers.

1. Kickstarter will give you some organic visitors in the beginning, and you are able to get some backers. But if you want to raise a large amount of funds, you need to spend a lot of time and budget on promotion.

2. Based on our experience, Email/PR marketing is kind of one time deal. Paid ads and Cross Promotion can drive traffic as long as you are willing to spend your money and time. Those are two major backers’ sources for our project.

3. You can do it yourself, but I recommend you to hire an agency to handle it. Not only save your effort, but also they get far better result (ROI). After all, time is most important here.

4. We worked with Funded Today when we had 14 days left. They were really helpful and professional. They started with an email marketing, and then Facebook ads, cross promotion and affiliate program. We could reach them whenever we had question. We discussed about strategy/result every day, and they adjusted the spending accordingly. We are satisfied with the result, and they did what they promised.

5. Another thought about the Facebook ads. This is a data driven business. If you want to get better result, you want to hire a big agency. They have big database, so they can create a more accurate audience group.

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Piku
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Will the PR companies STOP spamming.

My view on this is timing. If your struggling half way (or less time) with less than 100% backers then save your money. These professional services are best used in my opinion either from day 1 (your 90% convinced to reach your funding goal in 24 hrs) or half way through your project AND you have achieved your goal. Else you may as well stand on a street corner and hand 300 strangers $10 bills. It's human nature half way through your campaign your 10% - 30% funded you panic DON'T throw good money after bad. Oh they the PR agencies will STILL take your money regardless, its a business. With 500 NEW crowdfunds PER DAY how many desperate souls do they rake in? ethical? HELL NO, good business YES! so use them wisely, either day of launch to get that magic funded in 24 hours OR half way and you have matched your goal, then I believe they are of some benefit.

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Modaf Designs
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Since I launched my project Prêt à porter capsule collection hand-made in Italy 3 days ago, I've been inundated by 'miracle workers'. The truth is that I'm out of funds right now so even if I wanted to use any one of them, I can't.

Some say they will tweet and promote my project on different social media and bring me backers for a fee but once I tell them to join my referral program and earn a percentage for their referrals, I don't hear from them again!

If they are so sure of the thousands of dollars they are promising me in pledges, they should be willing to join the referral program and earn much more.

By the way...has anyone ever listed on BackerCity? Is it a good platform? I just listed my project there since listing is free.

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jihan laura
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This is a really nice thing to share. Thank you Ij Start Canon

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John
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Hi! Did someone tried this guys? They approached us and we don't know if it's ok.

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